View Full Version : 1770/Agnes Accomadation

hilta1
23-07-2017, 09:01 PM
Hi guys looking for a house to rent from around 3rd October to the 25th, would like a pool and boat parking, any suggestions?? Cheers

Funchy
24-07-2017, 09:16 AM
Hi guys looking for a house to rent from around 3rd October to the 25th, would like a pool and boat parking, any suggestions?? Cheers

PM @Mojoes mate otherwise try this link http://www.1770holidaysonline.com.au/

24-07-2017, 01:55 PM
As Funchy said, Rob's place is great, but no pool. There are limited houses with pools so Michelle at 1770 accommodation ( PRD ) knows them all.

LP

Moejoes
24-07-2017, 06:25 PM
Thanks Guys,
Sorry, I cannot offer you a pool but now have a filleting table.
Link below:
http://www.1770holidaysonline.com.au/accommodation/3564893
It appears to be already booked the dates you have requested Hilta1 - sorry
Cheers Rob.

hilta1
24-07-2017, 07:26 PM
Thanks guys, I rang pre and think we have found a place, towing the kevlacat up from Tassie, been about 4 years since the last trip, long overdue, cheers

Moejoes
24-07-2017, 07:42 PM
Enjoy your trip Hilta1.
Safe travels.

Thanks guys, I rang pre and think we have found a place, towing the kevlacat up from Tassie, been about 4 years since the last trip, long overdue, cheers

24-07-2017, 10:03 PM
Thanks Guys,
Sorry, I cannot offer you a pool but now have a filleting table.
Link below:
http://www.1770holidaysonline.com.au/accommodation/3564893
It appears to be already booked the dates you have requested Hilta1 - sorry
Cheers Rob.

I've got your place from 1st sept for a week or so :) good chance to put that filleting table to good use :)

cheers LP

Moejoes
25-07-2017, 09:47 AM
Enjoy Phil.
Don't scratch it ;D
It was nice and shiny last time I seen it.
There should be a 10mtr extension hose on a hanger deside it on the fence to connect to the main hose.
Might pay to take a hose incase it has been stolen :(.
I havent been up there since Easter :'(

I've got your place from 1st sept for a week or so :) good chance to put that filleting table to good use :)

cheers LP

25-07-2017, 02:11 PM
Thanks for the heads up Rob (y)

Anything you want me to gave a look at while I'm there ?

LP

Moejoes
26-07-2017, 07:53 PM
All good Phil, Catch heaps and make good use of the filleting table. Pics below.
I'm jealous now.
I need more holidays.

Enjoy

Thanks for the heads up Rob (y)

Anything you want me to gave a look at while I'm there ?

LP

27-07-2017, 05:30 AM
That's a pretty fair effort to tow from Tassie!

Dignity
27-07-2017, 07:55 AM
All good Phil, Catch heaps and make good use of the filleting table. Pics below.
I'm jealous now.
I need more holidays.

Enjoy

If the weather closes in you could get Phil to run some plumbing from the tap to the sink, then I'd be interested 😉

Moejoes
27-07-2017, 05:42 PM
I know. That's my next thing to do next time I'm up there.
I asked the local plumber to do it and he didn't want to dig the 300mm deep trench to run the pipe about 20mteres.
Must have been more interested in fishing ;D

Dignity
28-07-2017, 07:12 AM
Sounds like we need to plan a 1770 trip, nothing like a bit of digging trenches to get the enthusiasm up for fishing.

Moejoes
28-07-2017, 06:03 PM
Sounds like the plan Sam.
Digging in sand shouldn't be that hard surely ;D

Sounds like we need to plan a 1770 trip, nothing like a bit of digging trenches to get the enthusiasm up for fishing.

hilta1
28-07-2017, 06:36 PM
Thanks guys, hope to catch up with any you guys that are up there then, it is a big tow but well worth it, no different to all the grey nomads towing there caravans though, and I'm not ready for the caravan lifestyle just yet!! I'd be bored shirtless sitting around drinking tea all day!! Lol

Dignity
28-07-2017, 09:00 PM
Sounds like the plan Sam.
Digging in sand shouldn't be that hard surely ;D

Between the both of us I'm sure we have tools, the knowhow and more important the beers afterwards.