PDA

View Full Version : Sharkat 700 Rebuild

Pages : [1] 2

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:50 PM
Ok, well here is the Sharkcat ... 700 series Hardtop, with a single volvo sterndrive. 200hp Turbo, to a 290 leg with duoprop.
The boat is 7m or 23 ft.

It was originally a rescue boat, and has more recently been a spanner crabbing boat, out of Mooloolaba I am led to believe.

It was in terrible cosmetic condition when we bought it, but it is mechanically and structually sound.
The leg needs new seals, which will be done very soon.

As most people know, I work on boats for a living, and still thoroughly enjoy playing with boats in my spare time, boating in general, and love game fishing.

So, following the Yalta Odessa 2000, this is our next project.

The basic shape / structure / setout of cabin etc is in my opinion faultless, so we are not intending to do any major fibreglass modificatoins.

It will be totally refitted, repainted and fitted out with a good electronics package. Most probably Raymarine.
The idea is to create an awesome fishing platform for game and bottom fishing that can also be used for family weekends on the bay.

These are pics of the boat as we bought it.

I welcome any comments or ideas as we do the boat up.

Cheers

Pete

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:51 PM
Back of boat, with additional pods for buoyancy. Leg has no trim at the moment

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:54 PM
Helm, with many holes to fill...

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:55 PM
Front cabin ... what a mess

ShaneJ
19-04-2006, 06:55 PM
Looking forward to seeing some progress pics mate :)

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:56 PM
Main cabin

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:57 PM
Main cabin

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 06:58 PM
Motor - Original

ShaneJ
19-04-2006, 07:23 PM
Any pics of the deck area mate? Thanks

Grand_Marlin
19-04-2006, 08:14 PM
Still to come Shane ... I didnt realise that I hadnt taken one of the entire back deck

longtail
19-04-2006, 08:18 PM
should be an awesome rig when its finished