View Full Version : hell at the boat ramp

swamped
13-08-2006, 07:01 PM
on saturday my dad droped me at the boat ramp and just as i was leaving i herd a massive crash. i looked bak and i wake board boat had came off its trailer because the driver had slamed on the brakes :o. the boat was a brand new supra wakeboard boat and it was that new that it had never been in the water,(well it was going to be). it would have easly been $100 000.oo

the rudder was bent, the prop was bent and scraped, and the hull was damaged. it happend at wallys warf (dolans bay boat ramp)

Seahorse
13-08-2006, 07:03 PM
took safety chain off to early. silly boy

Murks
13-08-2006, 07:05 PM
safety chain is called that for a reason..doh

swamped
13-08-2006, 07:06 PM
first off were you there :-?. any way the tralier didnt fall only the boat did beacuse they unhoked the winch

13-08-2006, 07:17 PM
first off were you there :-?. any way the tralier didnt fall only the boat did beacuse they unhoked the winch

Swamped

they ment the safety chain for the boat not the trailer #::) ::)

Just happened to be readying my rig for a trip on Sat at Mooloolaba when someone had a misshap on the ramp near us :o
Pic courtessy of Heath. They couldn't get it back on the trailer so they shoved it into the water with the trailer then pulled her back out :'(

petelaska
13-08-2006, 07:18 PM
lead with your chin ;)

Grand_Marlin
13-08-2006, 07:19 PM
Swamped, :-?

Sometimes it pays to know what you are talking about before you attempt to belittle others. >:(

Seahorse is referring to the safety chain that attaches to the bow eye of the boat in conjunction with the winch cable. :-[

(pictures available if it will help you) 8-)

He wasn't referring to the trailer safetry chains at all. ::)

At least you have worked out what smiley goes where - well done. ;D

fishn-ads
13-08-2006, 07:20 PM
Swamped,

You see some funny things at boat ramps. And someone learning from there mistakes is in a sick kind of way funny as long as it's not you?

There is 2 safety chains one from car to trailer an another from trailer to boat it's just below the winch, I think thats the one the guys were refering too.

Just ask questions if your not sure you'll make more friend and learn more that way.

Ads

fishn-ads
13-08-2006, 07:23 PM
Gee who's the quickest to draw (pistols at 10 yards) ;D

13-08-2006, 07:25 PM
Gee who's the quickest to draw (pistols at 10 yards) ;D

Me 8-)

LOL

swamped
13-08-2006, 08:02 PM
yeah rever seen that chain but it just flew right off the trailer and now its gonna cost them thousands ;D

wanttofish
13-08-2006, 10:28 PM
it looks like swamped is being picked on :(

Murks
13-08-2006, 11:01 PM
;D ;D ;D ;Dobvious a misunderstanding

Rogues
13-08-2006, 11:34 PM
Naaaaaaaaah, I reckon that 'KungFu' chicken is looking for a fight ;)

Grand_Marlin
14-08-2006, 12:45 AM
If the pot needs stirring .... ;D ;D ;D

wanttofish
14-08-2006, 07:44 AM
now be nice [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Lone_Wolf
14-08-2006, 06:17 PM
Grand_Marlin
Ausfish Gold Member

Re: hell at the boat ramp
« Reply #14 - on: Today at 00:45:53 » # # If the pot needs stirring #

Jesus guys, don't fire up Marls, there's a lot of pent up frustration over a certain Volvo extension leg at the moment!! [smiley=angryfire.gif] [smiley=angryfire.gif] [smiley=angryfire.gif]

Smailesy
14-08-2006, 06:32 PM
safety chain is called that for a reason..doh
that is so true

Seahorse
14-08-2006, 07:53 PM
leave me out of this. :-X i only said what i thought. thanks for jumping to my defense pete. ;)
you know how these things upset me, when people have a go at me. :'(
But at the end of the day who gives a shit. ;D

greg

Grand_Marlin
14-08-2006, 09:09 PM
Lol ... the leg dramas, and the aching tooth, and the lack of sleep 'cos bubby is sick, and a zero tolerance of newbies upsetting my mate Seahorse ... it all just gets too much for the Marlin sometimes [smiley=wut.gif]

And that chicken is starting to $hit me too ;D

Pete ;)

SeaSaw
14-08-2006, 09:29 PM
I totally agree

Lose the chicken

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Rogues
14-08-2006, 11:27 PM
There ya go.............knew I was onto sumthin' there. ::)
....time the chook was used as burley.. ;D ;)

the_baker
15-08-2006, 01:14 AM
Naaaaaaaaah, I reckon that 'KungFu' chicken is looking for a fight ;)

hello the ckickens in the pot ;D ;D.