View Full Version : Name for Nugget's boat
Nugget
15-05-2006, 02:22 PM
New boat is about 3 weeks away.
Open to suggestions for a name for it.
For those that missed the details it's a blue 559m Stabi-Craft with a 90hp E-Tech on the back.
So far the suggestions from mates are:
Nuggerto
Ugly Dave Blue (as against Ugly Dave Grey)
XTSea
For Cast
Meals on Reels
Jurassic Ark
Ship for Brains
Tiltin Hilton
This Side Up
As you can see - we need help.
Dave ><>
15-05-2006, 02:53 PM
take the boat for a trip or 2 dave, blood the decks and the name will then be apperent, short of that
"binthere"
"Chicken".....as in Chicken Nugget.
krico
15-05-2006, 03:10 PM
PISTON BROKE ;)
longtail
15-05-2006, 03:15 PM
enuff talkin ;)
jason
Craigus
15-05-2006, 03:25 PM
The Nuggetron ;D
isaac
15-05-2006, 03:33 PM
Floater :D
Barrymundi
15-05-2006, 04:01 PM
teggun
wishey
15-05-2006, 04:02 PM
Hey Dave
Since you live near the Logan, call her The Mudskipper. ;D ;D
15-05-2006, 04:10 PM
Tripod (as in camera) ;D
Hmmm better keep thinking
Cheers and Beers
shayned
15-05-2006, 04:14 PM
How about "Done Talking"?
15-05-2006, 04:17 PM
"Luggage Point"....
Isn't that where the 'nuggets' float in :-X ;D ;D ;D
Nugget
15-05-2006, 04:17 PM
Shayned - That's good, I certainly do enough talking!
Dave ><>
shayned
15-05-2006, 04:18 PM
Or plain and simple "Mine or The Mine", where else would you find a nugget? mmmm scratch the last question.
Jew_Chaser
15-05-2006, 04:22 PM
Ok - you talk a lot, fishing related...
What about YAKKA...
Perfect
Jeff
Nugget
15-05-2006, 04:26 PM
Jew_Chaser - Crikey that's good.
Play on words... talking about fishing.
I'll come up with a prize for the one that I end up going with.
Dave ><>
redspeckle
15-05-2006, 04:26 PM
How about THE GURU OR PREACHER (means you are the leader of the group and know every thing about gospel things on how to fish ) ;)
Mitch
C'MON THE COWBOYS IN 2006
wayne_cook
15-05-2006, 04:46 PM
FUGGET ;D
Gotta luv that name
Lone_Wolf
15-05-2006, 05:14 PM
#"Spondulix"
famous Australian gold nugget discovery in 1872 in Eureka Gully. It's also slang for money, for which I am sure you have invested plenty in her! #
The Spondulix
"This nugget was found during November 1872 in Eureka Gully, which is part of the Jordan’s gold field, between Berlin and Wehla, Victoria. It was found by Wilton and party and weighed in at 155 ounces, measured 17 by 16 by 5 centimetres. It was also associated with some quartz and ironstone."
krazyfisher
15-05-2006, 06:03 PM
blue nugget
stabi lies (stabi-lize)
talking blue
CHRIS_aka_GWH
15-05-2006, 06:44 PM
Torque 'n Tips
given your gift of the gab and the grunt on the stern
Gotta compliment you on the choice of boat too - that'd be my choice or the similar choice Frontera cause I'm getting sick of being wet !
Jaggera
given your profession is based on word, and your history in Logan, it's the language group of many traditional logan tribes including the coastal ones - may be good karma to please those spirits who were part of these waters for many thousand years.
seeyainthesurf,
Lone_Wolf
15-05-2006, 06:54 PM
or Torque n Fishin'
manchild
15-05-2006, 07:13 PM
not really fishy but GOLDMEMBER comes to mind
George
manchild
15-05-2006, 07:16 PM
or how about BEARD &BUTTER ;D ;D ;D
sorry dave
manchild
15-05-2006, 07:19 PM
NOW-GETT FISHIN?as in nugget-fishin
ok that was the last one
sorry about that
George
Gbanger
15-05-2006, 07:29 PM
searamic..
nuggets ussually float around in ceramic
15-05-2006, 07:33 PM
"NUFF SAID" OR "RIGHT SIDE UP"
15-05-2006, 07:35 PM
SCRATCH THEM GO WITH GBANGERS opps caps. prettycluey gbanger
CHRIS_aka_GWH
15-05-2006, 07:41 PM
and for a hairy fellow celt ...
from the mighty celts,
Acair — variant of the word meaning "anchor".
