View Full Version : "Aquaholic" 6.7 ext Maxi Fisher

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:33 AM
This one of the latest to come out of the shed. It's heading to Cairns in a weeks time.
It's a 670 Maxi Series with an extended transom for the twin 140 Suzi's. It has about everything you can fit on a 6.7 mtr boat.
Haven't done any figures yet but will do that today when it's run in a bit more.
Performance with the twin 140's was very impressive. :o
Only problem we have with the boat is giving it to the owner :)
Hope you guys enjoy the pics. I will put some running shots up later.

Cheers Col

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:35 AM
Cabin with vee infill cushion in.
There is a 100 ltr water tank fitted in the cabin with a shower on the back deck.

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:37 AM
The back of the seat boxes are insulated as is the kill tank and baitboard.
The fuel tank holds 350 ltrs.

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:38 AM
Removable rear folding seat, bait board and padded coamings

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:40 AM
Engine fit up with concealed fuel filter and flow meters

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:41 AM
In the water. :)

Gbanger
03-11-2005, 09:43 AM
whats the price tag?

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:49 AM
Identical to this around 90-95k. depends on electronics.

slacky
03-11-2005, 10:40 AM
What a weapon.Christmas is soon and I live in cairns,mayby the wife has noticed I realy love fishing and decided to make life more comfortable.Ill keep my fingers crossed.What day does it arrive in cairns?Must stay at home all day,just in case.I am able to go boating any dayso if the owner isnt me, you can tell them I am available for any trips.CHEERS SCOTT

dfox
03-11-2005, 11:04 AM
What a beauty!! top rig col! ;)

Commodore
03-11-2005, 11:10 AM
That’s a very nice looking rig ;) ;)
Most impressive in the water

Brooksy
03-11-2005, 12:34 PM
Nice looking boat Col.
Looks like the boys don't mind it either :)

caloundra
03-11-2005, 12:50 PM
another nice rig there col :o
those twin 140's should push her along very nicely

Daniel

Reefmaster
03-11-2005, 01:38 PM
I love it Col. 8-)
I like alot of the ideas on that one.
[smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Regards Greg

Sportfish_5
03-11-2005, 02:20 PM
That is an awesome piece of work :P :P :P :P

Great stuff Col and the team at Fisher. Hope their thumbs the young bloke is sticking up lol ;D ;D ;D

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 03:59 PM
Thanks guys
Greg (sportsfish) Cheers
They are thumbs up from the Bonesy
Be good when they can get in here and get involved , might be able to go fishing a bit more ;)

Slacky keep your eyes open and if you see it go and say g'day to Bruce the owner

Cheers Col

03-11-2005, 04:08 PM
Beeeeewwwwwtafuuulll rig!!!!!!

Excellent name as well ;) 8-)

vertico
03-11-2005, 04:13 PM
very nice rig col

Poseidon
03-11-2005, 04:42 PM
Congratulations on putting together such an impressive vessell.
You must get alot of satisfaction from your work.

Regards Cameron.

magicpudding
03-11-2005, 06:28 PM
Very very nice machine! Its great to see all the new boats coming out of the shed.

CJ

DR
03-11-2005, 07:05 PM
what a beautiful looking boat, only thing....i don't like the colour & graphics :-/ too busy & overpowering , take away that really sleek look..but i would still love one. ;)

David_P
03-11-2005, 07:29 PM
Col,

That is awesome. I feel I've fallen in love with another boat. Don't tell Alchemy!

NeilD
03-11-2005, 09:16 PM
I think you have outdone yourself Col. That is a very impressive boat. I could just imagine what it would feel like to pick up a boat like that

Outsider
03-11-2005, 09:46 PM
Damn..........that's big. Real big. :o

Twin 140's hey? I like the look. Maybe I should squeeze another one on Flat Line ;D.

Yet another ripper rig from the Boys at Bribie. I'm sure the owner will be one happy camper. Great stuff.

Fisher_Boats
03-11-2005, 09:52 PM
Thanks everyone [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
It's nice to be able to show your wears :o, makes all the hard yards worth it #:D
DR.. you know mate the colour and the decals are nearly the hardest part of building the boat #;D ;D
Dave... be careful it's a small world we live in #;D #but we can always go one better #;)
Outsider.. just read your post.. We can do that #[smiley=devilish.gif] [smiley=devilish.gif]

Cheers Col

kleiny
04-11-2005, 11:09 AM
Col don't worry about Dr he's an old signwritter i bet he couldn't decide what decals to put on his boat, why am i saying this cause i'm a signwritter & have the same problem.

i agree what you said colour is of the decals if one of the hardest things to decide, i have just done the decals on a 7.3 kingfisher platemaster boat & it's hard to get it right & also what the customer wants, everyone has there own opinion also.
kleiny

