View Full Version : Somerset Bass

aussiebasser
18-09-2002, 01:33 PM
This one was taken on a Black Voodoo a couple of weeks ago.
52cm.

Brad_Mcalister
19-09-2002, 02:46 AM
Quite a few basscakes in that one Dale ;D U need a bigger mincer :P

Brad

Randall
19-09-2002, 03:57 AM
This was the same bass before Dale pumped it full of compressed air!!!

The truth shall set you free!!!!

Randall.

aussiebasser
19-09-2002, 03:45 PM
Pumped it full of what??????

There is obviously a difference.
The first was a fat bellied Somerset Fish.
The second a reasonable North Pine fish.
And these ones are a couple of Moogerah fish.
By the way, although the background does not resemble Moogerah, I promise that these fish were released into a private dam.

I netted the dam the next day to get some basscakes though :D :D :D

aussiebasser
19-09-2002, 06:28 PM
Hehe, I just had to laugh, see that dog in the 'photo with me? Well his name is Bundy, and he's my brothers dog. Last year my brother bought himself a 4 wt Sage for his 50th birthday. On his second cast into his dam, which is just behind me, Bundy jumped up and bit the tip off the Sage. Now, whenever you pick up a fishing rod, Bundy runs up to the furthest corner of the 1 acre block, and whimpers. I reckon his Jatz Crackers are still hurting from that experience. :o

Fitzy
03-10-2002, 07:07 PM
Yeah sure Dale, we believe you when you say you were releasing them into the dam behind you. :P

Wot bloody dam? I only see a hungry (and possibly timid) dish licker haning round for sum scraps & a ute that probably has an esky & mincer there ready to go.

I'm outta here now!!!!

fitz