View Full Version : WHAT BOAT IS THIS (PHOTO)

LDDS
05-02-2006, 07:08 PM
PLEASE SOMEONE ALREADY TELL ME WHAT TYPE OF BOAT IS THIS AND ANY INFORMATION ABOUT IT??? CHEERS LDDS :-?

brett_rokesky
05-02-2006, 08:56 PM
Mate i believe it could be part of the Sun bird range.
looks the same as my mates though he has converted it to a hard top.

Got rid of the inboard, got a pod made and runs a big Suzi on the rear.

Have a google on sunbird boats.
Mate brought his from an X pro fishy in Tassie!

LDDS
05-02-2006, 09:42 PM
THANKS BRETTROCK, BUT IVE TRIED ON GOOGLE (SUNBIRD BOAT) BUT NO LUCK. ANY MORE HELP
CHEERS
DAN

brett_rokesky
05-02-2006, 09:54 PM
I'll have a chat to my mate and i'll see what i can come up with

freeman4wd
20-02-2006, 10:24 PM
Looks like a "Vickers easyrider"!

MulletMan
20-02-2006, 11:10 PM
Looks like an old clinker hull Caribbean to me .......................... ?

Zeeke
20-02-2006, 11:16 PM
Looks like a Rum Runner.. possibly.. old glass style boat..

catchy_fishy
21-02-2006, 04:22 AM
try checking on e-bay for other cabin boats, find one that is simialr and you may get lucky with a name

21-02-2006, 09:11 AM
Old Cruisecraft?

frankj
21-02-2006, 09:51 AM
I reckon it a cruise craft rover 6.3m

Glind
21-02-2006, 11:53 AM
I think it is the Easyrider version of the Cruise Craft Rover. The tops of the 2 boats are very similar but the Easyrider had more clinkers on the sides. Quite a few of the Easyriders are very similar to the Cruise Crafts and I thought they only came out in sterndrive format.

JewseeTHAT
21-02-2006, 12:16 PM
Cheering LD, the resident experts have really nailed this one for you. ;D ;D

Seahorse
21-02-2006, 08:08 PM
looks like carribean to me

DALEPRICE
21-02-2006, 09:10 PM
cruisecraft i reckon

Big_Kev
22-02-2006, 01:06 PM
Looks very Cruise Craft to me as well.

mark221263
22-02-2006, 01:49 PM
My money is on cruise craft as well.

Send Nicoles Bros an email with the pic and ask them, go to the cruise craft site first and you should be able to contact them from there.

http://www.cruisecraft.com.au/

Cheers Mark

Bashir
22-02-2006, 03:13 PM
it is a vickers easyrider v-186, they were later called the 570. Its definately not a cruise craft. ;)

length:5.7m
beam:2.28
weight: 800kg
deadrise: 20 deg
power: 90-150hp

Made between 1975 and 1987

reevesey
24-02-2006, 09:21 PM
It's a Cruisecraft Rambler 18ft, i own the best one in Australia