View Full Version : Eungella Teemburra

Neil_c
16-12-2003, 03:58 PM
A couple of mates from Brizvegas came up for a dam good time at Eungella and Teemburra. One had never caught a Sooty or Barra so the pressure was on :)

Eungella was slow with an even dozen caught. Our first-timer finished with five up to 47cm

Teemburra was at it's best with PBs all round. Between the three of us we landed 11 Barra, some taken trolling, casting and on fly. Again our first-timer got a nice one of 65cm to open his account. Rod caught an after dark fizzer chewer of 68cm, plus others and I landed an 83cm fish trolling as well as a 91cm beauty on fly :o :o

Water temps are at 30deg + bring it on :D :D

The water is getting lower and they are still pumping so come and get it while it's hot ;D

Neil :)

Neil_c
16-12-2003, 04:01 PM
What the ??? ???

Neil_c
16-12-2003, 04:04 PM
Thanks to Rod for swimming out and getting the line off a submerged stick.

Neil_c
16-12-2003, 04:06 PM
I couldn't resist ::) I got this one too :D

Manson
17-12-2003, 03:12 AM
Mate they are some good fish ;D, might head up up Sunday if I recover enough from one ofthe work parties ;D. Hav they had any rain up that way?

DRJ
17-12-2003, 04:44 AM

No smart comments as they are nice fish on fly.

Now where are my clippers........... :-X

Neil_c
17-12-2003, 04:17 PM
None to speak of Manson, but soon would be good. They were pumping out midday Monday :(

Thanks Darren :) You can stay at the front of the boat next time so I can keep an eye on ya ;D

staggy
20-12-2003, 02:04 AM
Great fish Neil, I bet the 91 cm barra was fun on the fly gear.

Staggy.

swano
25-12-2003, 02:15 AM
g'day neil, hows things?? been really busy here with the xmas thing and all. great fish mate can't wait to venture your way next year, love the cloud build up in ya piccie , nothin like a steamy session on the water, more fizzin for me next time for sure

big_george
25-12-2003, 03:36 AM
hi Neil
Sticks,sticks,you didn't tell me that there were sticks in the dam. ;D ;D ;D
have happy chrissy.
regards george and will. ;)