View Full Version : Bassin @ Cania

Awoonga
24-04-2006, 09:12 AM
Top dam..Cania On the water at 6 am didnt get off untill 4pm..Just magic ;D...No Togas this time but heaps Bass and a few Yellas ... over Forty fish caught and released on the day... Lures used where lipless cranks silent type ..... biggest fish was 40 cm .....The stocking group do a fine job.... top effort guys.. :) :) :)

gone_phishin
24-04-2006, 12:16 PM
G'day Awoonga

Nice fish.......did you have any luck with spinners?

Water level looks well down but I guess the photo could be deceiving. What is it actually like?

Geoff

24-04-2006, 02:49 PM
Is it me - or are you looking a touch tired there mate ;)

Awoonga
24-04-2006, 05:31 PM
Yes #just a bit.. might give up fishing.. maybe move to Tassie...open up a store....That sells mmm..let me see...Fishing tackle...no....white goods...umm ...Stuff it sounds to hard...just keep fishing....Water level.. not to good and going to get even worse .....We need rain..... :-X :-X Spinnerbaits no only lippless cranks

jake
30-04-2006, 05:45 PM
so where is the nearest town to cania

Awoonga
01-05-2006, 06:24 PM
Monto ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

mitch_05
14-05-2006, 07:46 PM
sounds like you had plenty of fun. well done

mitch