View Full Version : show us your pussy !

frosti
01-11-2015, 04:51 PM
ok cat owners and lovers , show us you pussy cat . i will go first

frosti
01-11-2015, 04:56 PM
some more shots

mitc69
01-11-2015, 06:30 PM
very nice :)

astro66
01-11-2015, 06:39 PM
boat porn :P

shaungonemad
01-11-2015, 06:42 PM
ok cat owners and lovers , show us you pussy cat . i will go first

Can you tell us the specs on this fine looking specimen .

perko
01-11-2015, 07:33 PM
The big one and the little one.

rosco1974
01-11-2015, 07:34 PM
sold my 2400kc 5 weeks ago and looking for a new one,the 5.2 or 1900 are on the list,you not selling yours frosti are ya.haha

koastal
01-11-2015, 09:12 PM
Pussy issues, all men have them

dan12345
01-11-2015, 09:39 PM
111363here you go this is my pride and joy a kevlacat 5.2 centre console

dan12345
01-11-2015, 09:40 PM
edit double post

boatboy50
01-11-2015, 10:34 PM
Hi dan,
Is this the one portsea bought in recently? Have you done a repower?

koastal
01-11-2015, 10:49 PM

Heres another- This one was brought in by Portsea Marine

frosti
02-11-2015, 07:09 AM
well its 1900 model and measures about 6.0mt but has the looks and feel of a much bigger boat , well the poor hilux towing it thinks that . it has twin 90hp suzuki four strokes that are super cheap to run and having 2 x 180 lt fuel tanks it has an enormous range off shore . i lost a fair bit of money when kevlacat went broke on a new 2100 but picked this up a short time after which lessened the pain a little and looking back i would have struggled to tow the 2100 so i am very happy with this one

frosti
02-11-2015, 07:10 AM
the border cat looks awesome !

frosti
02-11-2015, 07:12 AM
hi dan , this is the first center console kevlacat i have seen . it looks great , is it factory built ?

frosti
02-11-2015, 07:16 AM
sold my 2400kc 5 weeks ago and looking for a new one,the 5.2 or 1900 are on the list,you not selling yours frosti are ya.haha sorry rosco its not going anywhere

Chris Tucker
02-11-2015, 01:36 PM
Or there's something like this. My design but the builder is in the US

rexaway123
02-11-2015, 01:56 PM
Here is my 2300 Noosacat based out of Sydney

43 kts spinning 4 blades

The Woo
02-11-2015, 02:09 PM
Or there's something like this. My design but the builder is in the US

Which builder is building it?

Just visited your website - you've got some good variety behind you.

Chris Tucker
02-11-2015, 02:20 PM
Metal Shark.

we're currently doing a bigger version. You're better off checking up on me at facebook (https://www.facebook.com/ChrisTuckerMarineDesign/) (cheaper/easier to update)

The Woo
02-11-2015, 02:30 PM
Done. Cheers.

hinchy
02-11-2015, 04:26 PM
My Raider Cat
Tough Little Pussy,looking for a new home,owner over the hill.

stang69
02-11-2015, 05:05 PM
Dan,
that is a nice cat. Never knew Kevlacat did a CC. Got any more photos?

dan12345
02-11-2015, 06:15 PM
yeah there very rare mate only 3 in australia that i know of and yeah she's factory built

dan12345
02-11-2015, 06:19 PM
have plenty more pics mate but don't have them on this computer ill see what i can find later this week. There were very few made in centre console form

Dan,
that is a nice cat. Never knew Kevlacat did a CC. Got any more photos?

outta line
03-11-2015, 06:29 AM
This is my first cat after years in monos I had been looking for almost a year for the right cat
it's a Noosa cat 23 walkabout I got it on Saturday I've only done 3 hours in it ..... 175 verados .. 111407

03-11-2015, 07:04 AM
This is Felix. Kinda funny looking but you get used to it after a while. Kids love him

