View Full Version : ReBaits new sun protection

22-11-2014, 05:12 PM
Been meaning to get an extension to my Targa for a long time but the planets would not align.. :(

Had some time up my sleeve and spoke to fellow Ausfish members and now have exactly what I wanted and needed.

Thanks to Ric and Paul for sorting this out and for some great ideas.

The frame is stainless and all fittings have nylon between the stainless and the alloy. Canvas top is double stitched. The whole thing is very rigid and the canvas does not billow or flop around while traveling.

Thanks again to the guys at Marine Fab, Tingalpa, for their attention to detail and cost effective solutions.

http://www.marinefab.com.au/

cheers Phill

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/DSCN13001024x768_zps67168c10.jpg (http://s298.photobucket.com/user/Lucky_Phill/media/DSCN13001024x768_zps67168c10.jpg.html)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/DSCN13021024x768_zps21a544cc.jpg (http://s298.photobucket.com/user/Lucky_Phill/media/DSCN13021024x768_zps21a544cc.jpg.html)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/DSCN13051024x768_zps53b6e633.jpg (http://s298.photobucket.com/user/Lucky_Phill/media/DSCN13051024x768_zps53b6e633.jpg.html)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/DSCN13061024x768_zps2f15e935.jpg (http://s298.photobucket.com/user/Lucky_Phill/media/DSCN13061024x768_zps2f15e935.jpg.html)

bigjimg
22-11-2014, 05:37 PM
Looks good Phill, very neat and tidy install. Gotta keep them UV's off. Jim.

copie
22-11-2014, 08:41 PM
Very nice Phil and no restricted areas what sort of cost and does come off easy.

Thanks Mark

22-11-2014, 09:29 PM
Phill looks great, reckon it looks high enough so if ferrets strike too hard they wont hit it… only thing is i would have placed about 4 rod holders under the awning…or somewhere else as 5 for the boat just isnt enough...

23-11-2014, 07:27 AM
Very nice Phil and no restricted areas what sort of cost and does come off easy.

Thanks Mark

Cost was economical, but all boats will be different. Yes, it can be removed easily.

The canvas material is simply unlashed and slide off the sail channel on top of the targa and the frame itself is secured by 7 H/D S/S bolts.

astro66
23-11-2014, 07:38 AM
looks good mate ...heaps of room to fish no passing rods around cables or poles...

23-11-2014, 07:45 AM
Look like your engine has a sun cancer spot on the back :)

The top looks good tho;D

23-11-2014, 07:59 AM
Yes Garry, but no matter how bad the outside of my Honda looks, the inside is like new and will still be like that in another 1,000 hrs... :)

ozynorts
23-11-2014, 09:05 AM
Pretty flash Phill, that will be nice in the summer.

Goodoo haven
23-11-2014, 09:07 AM
It looks really good Phill.

Vitamin Sea
23-11-2014, 05:34 PM
Looks the goods and will do the job Phill, nice one.
Bill

Bull
25-11-2014, 09:19 AM
Looks good Phill the boys at marine fab did a rippa job

mustang5
25-11-2014, 09:31 AM
Looks nice mate, they must do good work.

Looking at engaging them to do a new Haines Windscreen.