View Full Version : Name For a Boat

JACKO_226
11-07-2006, 12:37 PM
I recently bought a tinnie and are going to paint it in doing so i would like to give it a name but are yet to think of one :(. it would be appriciated if you could give me some names for a boat to help me think of one

jacko ;)

Hot_Snappa
11-07-2006, 12:48 PM
Jackship :) lol

SunnyCoastMark
11-07-2006, 01:24 PM
"JAKSTA"

11-07-2006, 01:37 PM
WHACKO

jimbamb
11-07-2006, 02:37 PM
Tinn-e

harry_h01
11-07-2006, 03:18 PM
Jacko put a song out once called 'Rippin Undies'

Smailesy
11-07-2006, 03:23 PM
she said yes

alvey_fisher_v17c
11-07-2006, 04:27 PM
''SKIPJACK''.

griz066
11-07-2006, 04:46 PM
Neverland........... ;D

TinarooTriumph
11-07-2006, 04:51 PM
'The Jack Hunter'

???

TT 8-)

a_big_red_1
11-07-2006, 05:06 PM
Jacatac

Jackattack

nothing wrong with just "jacko"

do you have any kids names you can take a few letters from and make something from that??

your favourt fish type?

madmix
11-07-2006, 05:22 PM
Hi-jack

barfly
11-07-2006, 07:01 PM
jackal&hide

cruiser42
11-07-2006, 08:47 PM
wet spot :P

Great_White
11-07-2006, 09:38 PM
Jack the fisher ;D or ripper if you prefer :D

Peter.

imported_admin
11-07-2006, 09:43 PM
Have a look at the list at the following site

http://www.10000boatnames.com/

onerabbit
12-07-2006, 02:37 PM
she said yes

Believe it or not, that ones already taken, we often hear a boat cross Ballina bar called "she said yes". It never fails to raise a smile ;D

12-07-2006, 02:46 PM
"EHT TAOB"...ancient mytholigical creature that caught the biggest fish in the Oceans.

or maybe it is just THE BOAT spelt backwards.

Dominator
12-07-2006, 03:54 PM
"The Jackal"

Dom

Edmo
12-07-2006, 05:31 PM
Crackerjack. but i did like hotsnappers jackship----
;D

alvey_fisher_v17c
12-07-2006, 06:43 PM
Jackflash.

The_Doc
09-08-2006, 07:48 PM
Jack lives here

The_Doc
09-08-2006, 07:49 PM
Better still Krakatinny

swamped
09-08-2006, 07:53 PM
mabye "tincan" ::)

garpe
10-08-2006, 04:16 PM
What about A BOAT or HAD TO HAVE

10-08-2006, 05:01 PM
Beef Curtains

:D

marlinqld
10-08-2006, 05:02 PM
I am going to give my boat a name, soemthing besides Reef prince, the model of the baot.

Is there a tradtional re-naming ceremony i must follow?

dont want to upset the booger man by not following maritime tradition. :o ::)

The_Doc
10-08-2006, 05:34 PM
Marlin mike yes there is a protocol you must follow,go to boatnames.com.au to check it out.You dont want to upset Neptune do you?

marlinqld
11-08-2006, 05:45 AM
Thanks Doc.............i love it.

Involved ceremony, but like the champagne bit. 3 bottles at least...... gonna have to arrange it so i dont upset the gods

lattic
11-08-2006, 08:15 AM
T.F.T.B

Tinny For The Boys

11-08-2006, 08:37 AM
she said yes

# # Believe it or not, that ones already taken, we often hear a boat cross Ballina bar called "she said yes". #It never fails to raise a smile ;D

# # Muzz

You will be very hard pressed to think of any boat name that is not already in use by someone somewhere. If you have a marine radio and are going to be calling other stations or loggin on with the CG or VMR, use a simple and easy to understand name.

Steve_Monckton
16-08-2006, 12:32 PM
I had a mate with a tinny that had was called OOPS in upside down writing. Another with FAR.Q but he sold that and got a bigger one and called it FAR.Q II. But I reckon you should leave it nameless and you can call it whatever you want on the day!! How about XXXX for the Queenslanders. cheers. ;D ;D ;D