View Full Version : Adhesive Anti Slip

Moejoes
22-02-2015, 08:34 PM
Hi All,
Anyone know who sells this adhesive anti slip or similar in Brisbane?
http://www.janwp.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=JANWP&Category_Code=JWPBT

Thanks - Rob

Nick H
22-02-2015, 09:00 PM
Mate couldn't see what the product was exactly, but these guys whole to the public
cheers Nick
http://www.########.com.au/decktread.html

FisHard
22-02-2015, 09:27 PM
I'm not sure if it's exactly what you're after, but I used a product called Ultralon on the floor of my old Cruise Craft. You can get it at Whitworths. It's pretty grippy and good on the feet.

outta line
23-02-2015, 12:38 PM
Co Co poops are a good non slip mate .. Just ask me they went every where the first time I was in your boat .. Lol

Darren J
23-02-2015, 06:26 PM
Not sure if it is the same as your looking for but try the Reel Tackle website, under deck hardware, under moon slip accessories.
I stumbled over some products there today.

Moejoes
23-02-2015, 06:29 PM
Co Co poops are a good non slip mate .. Just ask me they went every where the first time I was in your boat .. Lol

LOL, probably because you & Keith were fighting over them like usual :LMAO:

Moejoes
23-02-2015, 06:43 PM
Thanks guys.
I might look at the product in the flesh at Whitworths unless there are other options.

Aussie123
23-02-2015, 07:02 PM
You can also buy the non slip deck tread in a larger sheet if you want to cut out your own shapes but its not cheap stuff.
These are 900mm x 1000mm x 3mm

winston
23-02-2015, 07:11 PM
Rob, I bought some deck tred the other day from a dealer in Hervey bay. The stuff is called Diamond deck. It was $60 for a section that was 1500mmx350mm. Good value at that price. Go to their website
www.diamonddeck.com.au (http://www.diamonddeck.com.au)
Cheers Winston.

Moejoes
23-02-2015, 07:30 PM
Thanks Aussie / Winston,
I'm looking for ideally something that's maybe 1mm high but could settle for the 3mm deck tread.
I never got round to applying the anti slip once I finished painting Moejoes.
Was in a hurry to use it ::)
Just thought I should finish it off after 5 years.

stockhorse
23-02-2015, 08:04 PM
Does the original site you listed freight to Australia ? Perhaps you could become an outlet for them.

Moejoes
23-02-2015, 08:10 PM
Does the original site you listed freight to Australia ? Perhaps you could become an outlet for them.

I was thinking that myself last night LOL.
I'm sure I've seen it at a boat show but can't seem to find any locally.

marto78
24-02-2015, 06:42 AM
Bunnings have a few different anti slip tapes for stair treads and what not on their web site.

marto78
24-02-2015, 06:43 AM
http://www.bunnings.com.au/croc-grip-300-x-65mm-grey-soft-textured-vinyl-traction-strips-3-pack_p3961689

Moejoes
24-02-2015, 05:49 PM
Bunnings have a few different anti slip tapes for stair treads and what not on their web site.

Thanks Marto
I'll pop into see them tomorrow arvo to see what they have available.
Looks Ok.

Nick H
24-02-2015, 08:01 PM
Not sure why the link didn't work, it was ########.com.au there on the Gold Coast

cheers Nick

Nick H
24-02-2015, 08:02 PM
Not sure why the link didn't work, it was Pj bowers, there on the Gold Coast

cheers Nick