View Full Version : Mono's new boat Windarra launched

Nugget
06-02-2006, 08:38 PM
Finally she was launched today.
From memory - 9 metres long and weighing 3.2 tonne.
She is powered by 2 x 150HP Honda 4 Strokes.
I'm sure Mono will post some more details but for those interested, these are the first photos.

Dave ><>

Nugget
06-02-2006, 08:40 PM
Some anxious moments as she was lifted out of the factory.

Dave ><>

Nugget
06-02-2006, 08:41 PM
><>

subzero
06-02-2006, 08:42 PM
What can you say, simply stunning
Cheers Lloyd

Nugget
06-02-2006, 08:42 PM
Inside the cockpit.
If you look closely you'll see the 17" TFT drop down monitor, indash DVD, CD player, fidge, sink and almost $10,000 worth of fishing electronics.
What you can't see is the flush toilet, shower and cabin space.

><>

NeilD
06-02-2006, 08:43 PM
Very Nice [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Nugget
06-02-2006, 08:45 PM
In the harbour, ready for work.
You can just make out the rear seats - these are removable.
Check out the 'winged keel'... on the roof!

><>

onerabbit
06-02-2006, 08:54 PM
Hey mono, my mate & I helped move that boat from the spray room to mick's shed, had a look in then, wow, what a great rig, you must be so proud of her !!!!!!!

Steven78
06-02-2006, 09:08 PM
Nugget i have an idea for a new comp for 4bc at free ride on your new rig.
Thats looks like something i could only dream about. Well done the hard work is starting to pay off....

06-02-2006, 09:08 PM
ahhhhh me mates got one bigger, lol mate great boat hope to see it on the water someday congrats she's a beuaty!!!!!

BigE
06-02-2006, 09:41 PM
tell me again Mark which leg did it cost ya............ impressive mate impressive, hope she brings fond memeroies.

Regards E

BigE
06-02-2006, 09:43 PM
ps mono i have some shorts you can borrow!!! ;D

E

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
06-02-2006, 09:44 PM
An absolute beauty Nugget!!!! Congratulations. :)

adriancorrea
06-02-2006, 09:50 PM
Nugget i have an idea for a new comp for 4bc at free ride on your new rig.
Thats looks like something i could only dream about. Well done the hard work is starting to pay off....

I thought it was monos Boat?

Looks great Mono
Now Ill definately have to come down and do a chartered trip

Tight Lines
Adrian

Nugget
07-02-2006, 06:20 AM
Definately Mono's Boat - not mine.
Mine would fit on the deck!

Dave ><>

DNO40
07-02-2006, 06:27 AM
Great looking rig guy's. Should live up to expectations.

DNO

07-02-2006, 06:29 AM
what a ripper :) :)

Can't wait for action photo's

Gees there's some nice boats coming out of Sailfish

bigbrian47
07-02-2006, 08:04 AM
i see the airberths have been installed waiting for windarra
cavanbah didn't have that luxury ;D ;D
the only thing i can see wrong with her
i don't own her :'( :'(
cheers brian

07-02-2006, 08:17 AM
Very impressive.

I'd like to to see some stats on fuel ecomony and speed etc. Seems like a pretty good ballance with that sort of power and that sort of weight - especially with twin hulls.

Can't beleive it only weighs 3.2 - I thought it might be more than than looking at her size.

Bugman

snappa
07-02-2006, 10:20 AM
shame to spill blood on the deck ... ;D

HarryO
07-02-2006, 01:22 PM
Sweet...

Hey Mark, are those yellow feathers I can see
in the corner of your mouth? :) :)

toymod
07-02-2006, 01:51 PM
Thats one big beauty ;) hope you have tight lines with her......

ps can i have it ;D

07-02-2006, 02:20 PM
Congratulations Mono! You've got an awesome looking boat there! I will have to try and organise a trip down to go on a charter with you soon to see it "in the flesh"...

fishin_till_late
07-02-2006, 03:06 PM
wow!
what can i say that looks absulutly stunning :o

dfox
07-02-2006, 05:21 PM
You beauty! i guess monos out in her fishing today! ;) ;D i would be!
Great rig mate! it should serve you well, watch out fish ;D...foxy

stonecold
07-02-2006, 08:20 PM
As with all of Darrens boats bloody nice.

Hope you got to test her outside yesterday, cause I reckon its going to be a few days before she sees the eastern side of the bar the way this wind is blowing!

Look forward to having a fish out of her later in the year

Cheers Mark

07-02-2006, 09:38 PM
still waiting for Mono to call me with a date when he is going to take me fishing.

Great looking boat

08-02-2006, 04:50 AM
I just gotta go on that! ;D

That is beauuuuutiful!

08-02-2006, 07:55 AM
Looks Good

Congrats Mono

youngfisho
08-02-2006, 08:32 PM
tiz a bit small innit!!!!! ;D ;D

you could have gone bigger mono!!!!! ;)

I take it the bed and shower are for when you are in the dog house then hey!!!!

good luck with the new rig, nice name too. pity I didnt think of it :(

andrew

vertico
08-02-2006, 10:01 PM
what a great looking rig, might have to come down and help you blood it mono ;)

noluck
09-02-2006, 05:53 PM
Looks Good Congratulations Mono
can u tale us who wone 1st trip as u had befor on web
who give the best name to new rig will win fishing trip
cheers no_luck

fishingnottake
09-02-2006, 08:00 PM
Looks Good Congratulations Mono
can u tale us who wone 1st trip as u had befor on web
who give the best #name #to new rig will win #fishing trip
cheers no_luck
banshee

09-02-2006, 11:33 PM
What a beauty! :o

craigie
10-02-2006, 06:01 PM
Mono,

Very impressive mate :o :o

So how many vehicles can you fit in the payload, it's massive !!
Room for a few more customers as well ;)

What kind of performance will the Honda's provide ?

Enjoy 8-) 8-)

Craigie.

DALEPRICE
10-02-2006, 07:13 PM
great lookin rig mono.
cheers dale