View Full Version : new 450 topender

creeks4me
17-07-2006, 07:34 PM
Order my new boat thursday 450 quintrex topender, so come on every body tell me am i doing the right thing?

17-07-2006, 08:34 PM
I looked at them mate...there ok and just another production boat. Post the pics of her when you get it

matthill80
17-07-2006, 08:40 PM
great boats mate dont worry about that production line crap they are an awesome boat have had one and know of fellas who own them also

remeber to post ome pics

cheers matt

Finnatical
17-07-2006, 09:07 PM
Great boat.

I have a 455 Top Ender with a 60hp 4st and 55 pound Minn Kota bow mount. I have been looking around for a while at replacing it - mostly out of boredom and wanting something shiney and new. I simply can't find anything that does what it does for the same amount of money and is as easy to handle by myself.

After much to'ing and fro'ing thinking of going to a bigger glass boat or slightly bigger plate boat, I have come to the conclusion that the Top Ender suits everything that I do and does it well.

I reckon you have chosen an excellent boat that I know you will get many years of enjoyment out of. I still can't believe the stability of them particularly for a production tin boat. I have had no problems with mine over the couple of years that I have owned it, and it has taken me many places.

All in all I think that you have got yourself a great all round bay and estuary boat that will be cheap to run and get you where you need to go.

Don't forget to post some pics!

Broome_Fisho
17-07-2006, 10:46 PM
Hi creeks4me, yep, the Top Ender is a great boat, had one till I upgraded to something bigger so could get out further, what motor you got on er?? we had a Yamaha50 4 stroke, but still thought I needed a bit more when comming in on an out going tide !!

We had a ball in ours, and I'm sure you will in yours, will try and attach a pic if I can.

Eddy

Broome_Fisho
17-07-2006, 10:46 PM
and another

Broome_Fisho
17-07-2006, 10:52 PM
and sold it to buy this!!!

Murks
18-07-2006, 04:13 PM
What a sensational upgrade Broomy...not a bad looking boat either ;)
You'll be happy enough creeks4me with whatever you decide...good luck
Murks

mickstar001
18-07-2006, 04:36 PM
YOUR DOING THE RIGHT THING

creeks4me
18-07-2006, 08:15 PM
Thanks heaps guys, ordered it today with a 60hp yamaha 4stroke will take some pics again thanks all,i hope it lives up to my expectations and i think by the sound of it it will but like the last bloke once i start going out wide who knows what will happen.

Daniel_Trenfield
19-07-2006, 11:08 PM
Check the weight of the motor, driver, fuel tank etc at the rear of the boat.

I have a 435 with 40HP 4Str tiller. The ass sits down quite a bit.

I suggest a transom would be ideal.

creeks4me
20-07-2006, 01:24 PM
A transom?

SunnyCoastMark
20-07-2006, 01:33 PM
I think he means a pod. Don't think that is an option though.

You could put fuel tank/s and battery further forward though - help balance out the wait.
Especially if you are fishing by yourself.