Crannog — "lake dweller".
Cullen — "young animal, handsome". #errr then again
Morgan — "sea warrior" or "from the sea".
Morven — from a Gaelic word meaning "mariner".
Muirfinn — "dweller by the shining sea".
Derek_Bullock
15-05-2006, 07:43 PM
I remember all to well where the name "Nugget" came from as well as the great bloke who gave it to you.
What about "Gold Nugget" or "Golden Nugget".
Regards.
Derek
barfly
15-05-2006, 08:06 PM
hey dave try BARAGAN its aboriginal for boomerang at least you will allways comeback. cheers barfly
Hardrigger
15-05-2006, 08:15 PM
NUGJET
Cheers Scotty
philip_thomson
15-05-2006, 08:28 PM
"not telling you" makes for a great conversation ;D
" Kiwi Nugget " ( A whole tin full)
Gidday Dave
seatime
15-05-2006, 09:10 PM
jew chaser's YAKKA fits like a hat :D
Darryl
15-05-2006, 09:39 PM
19th hole
A cool change
Aquadisiac
Cat Chum
Not for Sail
Nice Aft
Optional Necessity
Ships and Giggles
Sushi Bar
The Dog House
Tide The Knot
Your Ad Here
DunnWorkin
Good Thing
subzero
16-05-2006, 03:43 AM
"Pleasure Palace", when it gets older and the costs start to rack up.. change the name to "House of Pain"
Might raise a few eyebrow's on the radio, especially the first one... you might get some new bussiness ;)
When I had my boat, I was going to change the name of it to "Go Kiwi". Wanted to hear the radio operators call it 3 times, especially at any Union or League test times :)
Consequently you could always call yourself "Go Aussie" or "Go Maroons"
subzero
16-05-2006, 03:50 AM
If I was a young bloke, I might even run with "fornic 8" or "4 nic 8". My life revolved around alcohol and one other thing 8-) :)
subzero
16-05-2006, 03:53 AM
"Fishaholic"
subzero
16-05-2006, 03:59 AM
May be you could get a sponsor for your boat
"4 be seas" :-X
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:01 AM
How about "Passing Wind", now I like that one ;D ;D ;D
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:03 AM
"Gimme Crab's" ;D ;D
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:05 AM
"Blow me down"
I think I had better shut up before I offend someone
Cheers Lloyd
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:08 AM
Cant resist
"Full on"
"Gidday Cobber"
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:10 AM
"Zero Stress"
"No Stress"
"0 Stress"
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:20 AM
"Unshaven"
"Dunshaving"
"Wordsmith"
"Verbose"
"Prolific"
Should I shut up now :-X
subzero
16-05-2006, 04:21 AM
I think I should, 1 last one though
"Last Post" ;D :)
Nugget
16-05-2006, 05:10 AM
Lloyd - you've excelled yourself!
4 Be Seas - very clever.
Also like the idea of radio ops calling the name out three times - Opens up a lot of possibilities:
'Kiwi's Suck'...
'Go Cowboys'...
'Aussie' 'Aussie' 'Aussie' OI!
Maybe I should call it - Listen to Talking Fishing and Watch Channel Ten' - bit of a mouthful though!
So far I like 'Yakka' and Chris's 'Jaggera' - maybe jabbera...!
Wishey that's not mud in the Logan - It's years of fish pooh build up.
Dave ><>
subzero
16-05-2006, 05:57 AM
"Fishtalk"
"Talk Fishun"
and one to really confuse the radio room operator.
"Log Off"
Could imagine it turning in to something like that old comedy routine, who's on 3rd base or whatever it was called with Larry Curly and Mo... Do you want to log on or Log off... and who are you anyway... no this is log off and I want to log on, or am I logging off.... who are you logged on with..... bugger it, piss orf, ive had enough of you who ever you are ::) ;D
subzero
16-05-2006, 05:59 AM
"Fish n Ships"
Nugget
16-05-2006, 06:42 AM
Me - VMR this is logging off.. do you copy
VMR - Sorry, who was logging off?