Back In Black
03-11-2015, 07:25 AM
This is my first cat after years in monos I had been looking for almost a year for the right cat
it's a Noosa cat 23 walkabout I got it on Saturday I've only done 3 hours in it ..... 175 verados .. 111407

Very nice Mick!!!

koastal
03-11-2015, 07:26 AM

That looks awesome Mick - Congrats

Cat Man
03-11-2015, 12:49 PM
111409This is the latest V625 SportsFish with open Hardtop, twin 115hp Mercs, and Aluminium trailer, heading up to Rockhampton this Thursday.

gofishin
03-11-2015, 01:57 PM
it's a Noosa cat 23 walkabout I got it on Saturday I've only done 3 hours in it ..... 175 verados .. Nice looking cat Mick. What's the cabin size/bunk size like in the walkabouts?

Steel, s/steel or alloy trailer? If you ever put it over the weigh bridge I would be very interested in the weight. Have seen varying statements about weight but never recall seeing a real weight from a bridge etc.
Brendon

rexaway123
03-11-2015, 03:42 PM
My 2300 hardtop cabin on weigh ridge went 2950
but that was with only approx 220 l of fuel and missing a bit of gear but with max HP motors

thats with the light weight full stainless trailer too so saves about 140 kg

i believe the centre cab hull is slightly heavier

03-11-2015, 06:56 PM
My Little 5.2KC Black Marlin.111422111421111420

Best boat I've ever owned. If I wasn't trying to do more long trips and over nighters I'd have it until it fell apart.

rosco1974
03-11-2015, 07:07 PM
nice boat lovey80

vinvaite
03-11-2015, 08:30 PM
Here is my 2300 Noosacat based out of Sydney

43 kts spinning 4 blades

Awesome boat Matty

outta line
03-11-2015, 08:39 PM
Nice looking cat Mick. What's the cabin size/bunk size like in the walkabouts?

Steel, s/steel or alloy trailer? If you ever put it over the weigh bridge I would be very interested in the weight. Have seen varying statements about weight but never recall seeing a real weight from a bridge etc.
Brendon

Cheers mate sitting in it now trying to work out some electrical problems the starboard motor won't isolate ... The bep matrix dc meter screen is blank the screen is backlit but no display so will start there it's got 5 batteries with 2 isolate and one parallel switch

The cabin has full bunk infill the cabin has more than enough room
port/star is 2.35m. Bow/stern 1.6m height 730mm-1m from bed

its ts on a steel trailer I will weigh the boat before I load it full of gear and let you know
it's Got 280l a side of fuel a big ice box and 2 38L fridges plus all the electronics
it's not going to be light with the twin verados as well my sums are telling me around the 3.3t without any gear I could be wrong tho ...
Cheees

gofishin
03-11-2015, 09:15 PM
My 2300 hardtop cabin on weigh ridge went 2950
but that was with only approx 220 l of fuel... Thanks rexaway, that's a lot less weight than I was thinking, way less actually.... but in this case pleased my guess was out - that's a very decent boat to come in at that weight.
Brendon

gofishin
03-11-2015, 09:23 PM
Thanks Mick, sounds like a great boat.

Cheers mate sitting in it now trying to work out some electrical problems the starboard motor won't isolate ... The bep matrix dc meter screen is blank the screen is backlit but no display so will start there it's got 5 batteries with 2 isolate and one parallel switch ...Sounds like a beer or three will get the problem solving mojo flowing better Mick. 5 batteries!!! U gonna run a few 80lb MK's :), or just plenty of bling lights and a disco ball all night?? :)
Brendon
PS. Did they up the max HP for yours or does the walkabout come with a greater max HP than hardtop? (Based on rexaway's comments re 150 max HP on his?

outta line
03-11-2015, 09:50 PM
Thanks Mick, sounds like a great boat.
Sounds like a beer or three will get the problem solving mojo flowing better Mick. 5 batteries!!! U gonna run a few 80lb MK's :), or just plenty of bling lights and a disco ball all night?? :)
Brendon
PS. Did they up the max HP for yours or does the walkabout come with a greater max HP than hardtop? (Based on rexaway's comments re 150 max HP on his?

