PDA

View Full Version : If we had daylight savings we would have more time for boating

Crunchy
03-11-2015, 11:27 AM
http://www.parliament.qld.gov.au/work-of-assembly/petitions/e-petition?PetNum=2493%20%0D%0A%20%0D%0A

mull dog
03-11-2015, 11:57 AM
You would have the same amount of time for boating. The clock would just read differently.

Sent from my lawnmower

GBC
03-11-2015, 01:15 PM
I was a professional 'boater' up the Gulf last time we had tried this - it wasn't fun. We had a referendum - you lost - get over it.

rayken1938
03-11-2015, 02:08 PM
Daylight savings in operation at North Pine dam gate now opens at 5 am inlieu of 6am for summer months only.
An extra hours fishing.
Cheers
Ray

Crunchy
03-11-2015, 02:53 PM
You would have the same amount of time for boating. The clock would just read differently.

Sent from my lawnmower

Really?

I was a professional 'boater' up the Gulf last time we had tried this - it wasn't fun. We had a referendum - you lost - get over it.

I think you will find if there was a bidning referendum it would get over the line, more of us 'blow ins' than real qldrs now

Daylight savings in operation at North Pine dam gate now opens at 5 am inlieu of 6am for summer months only.
An extra hours fishing.
Cheers
Ray

See I knew it would work

GBC
03-11-2015, 02:55 PM
Too late. QLD is too big to cope. What we need is daylight savings in winter. We've got shitloads of it in summer.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

bluefin59
03-11-2015, 06:17 PM
Daylight saving would just see me working later as we just keep going while it's daylight , give it up and live with the time that exists for Christ sake , it's such a waste of time bahahahaha

hainsofast
03-11-2015, 06:36 PM
more of us 'blow ins' than real qldrs now

feel free to leave whenever

TheRealPoMo
03-11-2015, 06:46 PM
Start out an hour earlier tho....

StevenM
03-11-2015, 07:10 PM