ME - Me, I'm logging off
VMR - What your name
ME - Dave
VMR - NO what is your call sign
Me - Logging off
VMR - I know you are logging off but what is the name of your boat.
ME - Logging off.
VMR - Ok Dave - let's try it again - how can I help you
ME - I'd like to log on
VMR - But you just said you were logging off
Me - Yes I am logging off
Ha Ha Ha - what a riot that would be.
Dave ><>
harry_h01
16-05-2006, 07:01 AM
You could have:
"Chicken Mc"
"Floater"
"Welcome Stranger" - as per the gold nugget found in Moliagul, which was the biggest in the world
"Instant Wealth"
"Debt Pit"
"Dirty Business"
Just some to start with.
Harry
Darryl
16-05-2006, 07:02 AM
Fish Tank
Hydrotherapy
Liquid Asset
Livealiddle
Meals on Reels
O.Y.Knot
Sheworthy
Hey personally I think your boat name should have the word Nugget somewhere in it so I have thought of a few:
Nugget Hunting
Lucky Nugget
Unleash The Nugget
Dave's Nugget
Apache Nugget
"The Nugget"
Little Nugget
Nugget Finder ( As in fish Finder )
Will think of some more and let you know
Jew_Chaser
16-05-2006, 08:19 AM
I agree Tinn
So we know who to follow!
Also probably good for your publicity Nugget.
Nugget on yakka
Wet Nugget
Nugget at Work
Nugget Blue
Nug-yakka
16-05-2006, 08:39 AM
Or what about "G'day G'day" instant recognition there!!
Cheers and beers
1975fflh
16-05-2006, 09:07 AM
Hi How about
Trawler
Dodgy_Back
16-05-2006, 10:49 AM
I'm with Argyle
'giday giday"
MulletMan
16-05-2006, 11:47 AM
This Side Up
Use No Hooks
Itsa Girl
Itsa Boy
Itsa Ripper
Pink Panther - YES!!
Going Down
Under Water
Love Puff (as in fart)
Steaming Nugget
MAYDAY - MAYDAY - MAYDAY
PAN PAN - PAN PAN - PAN PAN
Water Police
subzero
16-05-2006, 11:50 AM
What's in a name, think very carefully #;D
Could be worse Dave, you may work for the ABC
If anyone finds this post offensive, mods please delete or someone contact me and I will immediately
Cheers Lloyd
(Yes Lloyd, Phill here, funny BUT ! ) sorry it had to go. If anyone wants to know what is was, pm Lloyd, I'm sure he will email it to you. "
wayne_cook
16-05-2006, 02:23 PM
Well if u don,t like FUGGET I,ll try one more.
What about NUGGET' or NUGGET'S meaning ownership.
MIKOS
16-05-2006, 02:48 PM
Gold!!!
As in gold nugget.
Floating Nugget ;D
Or Fishing Report.
Mike ;)
DALEPRICE
16-05-2006, 03:19 PM
what about
GOLD DIGGER
cheers dale
Nugget
16-05-2006, 04:27 PM
Some great ideas there.
At the moment at the top of the list are:
Yakka - (One I like)
4 B Sea - (the radio station are real keen on me calling it this!)
Nugget - (Promotions department like this)
Dave ><>
krazyfisher
16-05-2006, 04:41 PM
well it all depends on who is going to give the most money you, radio station or promotion dept.
good advertising space costs money ;)
Gbanger
16-05-2006, 05:57 PM
my second attempt..
nugs tug
wayne_cook
16-05-2006, 06:20 PM
NUGGET'S FLOATER ;D :o;D
madman1
16-05-2006, 06:21 PM
How about SOGGY NUGGET :-[or Lurks and Perks ;D
longtail
16-05-2006, 07:08 PM
what about
THE OFFICE
CHRIS_aka_GWH
16-05-2006, 07:35 PM
now from the science teacher side of me ....
