View Full Version : My Boat "The Ensuite"

Murks
13-08-2006, 09:49 AM
Well guys I have been a bit slack in getting the pictures of my boat on so here are a few. :)
In case anyone is wondering why we called her "The Ensuite" :-? then this is the reason.
We had our house on the market for a while as we wanted to buy a bigger house with an ENSUITE.
I thought about it :-/and couldnt really see the sense in so I approached the good wife with an idea ;)
Hown about we forget the house and we look at something else? Wink
Yes she said, what ya got in mind being very cautious.
Well.....how about we buy a boat....a boat!!! ::)....yes a boat ;)..will you take me out in it?...sure darling of course ;)
How about we buy a boat and we call it "The Ensuite"
What a compromise, she wanted a house with an ensuite, I wanted a boat...guess I won ;D
PS: There is no shower or toilet in this Ensuite

Murks
13-08-2006, 09:49 AM
One from the side

Murks
13-08-2006, 09:50 AM
and one form the back ;)

13-08-2006, 09:51 AM
;D Love it! Nice looking boat you got there mate! Even greater story to it!

13-08-2006, 02:13 PM
Good story. ;D Nice boat. :)

What size is the donk?

ttone
13-08-2006, 05:13 PM
Hey Murks nice boat, WELL NEGOTIATED!!!! ;) ;D ;D
ttone

griz066
13-08-2006, 06:21 PM
Nice Sh!tter mate ;D

No seriously nice rig 8-)

Murks
13-08-2006, 06:30 PM
nice one griz ;D thanks
60 e-tec charleville :)
cruising at 5000rpm 27knots with four people on board feul economy 10lt/hr at that speed.
Is that good :-?
Been out today and spent five hours non stop from Surfers thru the canals and then up to Tipplers thru to Jumpinpin and then all around Sovereign Island and back to the ramp at the southport bridge, used 18lt of fuel...I think thats pretty good would welcome any comments either way.... ;)

Murks
13-08-2006, 11:29 PM
This is where I should have taken the pics from :)...the northern tip of south straddie today :)

14-08-2006, 02:10 AM
That certainly looks like a good platform to work from.

Good story and good name too.

14-08-2006, 04:18 PM
Mate that fuel usage sounds pretty good to me !

Envious of you - hope you catch plenty of fish !

Seahorse
14-08-2006, 07:59 PM
real nice brett. Similar to my stacer iam waiting patiently for. I see u have the 6' bimini. Same here. Did u get the clears. What sounder u got in it. That should cruise along real good. Might see u out there. Where u from

greg

Murks
14-08-2006, 10:37 PM
Seahorse, (Greg)
I know ur still waiting , mustnt be too long now :-/
Yes I got the side clears , great for cold nights :) but otherwise it gets a bit stuffy but the do work well. ;)
Will give ya one tip for storing them ;), lie them or hang them flat, dont fold or roll them ;)
As far as the sounder goes, I have the NAVMAN FISH 4380 Colour and NAVMAN TRACKER 5380 Colour and just recently installed a fuel flowmeter that works brilliantly :)
Cruises at around 27knots at 5000RPM at 10lt/hr
I am located in Loganholme
Look forward to meeting one day soon,

15-08-2006, 07:35 AM
Nice greg

you dont sell cars for a livin do ya

Steven

maxwellson
15-08-2006, 04:01 PM
great name great boat

Murks
15-08-2006, 08:27 PM
Thanks heaps fellas
Now you all know the boat don't hesitate to come and say gday [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]
Always keen to go out and have no problem with anyone wanting to be a deckie [smiley=stupid.gif] as long as you can put up with a 42year old mad keen fisho with all the gadgets and mod-cons [smiley=cool.gif], about 500sp's and 30+ lures, every hook known to man, more bait than the local tackle store and as much enthusiasm as required to use all of the above. Based on my last few attempts if you didnt have enthusiasm ;) the for sale sign would probably be out....(never) ;)

Great_White
15-08-2006, 11:18 PM
Hi Brett , nice looking rig. :)

Good story behind the name ;D ;D ;D

If you don't already have them invest in those tie down strap protectors so as not to damage your paint work on long highway runs.

I see we are both in search of the same species the elusive #- hardistocatchus squireus-snappurus.

But each time I go out and not catch one it makes me more determined to succeed and as time goes on the odds start to turn in my favor ;D ;D ;D

Peter ;)

16-08-2006, 04:14 PM
Hey Murks, did you end up going out today ?

My son pulled up sick with Tonsillitis, so I am at work :'(

ahoj
16-08-2006, 04:31 PM
Nice looking boat ----- :P but its not a cat...... ;D

Ahoj

flotsom
16-08-2006, 08:38 PM
hay brett, nice boat, where did you buy it from?

16-08-2006, 08:46 PM
especially love that e-tec ;) hey floto ;) great rig mate

Murks
17-08-2006, 08:36 AM
Great White: Thanks mate I do have the protectors already , as I said I like gadgets and all the gear ;) and yes it is true I am chasing that elusive species, maybe we should do a joint attack to confuse them ;)
Dirty: Yes I went, was a great day :) no fish though but what else is new :-[
Lippa: Cheers mate, I too love the E-TEC, especially now that I have seen a few other models and seen how noisy and smelly theu are compared to the E-TEC :)
Cheers again fellas,

Murks
17-08-2006, 08:36 AM
Check ya PM Flotsom

Runaway_Bob
18-08-2006, 02:43 PM
good idea!!!