The boat is 2ndhand mate with 210hours it is well fit out and presents as new ..always going to have a few problems with a used boat but nothing beer won't fix .. Lol.. . I spoke with Nosa cat before buying the boat about the hp rating as the verados were fitted by them back then. I was told you can go bigger than the 150s and they have also fitted 200s to a 24" ..

Casey Ison
04-11-2015, 06:51 PM
111363here you go this is my pride and joy a kevlacat 5.2 centre console

you didn't just have this painted by any chance did ya?

Cheers KC

gofishin
04-11-2015, 07:17 PM
... ok cat owners and lovers , show us you pussy cat...Well there are certainly a lot of nice pussy cats shown in pics so far, but none with a name like this... :)

Thought this would give you guys a smile... :) :)

http://i929.photobucket.com/albums/ad140/BrendonTait/PG/PGname.jpg (http://s929.photobucket.com/user/BrendonTait/media/PG/PGname.jpg.html)

Pic is from a long time ago (1987), and it's a bit of a story how the name came about ...

Boat is still around but up in Hervey Bay, (but with 300 zukes now, not I/O diesels). Boat still has the same name, but not scrawled in big letters across the transom :) .

Brendon
PS. And no, she didn't run on beer, but this is how you do a M&G properly! Don't run out of beer :) :)

dan12345
04-11-2015, 07:25 PM
i just gave it a tidy up yes

you didn't just have this painted by any chance did ya?

Cheers KC

Casey Ison
04-11-2015, 07:44 PM
yeah thought it was the one. dropped my boat off there sunday. looks great mate.

cheers.

leezor
08-11-2015, 11:02 AM
Here's my 660

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

33tamarind
08-11-2015, 05:50 PM
I own the voyager 625 boat that came to rockhampon will post some pics in a few days.Cheers

frosti
10-11-2015, 06:55 AM
has anyone ever installed a bunk into a kc1900 ? would have to run across ways and for one person only but it would be possible

hookinin
10-11-2015, 06:47 PM
yeah there very rare mate only 3 in australia that i know of and yeah she's factory built

Hey dan12345,
I was just out in a mates 5.2 centre console on the weekend. We were going to have a fish of DI but got chased back by the storms but at least we were on the water. Great little boat.
Gav

feral cat
10-11-2015, 07:59 PM
660 Noosacat.;D;D
There are some very nice pussy's on here.

RayLamp
10-11-2015, 09:34 PM
There appears to be very high freeboard in all the pussies. Do they require extra long shafts?

dan12345
10-11-2015, 09:44 PM
Hey dan12345,
I was just out in a mates 5.2 centre console on the weekend. We were going to have a fish of DI but got chased back by the storms but at least we were on the water. Great little boat.
Gav

Hey gav is his 5.2 a cat or one of the the tri hull things they built as well. I have only seen one other one in the flesh and that was at mooloolaba about 8 years ago.
cheers Dan

cwcarter
10-11-2015, 09:46 PM
Raylamp
I think they would prefer extra long shafts any shorter and they would feel the motion in the ocean.

hookinin
11-11-2015, 06:39 AM
Hey gav is his 5.2 a cat or one of the the tri hull things they built as well. I have only seen one other one in the flesh and that was at mooloolaba about 8 years ago.
cheers Dan

Its the 5.2 cat and could even have been the one you seen at Mooloolaba although it has a couple of fairly new 70 yammies on it now.

ozynorts
11-11-2015, 06:52 AM
Its the 5.2 cat and could even have been the one you seen at Mooloolaba although it has a couple of fairly new 70 yammies on it now.
Were you guys up at 1770 over the weekend with that boat? Saw one sunday arvo at the ramp with yammie 70 4 strokes on it.

frosti
11-11-2015, 04:07 PM
660 Noosacat.;D;D
There are some very nice pussy's on here.

