View Full Version : HELP!! with minn kota part please

scott_b
08-08-2006, 08:00 PM
Gday can anyone tell me where I can buy parts for minn kota please!
I'm after the speed control switch that connects to the handle inside the top cowl on an old 36lb riptide transom mount.
thanks wamjam

barfly
08-08-2006, 09:47 PM
give sundown marine a go if they cant help they may put you onto someone who can.. barfly

jimbamb
09-08-2006, 10:56 AM
try herehttp://www.leisure-marine.com.au/accessories/MinnKota/accessories.asp

09-08-2006, 04:18 PM
Try BLA, the Australian importer for Minn Kota.

http://www.bla.com.au/index.php?fn=sectionView&dId=1&id=35&eId=10&sId=05647fbf05b2a00a38939606ebb8ca13

shandos
09-08-2006, 05:55 PM
I have found BLA really helpful -- just fixed a warranty problem for me no worries.

Shandos

scott_b
09-08-2006, 10:41 PM
Gday and thanks for the replies.
# # # # #I haven't try'd BLA yet but I have given some other blokes a go but they are gunna ring me back ;).
# # # # #I found the part on a mail order yanky site!, but what do you have to do for spare parts when a product that you can buy just about anywhere in aus brakes down!! . She buggered mate ,but I can sell you this nice new one.
# # # # #I'll give Sundown a go and BLA and see how I go.
# # # # # # # # # #Thanks wamjam

scott_b
09-08-2006, 10:45 PM
Gday Jbambs I couldn't open that page but I'll have a look tomorrow.
Thanks wamjam

jimbamb
10-08-2006, 01:44 PM
probably stuffed up the cut/paste this might be better
www.leisure-marine.com.au/accessories/MinnKota/accessories.asp
::)

scott_b
12-08-2006, 10:00 AM
Gday
Went straight to the top, BLA are great they give me a part number and I went down to the local shop and ordered it through them. Easy
wamjam

TCM_Racing
12-08-2006, 11:28 AM
If you need any other parts with that stuff pm me wamjam and ill hook you up

Rossco