View Full Version : It's wonderful fishing

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:19 PM
Here in Thailand, this is my favouritet place to spen a day

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:23 PM
Fly fishing in stream surrounding by nature.

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:27 PM
sometime I have luck

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:33 PM
eventhough! some time I have no any good luck but I still have hope.

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:36 PM
wait until the stream bring me a gift again.

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:39 PM
Thank God for everyday.

corza85
13-02-2004, 12:42 PM
they are some great photos.......what type of camera and model was used......

looks like a magnificent place...i might have to take a trip over there one day..

cheers...........corza

Mr.Ocean
13-02-2004, 12:58 PM
Hi Corza
here is the detail of camera of my friend who made those beautiful pix ; Nikon S100 len28-70 and 80-400 film kodak E100vs

I waiting for you mate ;D

Regards, Ocean

corza85
13-02-2004, 01:01 PM
thanx heaps Mr. Ocean.. do u know a website where i could have a look at the camera because i would love to learn more about it and maybe even buy one..

cheers........corza

Jeremy87
13-02-2004, 04:17 PM
There is no argument that SLR’s produce good quality photos. For about $500 you can pick up a basic model SLR camera and a 28-80 zoom lens from the leading camera companies (Minolta, Nikon, Canon etc). I have taken some fairly good shots with my camera, a Canon EOS 300v. If interested in buying an SLR I would suggest spending another $200 and getting a higher quality model as it has more features and a slightly more durable body, (once you start using the camera you would be surprised how many modes you require). Build up a collection of lenses and gadgets and once you are ready to spend more money, bye a better model from the same brand so all your components are compatible with your new body. I’m waiting for the price of digital SLR’s to drop into the $1000-$1500 bracket before I replace my camera body (the cheapest at the moment for canon is the D30 at about $2500). Go to a few camera shops and have a chat to the staff and talk to some mates who have camera’s and ask which brands the prefer. They are all about the in terms of cash to quality but if you want to go digital in the future I would suggest canon. Hope this can be of some help.

corza85
13-02-2004, 04:41 PM
yeah thanx jeremy .... that info will certainly be put to good use... much aprieciated..

cheers..............corza

Daintreeboy
13-02-2004, 05:20 PM
Great story Mr. Ocean, pity we have crocs where I live or I'd be doing the same.
Cheers, Mark.

Gorilla_in_Manila
13-02-2004, 09:50 PM
Mr Ocean,
Nice report and pics.

Jeremy,
I think (if I read correctly) the old EOS AF (EF) canon lenses will go straight on the new digitals. So you might want to think about making the jump to a decent digital body a bit sooner when you can use all your old lenses.
Jeff
PS looked at a 300D the other day. Same resolution as the 10D and around the $1000 mark. But boy did it feel light and plasticy. Left it there. Got my sony P8 for casual snaps and my old EOS 10 SLR for more serious stuff.

agnes_jack
14-02-2004, 06:04 AM
Mr ocean
You are a lucky man to live in such a beautiful country with so many different fishing options. Is there a lot of fisherman in thailand that use modern equipment and techniques like yourself?

Regards, Tony :D

Mr.Ocean
14-02-2004, 12:19 PM
G'day all

Hi Tony! I have some friends who use tackles and techniques like me, maybe 15-20 peoples in my group but not sure about number of anglers all around country.

Regards, Ocean

Jeremy87
14-02-2004, 03:41 PM
My camera is a only year old and i have EF 58mm lenses so they should be compatible with a digital body when i buy one (i want to get a bit more use out of it still so i won't be replacing it for another couple of years still, plus i'm a bit short of cash at the moment). I know what you mean by them being a bit plasticy. I've already got half a dozen grooves in my camera from relativly light bumps. Dads looking into getting a digital for happy snaps cause i'm a bit reluctant to take my camera out in the salt.
Jeremy.

Cloud_9
29-03-2004, 01:52 PM
gaday fellers ive been useing a Canon A5 1 mega pixel. 10years old was 1500 dollars then takes great shots, the Inixus is the update, but expensive.

Cheers Cloud 9