View Full Version : Somerset Bassin Comp

Awoonga
17-08-2006, 06:36 PM
It was on last weekend made the 1000k round trip but it was worth it over 100 competitors came in 6 th....

tiges
17-08-2006, 06:50 PM
Well done Awoonga. Them's all big fish.

Toppy
17-08-2006, 07:24 PM
Good work Awoonga, What were the bag weights, if you remember.
Must have been heavy if you only came 6th with those fish!
Toppy

Awoonga
18-08-2006, 07:00 AM
7.31 was my total.... that was four fish for the weekend that l weighed in

Mak579
18-08-2006, 07:57 AM
Nice work Trev
Matt C

gregdeeth
18-08-2006, 12:17 PM
nice bag

warrior
18-08-2006, 05:18 PM
the winning bag was 10kg and the big bass went 2.8kg,some great fish were caught for the weekend well done again trev and mike as well.

TinarooTriumph
18-08-2006, 06:16 PM
Top stuff mate, coming 6th at an event like that is a great result. Well Done.

TT 8-)

Kayak1
18-08-2006, 10:26 PM
Nice work Trevor.

Steve.

mikedel
18-08-2006, 11:39 PM
Something Trevor was too modest to mention was the fact he also nailed his 1st bass on fly, a fish of nearly 2kg. Now that`s it`s a pretty good effort 1st up. :)
Cheers Mike D

Awoonga
19-08-2006, 07:01 AM
Also Mike my fishing partner was to modest to Mention that he came 4th ......and is coming 2nd overall in the Comp..... :D :D

McCod
19-08-2006, 11:42 AM
Done well Trevor.... looks like ya got that bassin sorted ;).

Cheers Les

24-08-2006, 06:48 AM
Keep up that fly work Trev - you'll need it soon ;)

Are you a professional fisherman now?

Canoedle
24-08-2006, 08:56 AM
I think you could call him that for a while bugman..
Onya Trev, well done on the swoffing too. ;)

mikedel
24-08-2006, 12:36 PM
I suppose I`d better tie him some flies now.
Mike D

BlitzBaga
31-08-2006, 06:12 PM
Good on you Trevor and Mike as well, unfortunately I was all packed ready to go (esky and all) and got crook at the last minute. I am sure I will see you next round at Boodooma (don't forget we have to postal vote)

Murray

mikedel
01-09-2006, 02:15 PM
What`s wrong with ya Murray, if you can breathe, you can fish.
MD