View Full Version : Fisher Boats Open Day

Fisher_Boats
03-01-2006, 01:00 PM
Hi Everyone,
# # # # # # # # We are having an open day on Feburary 4th.
Would be great to see some Ausfishers join us for the day.

Details are below.

Cheers Col

familyman
03-01-2006, 04:38 PM
Why does no one do this in NSW? :'( ;)
Hope it goes well and you sell lots Col ;D
cheers jon

Fisher_Boats
03-01-2006, 05:35 PM
Jon,
Those newsouthwelshman just aren't innovative like us ;D ;D
You could always come for a drive. . ;)

Cheers Col

craigie
03-01-2006, 07:34 PM
Col,

Been hanging out for this day for ages 8-) 8-)

Won't have the cheque book this time around (unless someone wants to lend me theirs ;D ;D), but will be a great research day for the future.

Now lets see, I'd like a ride in a 5m ext transom, a 5.3 Maxi, a hammer down the passage in "Wild Thing", a spin in ......... ;)

Craigie.

Derek_Bullock
03-01-2006, 07:40 PM
Bugger Col. If I wasnt so far away I could set up some camp ovens and cook up a feed for ya.

All the best for the day.

Derek

joeT
03-01-2006, 10:30 PM
Can you let us know what boats will be on display and available for a test ride? Interested in an upgrade to a 4.8 extended but would like to make sure one was there for viewing before making the trek.

Fisher_Boats
04-01-2006, 08:23 AM
Joe,
There will be a 480 ext with a centre console there to go for a run in. We should have most models available.

Hi Derek,
That would have been good, thanks anyway. ;) We'll be having a cookup that night up at Mission Point.

Cheers Col

05-01-2006, 04:56 PM
Great profile of the 670 in QFM Col. Will it be down at the Open Day? Looks an awesome set-up for the fisho. You certainly know how to build boats with plenty of rod storage space. Would love a rig like that...just out of my price reach this year. You never know, sometime soon I hope. Keep up the great work and I hope it is a highly successful open day. ;D

Billo
08-01-2006, 11:16 AM
I'll be there for sure Col ;)
And will be VERY interested in going for a run in the 4.8

Fisher_Boats
08-01-2006, 06:33 PM
Paul.....Cheers ,unfortunately the 670 is in Cairns. but there will be other Maxi's there 8-)

Billo...... look forward to seeing you on the day.

Cheers Col

SgBFish
10-01-2006, 03:14 PM
Hello Col.
I went to the Brisbane boatshow and the 5.3M barcrusher caught my eye. Do you have something in the range that fits the same layout and purpose.
I liked the fold down hardtop for storage reasons, The ballast system that yours have but the bottom plates were only 4mm with sides of 3mm.
Thanks for any feedaback.

nofrills
14-01-2006, 08:38 AM
how many sleeps now ;D

DAVE_S
14-01-2006, 07:04 PM
21 that includes tonight

MICHAELG
16-01-2006, 09:29 AM
Dennis and I will be there.

Hey Scotty,hope you dont have any more of those hallucinations mate.

gibbo

DAVE_S
17-01-2006, 10:41 AM
WARNING hide the food and drinks gibbos comin

do not park your boat in my spot ;D

Glind
17-01-2006, 01:45 PM
Joe,
There will be a 480 ext with a centre console there to go for a run in. We should have most models available.

Hi Derek,
That would have been good, thanks anyway. ;) We'll be having a cookup that night up at Mission Point.

Cheers Col

Don't forget the tucker Col.

MICHAELG
17-01-2006, 02:39 PM

i'll keep me boat away if you dont claim jump my crabbin spot :-* speaking of which they r running again according to Dennis- r u in?

Fisher_Boats
18-01-2006, 01:03 PM
Joe,

Hi Derek,

Cheers Col

Don't forget the tucker Col.

Come on Timmy #;D #The steak burgers were beautiful :P

Don't worry mate there will be heaps of fried bread available ;D ;D

Col

DALEPRICE
24-01-2006, 08:29 PM
hope to pop down and say gday early,
see you their.
cheers dale

nofrills
26-01-2006, 09:36 PM
hey col

i think im driving timmy's boat for the open day.
What a team, sexy guy,sexy boat, ;)

how many sleeps now.

PS gibbo,
my hallucinations are real :o
i think :-[

longtail
29-01-2006, 08:56 AM
i'll be there col , staying at caloundra for the w/end . looking forward to it.

jason

2DKnBJ
01-02-2006, 09:20 PM
If that four letter word dosen't interfear i will drop up for a look.And no its not the wife.Starts with w ends with k.
Cheers Dazza