View Full Version : I Can't Wait

chooky
26-07-2006, 08:19 AM
I had to post a sneak preview of my dads new boat he is waiting to take delivery of from Col at Fisher Boats.

Az
26-07-2006, 10:22 AM
awesome rig mate! no wonder you can't wait

26-07-2006, 10:25 AM
Schweet, would like to see some interior pics etc......Hey Col_s??? ;) ;D ;D ;D

Cheers and beers

chooky
26-07-2006, 04:31 PM
Not many sleeps now Santa Col

chooky
26-07-2006, 04:36 PM
Hey Col I have run out of photo's.

Seahorse
26-07-2006, 05:30 PM
U N B E L I E V A B L E.

chooky
26-07-2006, 06:16 PM
Found another photo on Dad's e-mail

DALEPRICE
26-07-2006, 06:39 PM
gday chooky,
that is one hell of a boat.
cheers dale

cliffo
26-07-2006, 07:15 PM
FAAAARRNN AAAWWWSSSOME :o :o

TheDeepSix
26-07-2006, 07:26 PM
Great boat chooky, tempting me to defect back from cats,

Bundy_Burp
26-07-2006, 07:58 PM
Thats a Bl@@dy nice boat and the interior looks great tell your dad he is one lucky bugger

Bundy

capt
26-07-2006, 08:11 PM
SIIIIIICK BOAT CHOOK ! is it a charter boat ? Where is it out of ? How will you get the rods in and out of the rocket launchers ? Jimmy

26-07-2006, 08:40 PM
man thats a awesome looking rig :o :o :o :o sweet as

chooky
26-07-2006, 09:35 PM
Col S can take over from here he won't let it out of his sight.Where are you Col.How did the sea trials go.

Sportfish_5
26-07-2006, 11:17 PM
Looks like this "Sea Trial" may last for some time ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Col - Get back to work ;)

Nice rig boys - SWEEEEETTTTT :P

S_Bend
27-07-2006, 12:01 AM
Guessing you go out of Spinnaker? Will give you a wave (and a jealous grin) as you scream on past. Real nice.

SeaSaw
27-07-2006, 12:20 AM
Ahhhhh ! #The Liquidator is in the water #:) #Great looking boat Chooky. 350 horse power of pure pleasure :o

I wondered why Col has been so quiet on here lately. #No doubt he is very busy ....... TESTING #;D ;D ;D

Hey Col, i'm just waiting by the phone # :P

outsiderskip
27-07-2006, 05:49 AM
UNBELIEVEABLE

Got_the_Fever
27-07-2006, 07:41 AM
That is one beautiful girl, but I cant see the wide screen tv. It looks like it has everything else.

Kel [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Fisher_Boats
27-07-2006, 08:23 AM
Your a naughty boy chooky >:( >:(

I'm just waiting to get a couple shots of it running (today hopefully) and then I'll post up some pics and specs ect.

Cheers Col

chooky
27-07-2006, 01:13 PM
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

marlinqld
27-07-2006, 02:07 PM
i want one...i want one................. thats one awesome mother of a boat mate......................

Az
27-07-2006, 03:22 PM
holy crap, didn't realise it had twins either :o

what a ripper!

boodo
27-07-2006, 04:02 PM
i am in love :o :o

chooky
27-07-2006, 05:38 PM
;D :o Anyone sighted Col S today. He was last seen in my Dads boat can we have it back ;D

Fisher_Boats
27-07-2006, 05:58 PM
;D :o Anyone sighted Col S today. He was last seen in my Dads boat can we have it back ;D

Geeeze..... just got in from playing in the beast........the transport truck has broken down and will be out of action for weeks...maybe months ;D ;D ;D

pics and story tommorrow boys .....after one more trial :D

Pete it's all good except for one pump that I'll swap tommorrow:P

Col

wayne_cook
27-07-2006, 06:28 PM
thats gold and huge!!!!!!!!!

ENVEEEEEEEY

chooky
27-07-2006, 06:34 PM
Hey Col you might have to do the first service there ;D ;D ;D

DALEPRICE
27-07-2006, 06:40 PM
i think i may have spotted it on the way to the ramp today...........
actually couldnt miss it ;D ;D
blooooooody huge

cheers dale

27-07-2006, 08:05 PM
Chooky,

does your dad want to adopt me???? please???

