View Full Version : Mud - Friday pm Saturday morn

deb
23-07-2003, 02:34 PM
Dreamdays is being untarped, dusted off, new plugs, weather looks like its going to glass out, we will be aiming for southern end of moreton initially then coming back to see how busy Queen Street gets nowadays :D, then disappear round the other side 8)
Say g'day
cheers :)

Big_Kev
23-07-2003, 03:40 PM
Glass out sounds pretty good for me to Deb.
Lets hope so. I am just itching to get the boat out for a run.
Its been a while between trips since the new deckie came along.
Cheers Kev.

Lachie1
24-07-2003, 01:58 PM
Might head out that way on saturday night - sunday morning if all goes well(got rugby on saturday) otherwise i would also be there then :P. Would be good if it glasses out :D I think the "other side" is better personally dreamdays what do you reckon ??? You heading out Kev?

Cheers, Lachie

deb
24-07-2003, 02:13 PM
Definately prefer the ?? southern side :D
Dreamy hasn't moved for .......close to 15 weeks!!!
BBJ is mucking about already with the rods ;D
Should be very good 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

bungie
24-07-2003, 05:58 PM
Stupid question, what makes you think it might glass out?? From what I can see of the BOM it will be 10/15 knots

Lachie1
25-07-2003, 03:17 PM
;DNever give up ;D That was based on the other days forecast i would think ::). It should still be alright at night anyway :D The bom forecast this arvo said 10 - 15 so at least its not 20 - 25 ::)

Cheers, Lachie :D

deb
25-07-2003, 03:28 PM
Too right :D
We didn't go out a fortnight ago, went on the barge over to straddie for the day to show some visitors the whales and absolutely kicked ourselves :)
The forecast then was 15-20 and the BOM 4 day map was almost a duplicate of what it is tonight!
Even at 10-15 by lunchtime as long as the wind and tide stay in the same direction it won't be too bad, having said that, if the wind goes against the runout we will be in earlier ;)

aquarius
25-07-2003, 04:21 PM
;DGuys and Gals,Saturday and Sunday look tops for a night fish....Going to be a cold one...bbbrrrrrr. ;D

25-07-2003, 05:01 PM
see ya somewhere in the bay over the weekend Brent ! ;)

Sat nite Mud....maybe

aquarius
25-07-2003, 05:12 PM
Yes Phil....will ya be in the tinny or Re-bait?
Cheers Brent
ps 27meg 90?

Big_Kev
26-07-2003, 01:56 AM
Bungie it glassed out the other day when I was out and the forecast was the same. Its funny but because the wind was from the north east at about 15-20 outside and so we came inside and with Moreton to protect the bay it couldn't have been any flatter.
Cheers Kev

sharkbait
26-07-2003, 05:49 AM
reel hard - was that tuesday? it was absolutely glassed out, we'd planned to fish peel but ended up in the rainbow near myora, as flat as i've seen it.

deb
26-07-2003, 02:35 PM
Cold!!!!!!!!!
We have thrown a tarp over the patrol to keep the frost off so we can see tonight when we tow!
But got the best little set of riggers gloves from work today, complete with warm toasty lambswool inners ;)

Leaving and returning from Pinkenba, lets hope we all catch a fish :D :D :D :D

26-07-2003, 02:44 PM
Good idea dreamdays about the tarp,will try that 8)

adriancorrea
26-07-2003, 02:45 PM
Good luck to all you lucky buggers getting out this weekend, Me unfortunetly have to work :'( :'(

Tight Lines
Adrian

Big_Kev
26-07-2003, 03:17 PM
Don't worry Adrian we will tell you how good it was for sure.
LOL Kev.

Big_Kev
26-07-2003, 03:21 PM
If wednesday was anything to go by Deb the Bream will be going for it.
Rob and I had some fun when our trip outside was blown away and Rob did his impressions of a drowned rat again on my boat.
Don't know but every time he is on my boat I splash him pretty good.
Kev