PDA

View Full Version : bad time retrieving boat

Menion
19-11-2006, 04:53 PM
I had a great day on the water today, going up the hawkesbury river, but i had to come home early to do household stuff.
The boat ramp was packed, boats waiting to launch and retrieve. I waited my turn, went to get the car, someone stole the guide poles off the trailer, so i cant see where the trailer is when reversing. Im not that good at the best of times, only done it half a dozen times. The trailer was all over the place, couldnt keep it straight no mater how i tried, so i had to keep getting out to straighten it. Finally got the trailer in the water and started winching the boat on the trailer, the winch cable snapped. I pulled it on the trailer by hand, then chained it in place. Thats not all, when securing the boat for the travel home, one of the ratchet tie downs broke. On the way home, the ties holding the oars in place snapped and they jumped out of the boat. What is going on??? who have i wronged to have all this happen in one day. :(

Camo
19-11-2006, 05:29 PM
Mention, you haven't changed the name of the boat since you bought it have you? :o

Camo

Menion
19-11-2006, 05:57 PM
no, it doesnt have a name yet?? But i think i know what i want to call it now ;)

Poodroo
19-11-2006, 06:13 PM
I think the name "Hellraiser" could be an apt name for your boat mate. Hope that was going to be a once only bad day for ya. ;)

Poodroo

silver19
19-11-2006, 06:25 PM
Murphy`s Law seems to be an apt name for the boat. with any luck you have got all your crap out of the way in one go. onward and upwards :)

cheers and happy boating John

dogsbody
19-11-2006, 06:54 PM
IT comes in 3's. Now that you have got that out the way happy days are here again.

Dave.

Shanoss
19-11-2006, 07:40 PM