View Full Version : My boat, finally

Taipan
20-11-2006, 04:40 PM
Finally picked up my boat. Just gotta wait till the winds nick off.

Taipan
20-11-2006, 04:41 PM
Just having a hoon up at Ross River (launched at Loam)

Taipan
20-11-2006, 04:42 PM
another

marlinqld
20-11-2006, 05:44 PM
Sweet mate.got ya ausfish stickers for her?

20-11-2006, 05:57 PM
Nice mate..nice bit of water too

20-11-2006, 06:10 PM
Bet you cant wait to get the first jack or barra on board

Steven

20-11-2006, 06:11 PM
oh yeah. Bet ya can't wait to get her all nice and dirty with a big ars barra or a spanyid huh huh huh. Plenty of room nothin to stub ya toe on got to be happy.

Taipan
20-11-2006, 06:38 PM
Fella's, you would not believe how happy i am, to my suprise the missus is just as happy. Hopefully there will be heaps of great fishing and pictures to follow

20-11-2006, 06:41 PM
What,happy missus,hold the phone you've hit the jackpot. Looking forward to the pics Taipan. Cheers mate.

20-11-2006, 06:55 PM
to my suprise the missus is just as happy

As Elmer Fudd would say...be carefull, be very, very carefull. ;)

P.S. Really nice boat matey. Make sure you post some action shots :)

Brissyguy
20-11-2006, 07:03 PM
Nice rig Taipan,

Now its time to christen her in fish blood.

Rich.

20-11-2006, 07:14 PM
Nice rig, lot's of fun days ahead for you and the missus.

O yeah some friendly advice about blooding the boat, make sure you don't allow any mates on the boat until you have blooded it yourself - cause if they do it first the bastards will never let you forget about it for as long as you own the boat :-[ >:( :)

leezor
20-11-2006, 07:48 PM
Good stuff Corey, if this wind keeps blowing I might be hitting you up for a trip up the creeks ;)

Am hoping this weather comes good, or will be christening my new engine this weekend at Loam Island aswell.

Lee

Taipan
21-11-2006, 08:25 PM
So far it's still looking at about 15-20knot winds for the weekend.

griz066
22-11-2006, 06:49 AM
Nice rig mate 8-)

420topender
23-11-2006, 08:09 AM
whats the model of boat mate, it looks good ;) looks like a sea jay from what i an see
beau.

SgBFish
23-11-2006, 09:34 AM
Nice rig mate. :)

Taipan
23-11-2006, 11:35 AM
2002 Seajay 445 Escape

a_big_red_1
24-11-2006, 07:06 AM
nice looking boat there Taipan 8-)