View Full Version : Boat Sheds

troy
27-01-2006, 05:35 PM
Just wondering if anyone knows if you buy Kit Sheds for your boat where the door heights are 3.5 meters as i am sick of having to drop the Targa every time i put in the carport.
Thanks.
Troy

retiredandfishing
27-01-2006, 05:39 PM
trading post, it has those adds with the garages and barns etc; I think that's what your after.

youngfisho
27-01-2006, 05:41 PM
the old man recently bought a shed for his boat, and it fits easily without taking the biminy down.

andrew

retiredandfishing
27-01-2006, 07:24 PM
yes that's them, guy over the road has the big red barn one for his boat.

27-01-2006, 07:44 PM
Gidday Troy,
Send me the sizes, colours, wind rating and features (ie personal access doors, windows, whirly birds etc) you want and I can get a price for you delivered to your door.
They make any size and colour combination you want.
Cheers Scott

martini
27-01-2006, 11:01 PM
old mate up the road went to 4.2m sides on his shed makes mine look small.

The manurkacturer can tell you what side hieght you need to get 3.5m clearence

Cheers Noel

martini
27-01-2006, 11:03 PM
I have 3.6m sides which gives me 3.150m door hieght

paz
28-01-2006, 01:19 PM
Gidday Troy,
Send me the sizes, colours, wind rating and features (ie personal access doors, windows, whirly birds etc) you want and I can get a price for you delivered to your door.
They make any size and colour combination you want.
Cheers Scott
hey scott....what shed company do you work for... just curious...
paz

28-01-2006, 03:30 PM
none of them, but I have a good mate that sells, distributes and delivers Tristeel.

toymod
28-01-2006, 05:37 PM
That looks like one hige shed that is getting built very nice :)

30-01-2006, 11:14 PM
just tell the shed mob which ever it to build to your specs, i put a 4.8 mt door on mine as i have a difficult turn into my back yard, i gethe 17ft in it no worries with the wider door

juicyfruit
31-01-2006, 08:03 AM
http://www.shedsonline.com.au/

snappa
31-01-2006, 10:53 AM
i'm also looking at putting a car[boat]port in front of the "the shed"

gives ya the sh$5 every time u want to take the boat out...

Hookem_Herby
31-01-2006, 11:08 AM
I like Martini's shed .... what a ripper!!! :)
That's what I need and may yet get if we don't rebuild the garages all-together :o

Herby

scorpion_500
31-01-2006, 02:11 PM
Damn! Wish I had a shed like youngfisho's... I have to drop my boat off the towball & wind down the jockey wheel so I can push it through my garage. #Otherwise I'd take out the windscreen! Makes it a real PITA to get the boat in & out :-(

troy
31-01-2006, 03:46 PM
Scrpion 500 i know the feeling i have to drop the targa to get mine in and out.
Know people might not think it is a bid deal but once the targa is dropped i cannot get in the boat .
EG this battery problem i been having no chane of doing anything with the targa down.
Troy

youngfisho
31-01-2006, 07:59 PM
guys, wish it was my shed. belongs to the old man, and cause I dont live at home I dont have the benefit of using it. I have a crappy car port that isnt high enough to fit the boat in so the cars are relegated to on street parking.

andrew

martini
31-01-2006, 10:22 PM
I have a 5.1m wide door at each end so I can drive the boat in and leave it on the cruiser ute still hooked up then drive out the back door and off again.
The shed is 15x9 so there is plenty of room.

I also have 3phase power to charge the electric forklift, and palet racking down each side to store everything up off the ground

It has been a worthwile investment

youngfisho
02-02-2006, 12:19 AM
old man payed 13k for his shed - I think including the slab, but not the apron out front, nor the bob cat work to get the shed entrance cleaned up. (ground in front of shed was uneven)

andrew

troy
26-02-2006, 08:36 AM
old man payed 13k for his shed - I think including the slab, but not the apron out front, nor the bob cat work to get the shed entrance cleaned up. (ground in front of shed was uneven)

andrew
Andrew what did he pay the 13k for was it for the high one or both
Troy