View Full Version : Gav's fishing trip Part 1

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:12 PM

I've been on part of my fishing trip. We intended to fish Lenthalls, Monduran and Borumba, but we had a unexpected tag a long my sister and she wanted to ride on the tube. So we couldnt go to lenthalls (speed limit) and we couldnt go monduran (levels to low) so we went to borumba. It wasnt packed and their werent much speed boats ;D. My sister aint the fisherman so we could only fish brief sessions of borumba for 1-4 hours in the morning.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:17 PM
Sunday
Arrived set up camp and set the shrimp pots. Had a quick troll and picked up a rat bass.

Monday
Had a early start, checked the shrimp pots (fully loaded) then stayed at the sticks. We caught 4-5 rat bass. Pic below. No1 was catching any on lures just a live shrimp on a unweighted hook.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:22 PM
Tuesday
Had a sort of late start, was at boat ramp at 6:30am but the motor kept on stalling. My dad caught a 40cm bass on a live shrimp. pic below. I had a 50cm bass but it spat out the hook when i was lifting it into the boat(no net) :'(. Yet again nothen on lures.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:28 PM
Wednesday
Had a lat start, was out on the water by 7:00am. Another full trap of shrimps we stayed around the stick right near the weedbed. I was flicking lures through the weeb then zzzzzzz zzzz zzzzzzz my other rod with the live shrimp had a thumper bass on. Lauching myself towards it i steered it away from the dead tree.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:30 PM
Close up

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:32 PM
I made a mistake with the second pic i think. Well heres the fish by itself

tiges
30-09-2006, 01:35 PM
Good onya Scooc's, shame ya couldn't go to the other dams. Bloody sisters, nothing but trouble >:(!!!

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:37 PM
Thursday
Had a early start and checked the pots fully loaded as always. I dedicated this day to just lure fishing. i Got nothen. My suster got her first bass on a live shrimp and another after that. My dad got a ripper bass at 45cm.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:40 PM
Heres my dad with a cheeky grin. ;D 45cm bass

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:42 PM
Close up of my dads 45cm bass

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:47 PM
Friday
We didn't fish the morning because we wanted to sleep in. We fished the afternoon. My sister got 2 and lost 2. My dad got 2 and i got 2. Borumba bass are the strongest bass around. My dad and i are heading back to do sum serous fishing (no sister) ;D on monday after the footy finals are over.

regards gavin

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:49 PM
last pic my dad had a little yella. this pic is my sister hooked onto a little bass

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:52 PM
This 1 is 1 of the mornings we headed out.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:53 PM
This 1 is 1 of the mornings we headed out.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 01:56 PM
This 1 is me with a little bass. All up we caught heaps of bass and 1 yella. I'm looking forward to going there this up coming monday. ;D ;D ;D

regards gavin

tiges
30-09-2006, 02:03 PM
Ooops!!! Sorry Gav, butted in half way through your report. Looks like you had a top time.

scoocer101
30-09-2006, 02:13 PM
Thats ok tiges. It was hard work doing this report. I also forgot to mention that my dad, sis and i went to a dairy farm and happened to run into Graham Walker winner of the barra and basstasic comp at maroon. He told us some pointers on catching some bass. Hes words of wisdom came in handy. Well not for the lures but yeah. The results speak for themself. He will be up at the 3rd round up at Lenthalls.
Good luck Graham !!!

regards gavin

bdowdy
30-09-2006, 06:52 PM
;)great stuff looks as though you had an awesome time, one day i will get to borumba. top work great fish cheers bdowdy ;)

hardb8
30-09-2006, 08:16 PM
Hi Gavin,
Good to see a young bloke that's not stuck to a Playstation for a change 8-)Nice report and nice pics.Looks like you and ya family had a good time.Keep tryin ya lures too.With enough effort,Results WILL follow.

# Tight lines for Monday m8. # #;)

nuggstar
30-09-2006, 08:50 PM
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
so when r u coming in the canoe gav do you still want to hit the maddock

scoocer101
01-10-2006, 09:28 AM
Nuggstar pm me what time and day your going.

regards gavin