View Full Version : Who makes elec start 30Hp with pull start aswell

SirFishalot
18-06-2006, 05:47 PM
Does anyone know who makes a 30hp electric start with a pull start as back up? Make and model?

mitch_05
18-06-2006, 05:51 PM
i think suzuki makes one

mitch

billfisher
18-06-2006, 06:08 PM
They sure do, I've got one.

joey_1987
18-06-2006, 06:17 PM
Tohatsu 30hp 2s or Mercury/Mariner 30hp 2 stroke, all the same motor built by Tohatsu and i'm pretty sure you can get rope and electric start, mine is just manual start and works fine. Cheers, Joey.

aquarius
18-06-2006, 08:19 PM
The Mercury 30 hp 2 stroke electric start comes with a pull start rope.
These are 30 hp Tohatsu motors with merc badges.
Reliable and the usual noisy 2 stroke motors that go and go if maintained properly.
I never owned one but 2 of my mates have and thats just my opinion.
Cheers Brent

jerson
18-06-2006, 08:28 PM
I've had a 30hp tohatsu for about 5 years, electric start - pull start, can't fault it.

Tinn
19-06-2006, 01:12 PM
Suzuki make a 30hp electric and pull start called DT30. I own one and reckon they are a top engine.

fishn-ads
19-06-2006, 01:31 PM
Don't most engines come with a rope to start them if the starter fails?

You just have to take the cowling off. I had a 150hp Johnson that did, thank god I never had too she'd give your arms a work out? Had too pull start my 115hp Mercury once because of crook battery but it disengaged 2 cylinders on start alot less compression.

Ads

lenrok
19-06-2006, 01:39 PM
I've got a tohatsu 30hp elec start forward controls. Also has a pull start and trust me it's priceless when you've been out all night with lights, radio and sounder going!

Never had any problems and great value for $$$ IMO

Seahorse
19-06-2006, 06:09 PM
i got 30hp merc. elect and pull. never had to pull yet. great motor. not overly noisy

hussy
19-06-2006, 06:19 PM
YAMAHA MAKE THEM I HAVE ONE

19-06-2006, 07:52 PM
Chuck Honda's on ya list, but you'l neva need the rope start unless ya battery fails :P

thesimmos
19-06-2006, 07:56 PM
I have a Tohatsu 30HP 4 Stroke EFI and it is a ripper with electric tilt and remote drive.

AWESOME! fuel economy and the only EFI on the market with a pull start that can start without a battery.....

Oh yeah ok Mercury sell one... but we all know Tohatsu make it.. :)

The pull start stays on the motor so you dont have to take the cowling off and wrap a rope around to start it..

FYI: I tried the pull start and you hardly need to pull it for it to start...

Also excellent price.... EFI is the way to go...

spudie
25-06-2006, 08:37 PM
yamaha