111500111501111499111502111498 boat is very nice and some great fish as well

Cat Man
11-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Says it all!111505

frosti
11-11-2015, 08:16 PM
Says it all!111505
won't open , says invalid attachment

hookinin
11-11-2015, 08:46 PM
Dan I have sent you a PM. He would be an interesting guy for you to talk to.

Cat Man
12-11-2015, 05:37 PM
Don't know why it does that Frosti. Puts in file instead of photo. Trying again.111509

12-11-2015, 05:57 PM
Go to the help section, there is simple step by step instructions on how to post pictures.

Cat Man
12-11-2015, 06:42 PM
Thanks Noelm, See how we go this time111510

PixieAU
13-11-2015, 07:42 AM
Wow! Beautiful

frosti
15-11-2015, 06:19 PM
Thanks Noelm, See how we go this time111510 wow ! big boat !!

frosti
27-11-2015, 09:04 PM
has anyone seen a new kevlacat come out of the factory since the new owners took over ?

hilta1
02-12-2015, 09:30 PM
I was recently wondering the same thing, I wonder how many 2400 the new owners have built? are the same fittings etc being used and has there been any subtle changes to anything??

03-12-2015, 01:40 PM
Yep seen a few new KCs either at Lawries Marina next to where I tie up or at the boat ramp finishing them off or doing handovers etc. Also got a mate there working for them at Yandina.

hilta1
08-12-2015, 08:43 PM
That sounds good, glad they are moving a few, I would get a new one if I got around to selling mine, just wondering if they are using the same fittings etc or trying to save costs and using cheaper fittings. any pics of new 2400s would be appreciated

14-12-2015, 02:29 PM
Brand spanking new one I saw this morning with 2xF150s at La Balsa boat ramp doing the handover and commissioning the Furuno stuff with Ricky from Linemaster.

perko
14-12-2015, 05:37 PM
Nice Smithy. Looks like it floats the 150's well. I would love a test run on one with the 150's.

15-12-2015, 08:02 PM
For laughs, something different, here is a photo of my busted up pussy. ;;D

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-HWcPbCnw1zE/VLdWFKdsNCI/AAAAAAAABpw/rFE0S9REw8c/s640-Ic42/20140118_155716.jpg

(the remaining parts of the mast are strapped to the deck)

16-12-2015, 06:37 PM
Brand spanking new one I saw this morning with 2xF150s at La Balsa boat ramp doing the handover and commissioning the Furuno stuff with Ricky from Linemaster.

Be interesting to see what they changed to re rate them at 150 yamies

17-12-2015, 07:26 AM
Why would they have to change anything but the builders plate?

17-12-2015, 08:05 AM
Why would they have to change anything but the builders plate?

When they were in bed with Suzuki they had them plated to accommodate the 140 and always stated not to put more weight on the rear than the plate stated, I just assumed it was built to only handle that weight. The yammy is one of the heavier 150's getting around

Fed
17-12-2015, 09:45 AM
This was me nearly 40 Years ago.
16 footer started off sluggish with little 65HP Mercs and finished up a rocket with a pair of 80s.

Fed
17-12-2015, 09:47 AM
Double post.;D

17-12-2015, 09:33 PM
I've seen a couple of Warana built 2400s getting around with Suzuki 150s too. I'd say they changed the rating ages ago.

gofishin
05-01-2016, 10:40 PM
Copied the following pics from a THT thread. Personally I think a console in a hull this big (and sexy) is a waste, but maybe that's an Aussy thing (we prefer cabins etc [emoji1] ). Every 2nd boat over there seems to be a big fast console, with big motors.

