View Full Version : New Labsport XT

bassfanatic5
10-06-2006, 03:07 PM
Thought i would post a couple of pics of my new toy, picked it up last weekend. Labsport Xtreme Tournament 5.7m with 200H.O etec

Cheers Damien

bassfanatic5
10-06-2006, 03:11 PM
No2

bassfanatic5
10-06-2006, 03:13 PM
No3

Finnatical
10-06-2006, 06:34 PM
Nice looking rig, must go like the clappers! We have all seen to new etec add, so be careful, you might loose more than your hat!

10-06-2006, 07:04 PM
Nice lookin rig

Jekyll
10-06-2006, 07:56 PM
VERY nice rig.

But where's the live bait tank???

Gbanger
11-06-2006, 12:54 PM
awesome looking rig... pitty they put the wrong flag on the cowling though... :)

11-06-2006, 08:33 PM
Very mean looking machiene. Take it back and see if a signwriter can put the aussie flag on the cowl?

fishn-ads
11-06-2006, 10:37 PM
Where's the ski pole?

The_Tub
12-06-2006, 02:17 PM
Great hull :)

My boss races lab boats his one belts along at 92 mph towing 2 skiers,i reckon you could troll a couple of lures pretty quick ;D ;D

13-06-2006, 04:09 PM
Biiiiiitchiiiiinnnnn 8-) 8-) 8-) THAT will shake up the tinnie brigade on the dams!!
What sort of top end do you get out of that???
Sweet lookin hull though mate hope you enjoy it.

Cheers and beers

krico
13-06-2006, 04:17 PM
Nice :)

wayne_cook
13-06-2006, 06:22 PM
Should be able to give some of them jet skiers some of there own back with that rocket ship lol.

Nice lookin toy!!!!!

ENJOY!!!!

bassfanatic5
14-06-2006, 04:17 PM
#The top speed at the mo is 73mph by gps at 5800rpm using 71.1 litres per hour and the troll speed is 2.1mph at 450rpm using 1.1 litres per hour, although we are waiting for a bigger prop, iv'e had a ski pole built for it that removes and stows under deck, It has a 120 litre live well in front deck and also has two 200litre wells in rear deck can be used for dry storage or esky's. As for the flag i am looking for some aussie flags to put on the boat at least that way they will always be in front. #

Some more pics of deck area.
# #Cheers Damien

bassfanatic5
14-06-2006, 04:19 PM
front deck closed

bassfanatic5
14-06-2006, 04:21 PM
front deck open

bassfanatic5
14-06-2006, 04:22 PM
rear deck closed

bassfanatic5
14-06-2006, 04:24 PM
rear deck open

14-06-2006, 05:03 PM
Holy crap! That's one mean machine mate! Bet you'll have a ball on that!!! ;D

I would say maybe see you on the water, but at that speed, we'd probably only hear you! 8-)

maxwell9
14-06-2006, 05:06 PM
Awesome boat mate. What would a rocket like this set me back?

griz066
14-06-2006, 09:49 PM
Holy Sh!t that is a nice rig mate 8-)

bassfanatic5
15-06-2006, 04:18 PM
maxwell9,
You are looking at 65 to 68 grand top of the range setup with closed in and carpeted floor tandem trailer. You can option for a single axle basic trailer and power options from 115hp up to 200hp.

15-06-2006, 04:51 PM
74mph :o :o :o :o :o Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee No wonder everythings tucked under those decks ;D ;D Still a schweet looking rig 8-)

Cheers and Beers

Daniel_Trenfield
16-06-2006, 08:58 AM
Holy crap that's sexy....

darrmun
16-06-2006, 04:10 PM
yahoooooooo , thats one way to get me interested in pond fishing !!!!! & i don't think i'd worry too much about the fishing , when can i come for a ride ?? 70 something mph yipeeeeee

pilchardjones
17-06-2006, 10:01 AM
WOW. now that is a bass boat. congratulations.
those hornets have nothing on that thing. thats the nicest i have ever seen.
lots of boat ramp queries coming your way i predict.
steve

17-06-2006, 02:29 PM
One real sexxxxxyyy ride there buddy.

Steven

bassfanatic5
17-06-2006, 04:34 PM
It's good to see an aussie made bass rig get so much attention steve, not only at the boat ramp , out on the water, at the servo, at the tackle shop, on the highway, anywhere people see it they check it out and the first thing people ask is '' Where's the observers seat shouldn't one seat face backwards'' when you say it's a bass boat you either get '' Are bass that quick'' or '' Ah thats one of those yankie boats'' a lot of people are shocked to find out that it is built in sydney.
I stepped up from a 445 hornet with a 60etec into this and although i enjoyed fishing from my hornet, the speed factor of the lab doubles the fun.
Damien