DR
04-11-2005, 12:00 PM
Col don't worry about Dr he's an old signwritter i bet he couldn't decide what decals to put on his boat, why am i saying this cause i'm a signwritter & have the same problem.

thats why my boat only the factory ones, which i don't like ::) & will remove one day...& i have dozens of designs in the computer,none of which i am happy with so my boat will probably stay blank forever :'(
having said that, i will do almost anything the customer wants, because it's theirs....... & on a boat that good it probably doesn't matter.

youngfisho
04-11-2005, 12:07 PM
col, i'll be ringin you for one of those, after i win the 19million super draw ;)

nice color

andrew

megafish71
04-11-2005, 03:26 PM
G'day Col,

Very nice rig there mate, looking forward to seeing it up here in Cairns. Wife and I are considering upgrading to something similar but more of an open boat, with a centre consol but having it closer to the the stern. Perhaps closer to the pics attached, would you be able to build something closer to this and about 7mtrs in length.

Cheers Ron

markpeta
04-11-2005, 07:15 PM
Its great to work on top boats, but :'( to see them go. Might get lucky and get one for a christmas bonus ;).

05-11-2005, 06:21 AM
Well Col you've done it again...the master at work...

Fisher_Boats
05-11-2005, 08:37 AM
Ron....It wouldn't be a problem. PM me your postal address and I'll send up some info in any case.

Mark..You wish Jellyfish #;D ;D

Thanks Ryhs.... It's the good crew I have mate as well.

Young fisho.... wouldn't it be nice ;)

Kleiny ...Exactly.. It can #get a bit tricky at times specially when a few people get involved :)

Cheers Col

redspeckle
05-11-2005, 09:14 PM
Now thats what you called a Aluminium Plate Boat [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif]
Col what thickness is bottom and side + top out of aluminium [smiley=huh2.gif] and total kgs boat+ trailer + motors + when fueled up (fuel capacity)

Mitch

Fisher_Boats
07-11-2005, 07:42 AM
Mitch,
The bottom plates are 5mm,sides are 4mm and the cabins 3 and 2.5mm.
Haven't put it over a weighbridge yet but it will be around 2800kgs.

Cheers Col

dazza
07-11-2005, 09:59 AM
hey col,
scotty will have one of those :D :D
awesome
dazza

craigie
07-11-2005, 07:20 PM
Col,

Love your work mate, great stuff by your whole crew ;)

I keep doing my figures every night before I go to bed, trying to work out how quickly I can order one !! :'(, maybe I should set my sights on a slightly smaller model and order it sooner ;D ;D

Would a 530 Maxi (side console/twin console) with a 140/150 suzi make my eyes water 8-).
Safe boat to run to the Barwons on 10/15 knot day with minimal swell ??

Cheers mate & look foward to your next creation :)

Craigie.

Fisher_Boats
08-11-2005, 08:30 AM
Hey Craigie,
Sounds good with the 150 Suzi ;)
Here's some running pics

Cheers Col

Fisher_Boats
08-11-2005, 08:32 AM
:)

noluck
08-11-2005, 11:10 PM
Col you are persident of BIA
[smiley=thumbsup.gif]
it is best so far and just geting beter evry time whan u finishig new fishing weapon
cheers no_luck

WOOPI
12-11-2005, 08:39 PM
Good stuff, another fine tinnie on the water.
Keep up the good work Col

Rod
Skipper of "Woopi Girl" :)

13-11-2005, 01:57 PM
Was that an Ausfish sticker on the back in one of the photos??? Is the new owner an Ausfisher?

Top boat there Col. You keep exceeding your best!!!

TheDeepSix
13-11-2005, 10:47 PM
Great boat Col ;)

Can you tell me what electronics the buyer went for? Lookin at updating mine at the moment.

Fisher_Boats
14-11-2005, 09:25 AM
Fishin dan .. A bit of advertising for Steve #;)
He'll have to join when he picks up the boat this week and see's the decal #:)

Chris, # #Lowrance LCX 15mt GPS/Sounder(from previous boat), Furuno 582 Sounder, Furuno 24 nm Radar, Navman 7200 VHF, Navman 3100 Fuel Management, Clarion Stereo. Think that's it.

No Luck... Haven't started it yet ,but I can tell you I'm getting toey ;D ;D

Hi Rod #:)

Cheers Col

gunna
14-11-2005, 01:39 PM
He'll have to join when he picks up the boat this week and see's the decal #:)

Cheers Col

Also tell him there are about 300 blokes who want to go for a ride ;D

Whatever
14-11-2005, 02:18 PM
wow, its a nice looking boat, i will put it on my christmas wish list, it will come true in my lifetime.