Regardless, is this Freeman 34 not 'cat porn' at its best???

Stepped planing type hull, integrated pods with custom trim tabs tucked in under ... in a cat!!! Round top tunnel. And what about that trailer?

In the pics the tunnel seems low, but on the water seems to have a lot of clearance (maybe lightships?). And check out how high the A/V plates are above the keel lines!

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/05/925fb60101dcbede20d45dcc9ab10536.jpg

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/05/d63ff430ca3c0a4471a9dfaa05963275.jpg

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/05/66a3251881f2c483ee6e39c81d4271ff.jpg

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/05/50f9a56ac8953d6bd26dfe88a7fc1e18.jpg

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/05/8f4b26af1c8f2591051e3aa68f635472.jpg

Don't know much about the Freemans, but from what I have read, they are one of the few high-end type cats available over there, and are supposedly pretty good. I want a ride in one :) .

Which leads me to these comments & questions; apart from a few minor tweaks, there has been no real jumps in design development of the cat in Aus for 20 - 30 or more years, well apart from maybe 1 or 2 newcomers I guess. The brands may have different owners, but the half dozen or so mainstream builders (glass and mono) are pretty much building the same stuff, are they not? Are they all that good that they don't need to improve them?

Obviously there is a huge disparity in market size in general, however some of these high end yank builders must be fairly 'boutique' - hence the opportunity to recoup R&D/tooling costs might be similar to some of our bigger guys?? Or is it that profits are still so tight that no one wants to, or can afford to, risk it? Maybe the motto is 'they work well, so why change anything if it ain't broken'... ??

Thoughts?

Enjoy the pics.

Brendon

05-01-2016, 11:56 PM
I don't see the point in a centre console that big honestly. The hull looks beastly but what is the point of a CC that big? Do they plan on having 20 people sight casting into boiling bait schools?

06-01-2016, 04:33 PM
Cats don't like rain. Well this sailfish didn't anyway. Would like to know the story behind it. Single hull filled. Newcastle today.

06-01-2016, 06:04 PM
hey GBC where did those pics come from?

06-01-2016, 07:16 PM
Fb page for washed up pro fishos I'm on.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

gazza2006au
06-01-2016, 08:08 PM
Meow, Here kitty kitty :D haha

rosco1974
10-03-2016, 07:43 PM
pick up my next cat on Saturday..its a 2010 1900 kevlacat with 90hp suzukies done just on 100hrs...112582112581112580

adam sharkcat
10-03-2016, 07:59 PM
Awesome looking boat bud
Enjoy your next cat,there in a league of there own
Cheers Adam

rosco1974
10-03-2016, 08:43 PM
its a bit smaller than the 2400kc I had but it will do all I need it to

Jsmfun
10-03-2016, 09:13 PM
pick up my next cat on Saturday..its a 2010 1900 kevlacat with 90hp suzukies done just on 100hrs...112582112581112580

Nice mate back on the water now I never thought you would find one in that good a nick congrats
cheers scott

rosco1974
10-03-2016, 09:16 PM
cheers scott.I owe you a trip out soon..

10-03-2016, 10:48 PM
My new rule, if its trailerable and over 20ft, its a smooth water vessel only. When I say trailerable, I mean it cant be reduced in beam for trailering.

rosco1974
18-03-2016, 08:29 PM
hey frosti what hole is your motor bolted to transom on...from the bottom hole up..mine is on 2 I think I need to go to 3 or maybe 4 as I don't have a lot of trim b4 the props break the surface...just under the last 1/4 trim

frosti
19-03-2016, 08:37 PM
i will have a look in the morning and get back to you . btw very nice looking boat .

kiwimex
20-03-2016, 07:55 AM
Here's a cat I used to captain in Mexico a few years ago...! this was the result of trying to get the boat into the marina late at night on 1 engine and getting caught by a wave....this happened about 18 months after I finished up. Sat for 5 days getting beat up on the marina entrance before they floated it, and hauled it out. The engine, transmission and gen-set on the starboard side completely fell out of the boat.

