View Full Version : Super Impressed NEWBIE

showbag
15-05-2006, 12:55 AM
I almost feel un-australian not knowing about this site - I was Googling info on the Seafarer Ventura 5.5 and happening upon it. #This will probably be my last visit as I started reading the message boards about 8.00pm and it's now nearly 2am and the wife has just given me a blast and accused me of skimming for porn - not true. #So I am now a new member and truely impressed with the knowledge and shared wisdom freely given on a miriad of subjects. #I'll be racking your collective brains on boats and fishing tips.

Showbag (Brissie) :)

indy
15-05-2006, 03:47 AM
Welcome Showbag be warned it can become addictive ;D

RAGINGBULL
15-05-2006, 06:19 AM
errr uhhmm

Must go now.
Wifes getting edgy

15-05-2006, 06:30 AM
Helps keep the addiction, i mean dream alive between trips ;D ;D ;D

Welcome Showbag...There are some very skillful and knowledgable people around here...look forward to your contributions too

15-05-2006, 06:34 AM
its all been said
welcome to the addiction

ibbo
15-05-2006, 07:05 AM
Welcome showbag

I get in trouble most nights having a gander

Actually getting in trouble right now

Got to go

IBBO

catchy_fishy
15-05-2006, 07:41 AM
My wife gave up, but then she also has a favourite forum.

I got all excited when I got to Gold Status (500 posts) a few days ago . That has kept me busy, entertained, a learning mechanic, I contribute mostly on the flyboard, and learn mostly on the others, for near on 6 months every day. #:o #My wife is on a post count on her forum of over 6000 posts. #

Go figure !

What the hell do you say in so many posts - especially if its not about fishing ?

(Chick Stuff....it all adds up)

Welcome - I look forward to your posts.

Ps Sorry Roz, and the few others here

wetnwild11
15-05-2006, 08:48 AM
Welcome Showbag, ausfish has the most extensive info base you could want. JUST ASK!. anyhow whats wrong with a little bit of INSPIRATION. ;D ;) ;)
Eric

wayne_cook
15-05-2006, 02:55 PM
I never used to be much of a reader than along came ausfish.
welcome and enjoy.
bear

MTS_-_fish_magnet
15-05-2006, 04:58 PM
That's funny - my wife always accuses me of looking at porn as well ::)

Honestly luv, I'm looking at boats...they are so bloody mistrusting of our kind, considerate and loving natures.

There's a going on regarding boat names. I was thinking about "Boat 1, Kitchen 0".

Yes dear just logging off now...

maxi
15-05-2006, 05:49 PM
Welcome Showbag,

;DIt's a great site mate, it's like one big boys club full of mad keen fisho's just willing to share their experience and lend their support. Some addictions have just got to be good for you. :)

angler
15-05-2006, 06:38 PM
welcome showbag
this site beats porn at least i can go outside and cuddle my boat.
john

angler
15-05-2006, 06:39 PM
welcome showbag
this site beats porn at least i can go outside and cuddle my boat.
john

onerabbit
15-05-2006, 08:12 PM
That's funny - my wife always accuses me of looking at porn as well ::)

Honestly luv, I'm looking at boats...they are so bloody mistrusting of our kind, considerate and loving natures.

There's a going on regarding boat names. #I was thinking about "Boat 1, Kitchen 0".

Yes dear just logging off now...
# #
# #There's one we hear on the radio down our way that gets a good laugh every time we hear it, # #" She said yes' # # :o :o ;D ;D ;D

# # Muzz

PS welcome to the circus showbag, heaps of great fishos here & lots of great info.

fishn-ads
15-05-2006, 09:55 PM
So Showbag are you buying a Seafarer?

Oh yeah welcome overboard just keep the door open after her 30or 60th look she'll give up.

Ads