View Full Version : boat finished at last

outsiderskip
03-08-2006, 05:41 PM
About a month ago i bought a 19c haines
It need a few modifications to fit my xlong shaft new 150 etec
i stripped my old boat and took motor off while adjustments were being made.Got the boat back last fri arvo had the motor on in a few hrs
electrics took #a few extra hrs.Sent motor in to get analysis and wire up gauges #and install new hydraulic steering. Boat arrived home on mon arvo i stripped all wires out and replaced them at least now i can follow them should any problems arrise.Now weather is crappy might even give it a wash Now to put old boat up for sale
pics below with modification

outsiderskip
03-08-2006, 05:42 PM
transom raised from 20in to26in

JayT
03-08-2006, 09:10 PM
The new rig looks real nice mate :)
Was that you on nuggets talk-back show on sunday?
If so, sorry to hear about the fishin gear,
Only non-fishes steal fishin gear surely....
Who else could be such a scumbag... >:(
Hope the new girl puts the smile back on ya dial :)

Cheers Thorpy

Boz
03-08-2006, 10:37 PM
Nice boat,

i have one just like it although i would really like your motor :)

what do you think the rig is worth as i may have to get rid of mine in the not too distant future, it has an 88 model 135 merc is in good nic overall with a furuno sounder and gps all new safety gear and rego and a 99 model tinka trailer in really good nic.

im guessing about 15-16k, what would you sell yours for.
boz

outsiderskip
04-08-2006, 03:26 AM
thorpy
yerh that was me talking to nugget

boz my
motor is worth more than that
about 35k
i got all new electrics

pete

04-08-2006, 07:33 AM
Has come up great Pete.

Did Hainse have a hand in the Mustang design? My 1989 18ft Mustang looks exactly the same.

Boz
04-08-2006, 08:59 AM
35k is still a hell of a lot cheaper than an equivelant new rig and i know exactly how good the hulls are so well done!
Would love to be able to repower mine and although the old merc has been great its just a little thirsty by todays standards.
Have been toying with the idea of removing the rear seats/outboard well etc and fitting a flat transom and a pod/boarding platform for the outboard.
Would have worked real well with one of those flash etecs you've got but now the missus wants a house so i may have to downsize to a tinny instead :(
The things we do!!!

Boz

outsiderskip
04-08-2006, 05:44 PM
boz
u cant do things with your misses in a tinny

pete

eimeo
05-08-2006, 09:59 AM
looks great-nice boat

dave

Lone_Wolf