rosco1974
20-03-2016, 10:44 AM
i will have a look in the morning and get back to you . btw very nice looking boat .
cheers mate,took the permatrims off yesterday took it for a run today massive difference...still think I need to go to the 3rd hoe then it will be pretty well on the money..do you get a bit of mist through the front in a following sea.

rosco1974
21-03-2016, 07:47 PM
how did you go frosti

frosti
21-03-2016, 09:13 PM
sorry for the delay , mine is bolted in the second hole down from the top

rosco1974
22-03-2016, 04:00 PM
sorry for the delay , mine is bolted in the second hole down from the top
cheers mate,
mine is 2nd bottom hole....was going to drop them 1 hole but looking at the hight in regards to the bottom of pod prob should go 2 holes then be same as yours

frosti
22-03-2016, 06:44 PM
at the height mine is mounted i don't have any trim problems , very happy the way it goes

rosco1974
22-03-2016, 07:23 PM
at the height mine is mounted i don't have any trim problems , very happy the way it goes
that's what I want to hear.lol...I just trying to get the nose up a little more in a following sea as that seem to be the worst for the mist through the front.will find out on Thursday when I take it for its next run..do you get much mist through your s

frosti
22-03-2016, 07:49 PM
that's what I want to hear.lol...I just trying to get the nose up a little more in a following sea as that seem to be the worst for the mist through the front.will find out on Thursday when I take it for its next run..do you get much mist through your s
at times it does burp a bit out the front but not the mist that some cats suck up from the rear

Dean1
23-03-2016, 05:41 AM
Sounds like they need to go up a hole or 2 Rosco to me. I think Kevlacat set them up too low from factory to be honest.
My 5.2 had 70s from factory that were too low. When I repowered with f60s i got them up a few holes and it was a completely different boat.
Alot more trim, would turn on a dime and just felt alot more alive.
Yep they do sneeze a bit must be the narrower tunnel.
How are you finding the ride after the 2400??

rosco1974
23-03-2016, 06:18 PM
dean1 it went up 2 holes today and looking at it I reckon it looks right now, its the same as frosti's now..the mechanic who lowered them reckon there pretty close now as well..to be honest mate in a following sea the 1900 kills the 2400..head on well biggest seas ive had it in is just over a mtr and it ate that up.. prob walks a bit more in a rear quarter sea.. time will tell but I pretty sure it will do everything the 2400 would do at 28knts the 1900 will do at the 22-23knt mark...best thing is the fuel usage and how easy it is to tow around...still playing around with it so see what I think in another month or so
cheers rosco

Dean1
23-03-2016, 06:48 PM
Yeah they are real easy to tow etc arent they.
And yep kick arse in a following. Interesting you say better than a 2400. I went in a 2400 once but came home late at night i cant remember what it was like.
Ive come home in some nasty stuff at night alot and it did it with ease.
I used to own the black marlin that lovey80 now owns.
Ill be back in the market in a few yrs but what cat it will be im not sure yet.
6m + i think.

rosco1974
23-03-2016, 07:51 PM
id have another 2400kc again in a flash.i looked at a few 2300nc what I was going to buy but nothing really jumped out and said buy me...when I seen a 1900 with 60s on it I went for a test run was underpowered in my opinion but I liked the boat,when this one come up with the 90s I jumped at it.was for sale for 3 days when I bought it sight unseen subject to visual inspection..nice clean boat

Dean1
24-03-2016, 06:54 AM
Ye the 60s are a bit painfull.
Strangely theres bugger all cats for sale lately like everybody's hanging onto them.
Id hate to be trying to find a good cat atm.
Youl pick up 3,4 kts speed too lets us know the result.

outta line
24-03-2016, 07:24 AM
cheers mate,took the permatrims off yesterday took it for a run today massive difference...still think I need to go to the 3rd hoe then it will be pretty well on the money..do you get a bit of mist through the front in a following sea.

