View Full Version : New High-Tech trailer

Fisher_Boats
14-06-2006, 10:21 AM
Saw this trailer at the boat ramp on the Prossie river on Monday....what a beauty :o ;D ;D
The wheels are each different and come from a golf buggy by the look of it.
The hitch was a classic ,it was a bit of bent ali lashed down to the tow bar tongue with a bit of twine.
Didn't get to see the boat unfortunately but I'd guess it would have been interesting.
Got no idea how far they towed it to the ramp.
The pics a little ave ,it's from the phone.
Suppose it won't rust ::)

Col

nofrills
14-06-2006, 10:30 AM
ha ha

now thats what i call ''NOFRILLS'' ;)

i want one

dnej
14-06-2006, 10:30 AM
Hey Col,
Perhaps this one of Freddies new designs.
Regards David

Glind
14-06-2006, 12:53 PM
The vehicles rego plates are from NSW, I don't reckon they towed it that far though!

griz066
14-06-2006, 08:54 PM
Geez what did I go and pay 2k for my Redco when I could have just built one from scrap lying around the shed ::)

14-06-2006, 09:38 PM
So Col are you thinking of becoming a dealer for this gear....lol

14-06-2006, 10:22 PM
Makes you wonder what some people are thinking when they go to make something like that. I wonder if there was a cardboard box on the water with an eggbeater on the back. No really, an EGGBEATER, mounted through the hull as a inboard.

You could nearly see the guy's plans on the fridge, drawn in crayon.

LMFAO the more I thought about it.

Sportfish_5
14-06-2006, 10:36 PM
Ever gunna do a flash alloy skid type trailer for a new rig Col ?

Greg (stil saving ;))

seabug
14-06-2006, 10:38 PM
Love to be around if he gets pulled up for a roadworthy check

Seabug

Fisher_Boats
15-06-2006, 06:56 AM
Yeh.. the more you think about it the funnier it is.
When he backs it in it would float if he went in too far, he'd also have to watch out for white ants in the trailer ::) ::)
We were thinking the boat may be rubber band powered and half the croc's in that river would be bigger then it ;D

Yes Greg we are.... how did you know :D

Col

7dan7
15-06-2006, 07:20 AM
its got to be a joke ....

Fisher_Boats
15-06-2006, 07:39 AM
its got to be a joke #....

It's not a joke, the pics for real.... ;)
We pissed our self laughing ,that's why we took the pic.

Col

15-06-2006, 08:27 AM
I was fascinated by the story by Archie (Archie's Boat Licence training bloke) on Nugget's program on Sunday that he has set up the trailer for his new boat with an on-trailer water tank, pressure pump feeding into an irrigation sprinkler system that allows him to wash his trailer brakes and springs etc and boat underside automatically.

Not a bad idea, especially for someone who needs to wash their boat trailer vitals every day as a boat licence trainer would need to.

I used to have a garden sprinkler permanently set up under the boat's parking spot at home to do the same thing but of course we cannot do that now.

15-06-2006, 12:20 PM
Coming to a store near you...THE NEW.........................

EASI TOW FISHER TRAILER

EASILY TOWED...EASILY STORED...CARRY YOUR NEW MAXI IN STYLE

15-06-2006, 03:32 PM
G'day Col
Do u think you'd have any trouble rushing thru a patent for this design before anyone else does? Love to c u and a few of these at the brisbane boat show on your own little stand:)

mako_5.2
16-06-2006, 09:53 AM
long way from the caravan park

JB
16-06-2006, 12:16 PM
HAHAHA, some ppl never fail to amaze ya ... WTF :o .

wonder if he registers it ::) LOL LOL

fishscale
29-06-2006, 04:18 AM
HI COL
This was the same trailer i saw the week before but it was a tandem trailer maybe the they stayed the night and needed some fire wood??????No just jokeing but one hell of a set up or maybe thats a new sort of trailer were you can drive your boat onto the trailer easy because it floats on top of the water.This is what rod needs since he has this sort or trouble he he he ... ::) ::) ::)
Cheers ASH.........

whiteman
30-06-2006, 12:08 PM
I guess none of you guys own a 10-11' tinny with a small motor. That trailer is perfect - no need to put it upside down on the roof or the boxy first having to disconnect the motor and take out all your stuff.

It does look a tad illegal though. Probably get away with it up my way.