View Full Version : Brians first 50

staggy
16-09-2003, 03:16 PM
My young fella's first half meter sooty caught last weekend on lure.

Staggy

Neil_c
18-09-2003, 05:57 PM
Great start Brian :) You don't won't to let the old fella get too much of a head start on ya ;D\

Neil :)

corza85
15-10-2003, 03:43 PM
nice fish mate... where abouts was it caught and what lure were u using.

cheers.....corza

staggy
16-10-2003, 06:23 AM
G-day corza,
we caught the sooty at Eungella Dam using
Storm wildeye shads.
I also caught the barra you scored an 8 on the same style lure. Let them sink to the bottom then slow retreive back. Most hits happen while the lure is sinking.
Great fun. Caught a 63 and 86cm barra last Saturday arvo at Teemburra.

We are fishing Eungella again this weekend if work dosn't get in the way.

C ya.

staggy.

corza85
16-10-2003, 10:09 AM
thanx for the tips. i have never tried soft plastics in dams b4.

cheers ..........corza

Fitzy
16-10-2003, 05:04 PM
Well Done Brian. That's a ripper of a sooty in anyone's books. I'm giving you a 10/10 mate!! Expect to see a few more pics from you soon mate.

Fitzy..