View Full Version : New Rig - The wait is over

JLW
20-07-2006, 08:13 AM

Just thought i'd introduce the new rig to all you fellow AusFisher's. ;D
She's a 6.5mt Joshua Boats Centre Cab with a 175 hp Suzuki. Haven't had the chance to test her out properly yet cuase since I've picked her up I've either been working or it's been blowing it's a$%e off.

If you recognize it out on the water come say g'day.

Jeff

JLW
20-07-2006, 08:14 AM
Leaving the maternity ward.

seatime
20-07-2006, 08:17 AM
lucky bugger, congrats.

the weather will come good soon, hopefully.

a_big_red_1
20-07-2006, 08:31 AM
fine looking boat there Jeff, any chance of a few more pics of the inside?
im sure you will enjoy it and cograts on your new toy

Az
20-07-2006, 08:55 AM
beautiful boat mate, are these made locally?

JLW
20-07-2006, 09:12 AM
Az,

They are made in springwood, in the side street beside highway Nissan.

Daz,

I will get some more of the finished product over the weekend when I uncover it and attach them to this post

JLW
20-07-2006, 09:12 AM
another

JLW
20-07-2006, 09:13 AM
last for now

Bundy_Burp
20-07-2006, 10:17 AM
Very nice boat and I see you have an excellent vehicle to tow with too ;D

JLW
20-07-2006, 10:28 AM
Yes the 4.2TD Cruiser tows it like a dream.

Tinn
20-07-2006, 03:01 PM
Mate you are now ready for the water. What a nice rig ;) Wish i could own a boat like that. i would be king of the sea

Where abouts on the water are you planning to take her?

griz066
20-07-2006, 03:25 PM
Very nice indeed 8-)

peterreb
20-07-2006, 04:09 PM
Well worth the wait, fine looking boat

JLW
20-07-2006, 04:22 PM
Tinn

I'll be out all over SE Qld from Mooloolaba to the Gold Coast.

When this weather comes good :P

Murks
20-07-2006, 04:30 PM
nice rig mate...I bet you will find a lot of friends now ;D
Happy boating and good luck..
May your boat be blessed with lots of fish guts on your first outing.....
Murks

Az
20-07-2006, 04:45 PM
JLW - you doing the rest of the fitout yourself?

Camo
20-07-2006, 04:48 PM
Beautiful boat mate, there's nothing like a nice platey.

Camo

familyman
20-07-2006, 05:21 PM
Az I thought that too but I reckon the interior shots may be older as in the first pic the motor and bucket seats are visable.Looks nice but you lucky devil ;)
cheers jon

SunnyCoastMark
20-07-2006, 05:33 PM
JLW,
Congrats - the Joshuas make a nice boat - they are well respected.

I'm sure you'll find plenty of willing deckies here on Ausfish. ;D

Tight lines1

capt
20-07-2006, 05:43 PM
Nice outsider man ! what sort of dough ? Jimmy

21-07-2006, 07:30 AM
Nice boat..and like her name

steven

JLW
21-07-2006, 08:27 AM
Az

Jon is right the interior pics are earlier ones I let the pro's fit it out just haven'y got around to taking any new interior pics. Let me know if you want to see some and I'll post a few on monday.

Jimmy- Just over 60k haven't been game to work it out fully yet. Just lucky I have a freindly bank manager ;)

_RYAN_
21-07-2006, 02:38 PM
WOW :o that makes my hains look like a tender....
looks awesome.

s-pac
21-07-2006, 10:33 PM
Hi JLW,

Great looking rig, hope you have many enjoyable adventurers.

Just have a few questions from observing photo's if you don't mind. Always curious how different boat builders set things up.
Would nav lights give off a disturbing glow to skipper or are they well out of line of sight from inside?
Is there a zipper in back awning for access to overhead rocket launchers or are seats far enough back in cockpit to stand on to reach rod holders?
Would water/spray come into cabin off back edge of windscreen as it looks like it stops well short of targa frame?
Sorry Jeff final question, I read a write=up on a JBS boat a few years ago and the owners only whinge was the chime was rather sharp resulting in line breakage if fish run under boat.

Once again sorry Jeff for raving on , as I'm thinking (hoping) to upgrade in the near future and want to get everything right. I see it as, if you don't ask you don't learn.

Regards s-pac

Fishing_Freddy
22-07-2006, 06:38 AM
Great looking vessel looks like you wont have any problem finding someone to go out with you. hope you get plenty of fish Ken ;D ;D ;D

fieldy
22-07-2006, 08:45 AM
very nice rig
may i ask the dollars it set you back?????

ken4159
22-07-2006, 02:52 PM
Nice rig Jeff, I have its smaller sister the 5.5m