Ay-Yu
from the chemical symbol for Gold (nugget) 'Au'
also sounds like a good old aussie slang greeting
to promo your new media direction ......... Podcaster........ what do ya recon dave?
or the other item on the web site that grabbed my attention " all about crabs" sorry dave.
E
nuggets predictions ;D ;D
E
Burley_Boy
16-05-2006, 07:59 PM
-Thats Gold
-Floatlining
-24Carat
-Solid Hookup
-Going Downie
-Radio Gar Gar
-So Long (and thanks for all the fish)
-On Air
DaveSue_Fishos_Two
16-05-2006, 08:12 PM
Downie's Den
Nuggets Locker
Downie's Nugget
markpeta
17-05-2006, 05:02 AM
Try a few of these FULLYIMPORTED, FREEBIE or EASYRIDE.
longtail
17-05-2006, 02:16 PM
or , G'DAY,G'DAY
jason
wishey
17-05-2006, 05:10 PM
Bucket o Nugget
So its fish poo that makes the Logan that colour, very nice.
Lone_Wolf
18-05-2006, 04:27 PM
Spot X
or
X Factor
Sportfish_5
18-05-2006, 04:30 PM
Flounder Pounder ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Scott15
18-05-2006, 05:04 PM
Gullyroot
Sponsered
free-stabi
Nuggets floater
logan bogen
18-05-2006, 06:13 PM
Working off the Nugget Theme
Goldfisher, Gold- Fisher
Made of
Gold-Digger
18-05-2006, 06:19 PM
your love of creeks
Backwater
What about
Delish
or your radio tallents
Earbasher
18-05-2006, 06:25 PM
Flash looking boat
Humdinger
Kosher
Mates Rates
Pearler
Rapt
Shebang
the_baker
18-05-2006, 09:25 PM
What about SCREAMIN SEAMEN. ;D
DAVE.
noluck
18-05-2006, 09:32 PM
Stabi-nugget
Craigus
19-05-2006, 04:11 PM
Nugget on yakka
Wet Nugget
Nugget at Work
Nugget Blue
Nug-yakka
I reckon Jew_Chaser in on to it here with the Yakka thing, so what about
Enuff Nugget Yakka
Enuff Yakka Nugget
Enuff Yakkering Nugget
Done Yakkering Nugget
The Yakkering Nugget
You must get what i'm going at
seatime
19-05-2006, 04:29 PM
The name is also the radio call sign, if it's too long it'll be a pain to spell out phonetically. Something in common language use and easily recognisable is good. If it's an invented name try not to start with a vowel as they are easily missunderstood over the airwaves.
gullyroot
19-05-2006, 08:06 PM
THE LOGAN BOGAN
THE BOGAN from LOGAN
STRAIGHT OUTTA LOGAN!
GDAY GDAY
WHAT D'YA KNOW?
LOGANS FINEST
;)
Now Be Fair DINKUM
rojac
19-05-2006, 08:09 PM
something classic like the african queen or the rita.
rojac
seatime
19-05-2006, 08:14 PM
The Bogan from Logan, aren't they all? whoops did i say that out loud ;) lol.
Nugget probably lives on the goldy the way the boundaries are set out.
waykel
20-05-2006, 02:06 PM
LOTSOFNUTHIN :D ;D :D
mickstar001
20-05-2006, 03:32 PM
Smells Like Fish
noluck
21-05-2006, 09:02 PM
sea-nugget
the nugget
hussy
22-05-2006, 12:15 AM
mcnugget. hussy
ronnieandbill
25-05-2006, 10:34 AM
gees mate ----- just call her NO NAME and be done with it.
25-05-2006, 03:32 PM
Nuggets Bucket ? ;)
subzero
25-05-2006, 04:54 PM
been laiden (Bin Ladin, looks a bit like you, almost the same hat) ;)
shadow
26-05-2006, 06:10 PM
ILLEAGLEBY ? ;D ;D ;D
fishscale
27-05-2006, 01:05 PM
hi nugget how about teggun which is nugget backwards or maybe not thanks ash... :D :D ;D :o :-/ :-/
shayned
27-05-2006, 02:01 PM
You'd have to back Yakka short sweet and to the point and better than my effort.