PDA

View Full Version : Boat Fit out for 3.95 tinnie

nakedeskimo
30-11-2014, 04:29 PM
Hi guys Im fairly new to the Ausfish forums and this is my first time posting so bare with me! I'm a young (18yr old) angler from the Townsville region who loves nothing more than being out on the water. (A few years ago now we (my father and I) purchased a 3.95 Clark Predator. We did some modifications to it when we first bought it and fit it out for use but we were never quite happy with it and have gone back to the drawing board and started from scratch to make it suit our needs better and make using the boat an easier and more enjoyable experience for all involved. I will be slowly updating this post over the next couple of weeks as things progress and now this post will be a fairly long one on what has already been done to the boat!

Thanks to all those who take the time to read my posts and any comments or ideas will be appreciated! If you have any questions please feel free to ask away!

First things first was ripping the seats out and the plate on the front of the boat.
next step was for the bait tank/live well to be welded in place. This bait tank is one which simply has holes drilled through the bottom and on the back of the boat. this allows the water to constantly be clean and aerated and also means that the tank is self draining when you get it up on the ramp and allows it to empty to a minimalistic amount of water to get the boat upon the plane.
then the new gunnels were added at the bow and electric motor mount added.
All the supports for floor boards and casting decks were welded in giving plenty of both floor space and storage room.

now i'm at my photo limit so will have to continue in another post within this thread.

nakedeskimo
30-11-2014, 04:56 PM
And it continues...