View Full Version : Newbie in Brisvegas

fishing_maniac
05-11-2006, 04:49 PM
G day everyone !
Im in North brissy as well. Looking forward to chatting to everyone.Going through the stages of getting my boat sorted out then Moreton Bay here i come :)

05-11-2006, 05:39 PM
Welcome mate, and good luck with getting the new rig ready. Whereabouts Northside? Quite a few here fish the Pine.........I'm in bracken ridge.

fishing_maniac
05-11-2006, 06:12 PM
gday kingtin , im at down town Geebung ;) Yeah like to wet a line around Deep water bend and up further past the highway bridge :)

Dougi
05-11-2006, 08:18 PM
hI kingtin,
welcome, I am only making a post for the first time.
I use to crab the pine a lot a few years back. :)Not a bad spot
Doug

griz066
06-11-2006, 09:08 AM
Welcome aboard mate 8-)

JasonT
06-11-2006, 03:14 PM
G'day fishing_maniac

Welcome aboard!

When do you hope to be out for your first trip??

Bundy_Burp
06-11-2006, 11:54 PM
G'Day and Welcome to Ausfish Fishing Maniac

Bundy 8-)

Pitsta
07-11-2006, 06:09 AM
Welcome & enjoy ;)

fishing_maniac
07-11-2006, 09:14 PM
Thanks guys for welcoming me ;D Yeah JasonT hope to be out before christmas :) Got a guy coming around to look at boat this week :) To tell how much to wire the motor to the ignition,mount and hook up the tilt and trim,wire up the 27meg radio,fish finder,internal lights,bilge pump,just a few things off the top of the list ::)

thehoodedwarriors
16-11-2006, 06:51 PM
Welcome Fishing Maniac --- Hope you are as mad as your log in name!!

;) ;)

16-11-2006, 07:23 PM
Welcome to Ausfish. Thought for the day! If everyone was a fishing maniac instead of just a maniac the world would be a better place. ;) Good name and look forward to future posts. By the way my name is nothing to do with fishing in case anyone is wondering. ;D Bloody uncles and nicknames that stick for the rest of my life. >:( :D