Steven

capt
27-07-2006, 09:25 PM
Hey Chook Man ! Has a boat got your tongue ? Still waiting for some answers to my questions ..............Jimmy

chooky
27-07-2006, 09:30 PM
is it a charter boat ? Where is it out of ? How will you get the rods in and out of the rocket launchers ? Jimmy
Sorry Jimmy. :o :o :D The boat will live near Innisfail,no its not a charter boat and we will have to wait and see the finnished product as far as the rocket launchers go. :D :D :D :D :D :D

Sea-Dog
27-07-2006, 10:05 PM
I think it still needs a few more rod holders ;)

<Droooooool>

MrWong
27-07-2006, 10:21 PM
Hey Chooky
It is a absolutely awesome rig you have there...... I get my boat service at Col_s's and I must apologise if i left drool on your boat when I was standing beside it and enviously dreaming a month or so ago.....
Many happy days to come in that beastie I am sure!

markpeta
28-07-2006, 05:14 AM
Col thought we talked about keeping this for crabbing up the passage. ;D ;D

Sportfish_5
29-07-2006, 11:29 AM
#

Geeeze..... just got in from playing in the beast........the transport truck has broken down and will be out of action for weeks...maybe months #;D ;D ;D

pics and story tommorrow boys .....after one more trial :D

Pete it's all good except for one pump that I'll swap tommorrow:P

Col

hmmm - LMAO seems this trial is going to take a while - reds and bumpheads are on ::) ::) ::) ;D ;D ;D

chooky
29-07-2006, 03:45 PM
Hey Col,
where's our boat. the red emperor are on the chew and need to be Liquidated. :) :) :)

masterdusky
29-07-2006, 04:43 PM
DAMN ncie rig.. again from Col.. :D Was so taken by the sheer size inside didnt even notice the twins on the back...

hmmmmmm better go ge tthat lotto ticket :(

chooky
31-07-2006, 05:22 PM
Wednesday is the big day the truck delivers our new boat.I will post a few more pictures when we get to try it ,that is if Col hasn't worn it out. :D :D :D

fishscale
31-07-2006, 10:51 PM
Hi chooky
Had to think about taking your boat down to the depot today as col had given me your boat,he's new truck,he's phone and a hand full of money but i knew i had to come back some time so its down there.Its a very nice rig hope your happy.
CHEERS ASH ;)

Fat_Chilli
31-07-2006, 11:52 PM
Bloody nice boat. Congrats, what does that monster weigh and what will be towing it?

FC

chooky
01-08-2006, 07:42 AM
Col will have to confirm final weight. An F250 will be the tow vehicle. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

seafarer3
03-08-2006, 04:44 PM
Mate great boat,
I was looking at a AMM afew months ago...7m...
but couldnt aford it

Very nice

Scott ;)

markpeta
03-08-2006, 06:44 PM
Mate great boat,
but couldnt aford it

Very nice

Scott ;)

Apples and oranges ;D

Sportfish_5
03-08-2006, 07:24 PM
Mate great boat,
but couldnt aford it

Very nice

Scott ;)

Apples and oranges ;D

Apples and Lemons Mark ;) ;)

sid_fishes
03-08-2006, 07:47 PM
guys they dont get any better than that,,,,,,, to col ,mark and the boys thats a sweet boat you should be [ and probably are ] proud cheers sid

fishingjew
03-08-2006, 08:45 PM
Very nice have to start putting that extra lotto form

chooky
03-08-2006, 10:35 PM
Guys,
Col parted with the boat and sent it up to us. Its all we could wish for and then some.Will post some photos when I can wipe Dads drool off his camera lens :D :D :D :D :D :D :D.

eimeo
05-08-2006, 10:06 AM
what a great dad-xmas is certainly coming early this year you lucky bugger

dave

Getout
05-08-2006, 04:21 PM
One question: How do the fixed front screens go in our climate? Whenever I get a chance the clears are off my bimini so I don't get that claustrophobic feeling.

chooky
05-08-2006, 09:55 PM
Col has fitted a hatch above each seat and it has sliding windows on the side. :D :D :D :D :D :D