View Full Version : 2006 Sanctuary Cove International Boat Show
Barrymundi
15-05-2006, 04:12 PM
We are heading down on Saturday morning.
Who is going to look for a new boat ?
Appreciate any ideas of a good hotel on the gold coast to stay Saturday night.
Since they pulled down the Pink Poodle I have found it hard to find a decent place.
Alan
shadow
15-05-2006, 05:24 PM
Normally the people from south of the boarder stayed at the pink pOODLE . Not the blokes from up here . GO THE MAROONS .
#Shadow
TheSaint
15-05-2006, 05:34 PM
I'll be looking for a new fishing boat at show..
& shadow the pink poople is still here but it's just had a major revamp! :D
Hardrigger
15-05-2006, 06:46 PM
Stay at iluka mate great pub underneath Billys Beach house, right on the esplanade, great view of the surf, easy to get on a bus to the show.
Cheers Scotty
Grand_Marlin
15-05-2006, 07:20 PM
We stay at the Australis in Surfers.
$119 a double, including all you can eat hot / cold brekky.
Book on line through wotif.com.au
Barrymundi
15-05-2006, 08:23 PM
Thanks Pete.
I booked a night at Australis.
Alan
Grand_Marlin
15-05-2006, 09:49 PM
No worries Al, I think you will like it there.
See you at Brekky ;D
I am staying Friday night.
I didnt know it was on... will def make a trip down for that.
rough_shag
16-05-2006, 02:38 PM
Good to see ya gave the pink poofta a miss!! ;D the Australis is the go and CRIKEY you wouldn't have a problem finding accommodation on the Goldy would ya?.Cheers! Jace.
16-05-2006, 03:40 PM
will be at the boat show on Friday
17-05-2006, 04:39 PM
Howdy all,
If you are going down to the show pop in and say g'day to me.
I will be working at the Cummins Mercruiser Diesel Stand Thursday and Saturday and the Onan stand on Friday.
Steven
Grand_Marlin
18-05-2006, 06:29 PM
Will look out for you Steve.
If anyone is interested, the 35 Caribbean we fitted out is on display by Sylvania Marine on B Finger ... behind georges restaurant
18-05-2006, 08:42 PM
No worries Pete,
Mate have I got sore feet after today. Tomorrow at the onan stand and Saturday back at Cummins Stand. Pete were are just beside Georges.
Steven