View Full Version : Time to fill up the boats, Unleaded under 90c L

gazza2006au
29-03-2020, 03:46 PM
A mate on fb posted this from villawood in western sydney unleaded under 90c a litre120987

Sent from my SM-G900I using Ausfish mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=91595)

gazza2006au
29-03-2020, 05:45 PM
Looked up the fueel prices Speedway Smithfield was showing 90c/L i drove over there they jacked it up to 99.8c/L so i drove over to villawood as in my picture only a 5min drive got it for 87.9c/L

Had to stop at a close servo first tho paid 1.25c/L

My fuel light was on so all up i spent $10 @ 1.25c per L than spent $41 @ 87.9c per L for a full tank

7.95L at first servo, 46.65L at second servo

54.6L for a full tank that would have cost @ $1.25 , $68.25 or if our fuel is high @ $1.79, $97.73

Struth... so when fuel is high i will be paying double the amount as to now geez

Sent from my SM-G900I using Ausfish mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=91595)

tropicrows
30-03-2020, 07:56 AM
Fuel might get cheaper still, with C19 people are not using their cars and oil is plentiful. The arabs can't sell theirs at discounted prices even now.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

30-03-2020, 08:11 AM
It's going to really hurt when everything gets back to "normal" and suddenly fuel takes a huge hike, because of some "cycle" or something.

Dignity
30-03-2020, 09:31 AM
Bit diesel which is cheaper to manufacture is still dearer, WHY?

RayLamp
30-03-2020, 09:53 AM
Bit diesel which is cheaper to manufacture is still dearer, WHY?
Because they can. Essential transport is still allowed, and most delivery trucks/transport use diesel.

Gouging is rampant with fuel. ACCC involvement seems to do nothing.

stevej
30-03-2020, 10:31 AM
We have had the cheapest fuel in Aus for the last two years for some reason. A new servo opened and the three in town might just be trying to destroy each other.

People just buy fuel when they need it. Driving 20km to another town to save $10 isn’t worth the effort considering the extra vehicle wear and time involved

Especially when atm we should be minimising the time outside of home

gazza2006au
30-03-2020, 03:10 PM
My car was on dead empty since last week so needed fuel as i like to drive the car at lease once a few days to kerp the battery maintained that and fuel was so cheap i just had to go fill up

Cant afford to fill up when fuel goes back up to $1.70L thats close to $100 a tank