You going to try the permatrims at the new engine hight mate ? Be good to compare with the new hight with and without trims ...

Dean1
24-03-2016, 09:47 AM
Kevlacats dont need permatrims. They were probably put on there because the engines were too low and it didnt perform correctly.

outta line
24-03-2016, 11:02 AM
Kevlacats dont need permatrims. They were probably put on there because the engines were too low and it didnt perform correctly.

Yes I understand that .. But if the holes are already in the cab plate why not bolt them back on and go for a run

rosco1974
24-03-2016, 06:34 PM
nah mick wont be putting permatrims back on.went for a run in it this arvo,and she rode how it should.that problem is fixed...didn't wind it out to full noise but at cruise of 4200rpm I was getting 22knts now its up to 25knts same revs and that is all I need it to do...

04-05-2017, 12:02 AM
I think that should be spot on Rosco. I think permatrims on these hulls would make it terribly hard to trim out as far as you need it to go and get the nose up.

I put a permatrim on the Webster but it is now a flat water boat and I don't have to worry about the state of the sea.

Flex
04-05-2017, 09:23 AM
Im definitely no expert, I would have though a permatrim would give you more trim if you needed it?. Can trim motors further out without cavitation being an issue.

I have them in my sharkcat, in a following sea I can trim out more than normal and not have as much cavitation.

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums

Dirtyfuzz
04-05-2017, 11:59 AM
New trailer put under it and ready for its first on water test in 20 yearshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170504/66ac3f0988fdf287766f7e22b11fb3e3.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=91595)

04-05-2017, 05:47 PM
A thread named "Show Us Your Pussy" with a latest post from "Dirty Fuzz" how can I not click on that.

The 6.2m Looks great. Is the trailer not galvanized?

Dirtyfuzz
04-05-2017, 06:03 PM
Galvanised then painted over

Flex
06-05-2017, 05:03 AM
Anyone been in a 6.2 kevlacat and compared them to 2400? Much difference?
I've been in a centre console 6.2 but never a cabin one.
Lots of nice 6.2 kc for sale

06-05-2017, 07:00 AM
The "old" 6.2 is kind of like a ride in a Mercedes compared to an SS Commodore (if you get what I mean) most were fitted with modest HP because of the low stern and wet feet, so, (in my opinion) they just kind of "cruise" gently, whereas the newer models tend to have better HP and can get up and go.....I know it's a strange thing to say, but it's kind of how it is (I think)

Flex
06-05-2017, 05:47 PM
Thanks Noel,
Few 6.2's getting around with decent horse power now.
I have a mate with 140 suzukis on his CC 6.2. It's the best riding boat I've seen. Totally blows away his mates 2400 . Cab weight is a killer it seems.
I'm wondering why KC stopped making 6.2 and went with 2400 mould? Because the CC 6.2 is an absolute dynamite boat.

U4REEL
07-05-2017, 09:18 AM
Thanks Noel,
I have a mate with 140 suzukis on his CC 6.2. It's the best riding boat I've seen. Totally blows away his mates 2400 . Cab weight is a killer it seems.
I'm wondering why KC stopped making 6.2 and went with 2400 mould? Because the CC 6.2 is an absolute dynamite boat.

Any of you boys got any pics of a 6.2 CC? Would love to see them

07-05-2017, 06:49 PM
Thanks Noel,

I think it was just getting old looking, so they made a more modern shape and look.

Kagey2
27-05-2017, 06:23 PM
alright! if you insist! had Catchit not quite 12 months now. done a fair few upgrades including HDS 12 Lowrance gen 3 flush mounted , anchor winch, all new LED lighting, extra house batteries, all new wiring and fuel management system, VHF radio and a full set of clears. 2003 and going strong.115756115757115758