PDA

View Full Version : outboard mechanic in Townsville

rossramage
10-05-2006, 05:41 AM
I have just moved up to Townsville and I need the services of an outboard mechanic. I've got a 4.1 metre tinny with a 30 hp Mariner on it. The motor needs a tune up and it needs a new impeller in the water pump. can anyone put me on to a good mechanic who doesn't charge the earth. Ross.

nevd
10-05-2006, 10:53 AM
I think Bob at B&M outboards is the best in Townsville - phone 47796569.

boyzie
10-05-2006, 01:43 PM
highly reccomend B&M outboards! but Motor Marine is the local merc/marina dealer, depends if you want the best or if you want it done my the motors dealer

88fishframe
10-05-2006, 01:45 PM
I can't speak highly enough of Tony from Tony's Mobile Marine - phone number is in the book. He'll come to you and I have been using him for a few years. Excellent service.

David.

bushbeachboy
10-05-2006, 06:13 PM
I've had good services at reasonable prices from NQ Outboard Wreckers.

dicko1980
10-05-2006, 06:48 PM
I'll backup all three mechanics above for excellent service in Townsville. I have dealt with Scott from NQ Outboard Wreckers on a couple of occasions and have no worries, and for a point of interest, Tony used to work for Scott a couple of years ago. :D :D :D

borisdog
10-05-2006, 06:55 PM
I agree with B&M or NQ outboard wreckers, haven't dealt with Tony's Mobile. I've been heavily stung/shafted by EVERY one of 'em that's a boat dealer. #>:(
Welcome to Townsville mate, there's a few of us on here.

Rod_Bender
10-05-2006, 09:41 PM
How much do you wanna pay. I wouldn't touch Motor Marine for fixing anything!!! Used Tony's motor marine once before for great service. I have mainly used Rising Sun Marine for my Yammy for great service, with a normal/average dealer price. I have since found a mate who use to work there, who now services my outboard at his home for half the price. It was a matter of asking the right person at the right time.
Roddy

Robbo_Townsville