View Full Version : Performance 8100 outwide update

outwide1
30-06-2014, 09:34 AM
I haven't posted for a while now as i have waited until the build progressed to a stage that was worth looking at.
As i have covered before and for those that haven't been following the build,we decided to have PERFORMANCE PLATE BOATS Brendale build what my wife and i consider the build of a life time.
With its sheer size and weight we consider this to be the last of boats we will own so it was important that we found someone who could accommodate our needs and wants.
I also wanted a builder to treat it like a build of a life time from his prospective. We got that and a little more with Sam,even if at times he seemed like he wasn't listening he was simply storing away the ideas.I forgot at times that they do this every day and has done before on the 80plus boats they have built.
I can suggest to anyone building a boat to remember that there will be time delays and certain little things or challenges that pop up along the way. I have seen some customers getting a little uptight on time delays which is warranted when your promised a time frame but it never goes to plan,at times builders are better to quote longer rather then trying to please everyone.
I have been very patient and that has paid off as the builder has gone that extra mile in return.

The layout, we have opted for a day bed/ice boxes or even storage when not being used for that sole purpose on the port side.Theres also provisions at the end for a 70ltr bar fridge for our food etc on long range trips.
On the starboard side we have a 2 burner stove and sink.Again storage was important and this has been well and truly covered on the star board side as well.

Friday just gone saw the boat finally being placed on the custom built Performance Plate trailer . We are hoping to pick it up this wednesday to bring home and commence with the prefitout prior to paint.
I would also like to mention(and no i don't receive any benefits) how good Chris at BOAT NAMES AUSTRALIA has been in regards to dealing with.His patients with a very fussy customer (ME) and service has been amazing. Knowing how important this build is to me and my wife he has continually strived to accommodate our needs by sending draft after draft until we got what we wanted.
He even offered to send mock ups of the boat and colours to ensure we were 100% satisfied with the decals.
I can confidently recommend him to anyone.

I have also included a couple of pics of a basic BMT package that Sam offers. This is a 7m vessel with the customer opting for no paint.
Its a good combo and from what Sam is saying it really gets along with the 250hp Suzuki.
Anyway enough chit chat heres some current photos of where we are at with the new OUTWIDE.

Cheers Mick.

aussiebasser
30-06-2014, 09:39 AM
Wow, great looking boat. What's going to be hanging off the back?

outwide1
30-06-2014, 09:43 AM
A couple more pics. Things will be a lot clearer once we start fitting out after paint.

outwide1
30-06-2014, 10:01 AM
After changing my mind 50 times i have made a last and final decision on a pair of 175hp Suzuki's.

30-06-2014, 10:03 AM
Why did you even bother with the kill tanks Mick?

outwide1
30-06-2014, 10:21 AM
I'm a little unsure where your going Gary?

I forgot to put up the pic of the day bed.Now having problems and will post when it works.

lethal098
30-06-2014, 10:45 AM
Looks really good Mick, Cant wait to see the fitout on it,

MARCUS
30-06-2014, 10:49 AM
Hi Mick,
Nice boat, looks great. What size beam does it have.
Marcus

30-06-2014, 10:52 AM
Mick, the storage compartments either side in floor ?? kill tanks or storage?

Boab Bribie
30-06-2014, 10:55 AM
Nice boat, like the COLOUR

outwide1
30-06-2014, 11:07 AM
Kill tanks mate.

The legal trailerable width without all the flags etc is 2.5m.

As for the colour we have been fighting mentally with what it shall be. The Ford Focus XR5 Turbo orange is a dam good looking colour in the sun.
Not just that it is very different though.

Boab Bribie
30-06-2014, 11:50 AM
Ok Cool,
How boats are Mandarin Red Torana, Holden Colour

aussiebasser
30-06-2014, 12:02 PM
Aren't Mandarins orange?

Oog.
30-06-2014, 12:12 PM
Looking good Mick, and even looks better out of Sam's shed, so he can start the new improved model ;-)

Boab Bribie
30-06-2014, 12:17 PM
Here you go Aussiebasser
https://www.google.com.au/#q=mandarin+red+paint+colour

outwide1
30-06-2014, 01:12 PM
Now now Oog,i believe a lot of our ideas are being implemented on your build.lol

WalFish
30-06-2014, 06:05 PM
Bloody nice boat mate. What performance figures are you expecting with the twin Suzis and how big is your fuel tank. Also what electronics are you going to fit?

outta line
30-06-2014, 07:13 PM
looking good mate ..very nice. thats a lot of boat.. have you thought about weighing the hull + trailer now before fit out and paint..paint alone will add a bit of weight .. might pay to check how much material (weight) is in that 3 layer pearl colour.. but that only matters if your trying too keep it under the magic 3.5t . cheers mick

outwide1
30-06-2014, 07:15 PM
We are expecting a fuel burn of 1 Litre per km for both engines combined. If you check out the Suzuki website there is an 8M plate boat with all the facts and figures after testing. We will be caring 650L of fuel of board and we are fitting out with Garmin 7015 & a 5015 sounder screen. Garmin GSD 26 digital chirp receiver, combined with a Airmar CM275W transducer & 3 GSD20s for autopilot and engine management. Garmin HD18 Radar, Garmin AIS transceiver, Garmin VHF 200i radio, full Fusion sound system inc TV & DVD

outwide1
30-06-2014, 07:19 PM
As for the weight of the boat we have looked into that .
If it doesn't come under i will just have to buy a bigger truck and stick the flags etc on.
As soon as i heard they had loosened off a little on the laws i made the call to go all out.
I have thought of weighing it now.

ReefRobber
30-06-2014, 07:27 PM
That is a beautiful thing!!!!!! 1km per litre will give you some kind of range. No fish will be safe.

bonneville
30-06-2014, 07:44 PM
very very impressive !!

bonneville

deckie
30-06-2014, 08:10 PM
Beast.
Looking fannnnntastic.

Dont go red though ;D

overdraft
30-06-2014, 09:09 PM
The boat looks Fantastic, You better start looking for a bigger truck.

Oog.
01-07-2014, 08:16 AM
Mick,
Probably the only thing similar with our boat to yours will be the day bed which we had decided on early in the planning.
It was a fantastic help to have yours as the prototype to measure layouts, dash size, cabin size etc.
Thanks, Ross

outwide1
01-07-2014, 08:23 AM
Not a worry Ross, i won't be able to help myself and keep popping in to Sams to have a look.
That was one thing that pissed me is i know ideas will continue to flow through and wished i could have it all and more.
Oh well,it might be time to buy that block of land at Agnes and build the 10m twin 350hp model.lol

We will keep in touch and i will share some info on the build.
Mick.

outwide1
01-07-2014, 06:04 PM
Today i found myself at the builders going through last minute details prior to taking possession of her tomorrow.
Curiosity got the better of both of us(Sam the builder) about the the weight of the boat and trailer so far.
So a quick hitch up to the car and we off to the weigh bridge to silence the critics.
We were both overwhelmed and excited with a reading of 2t 60kg total weight.
Now before you all jump on me i understand there is a lot to go in in yet.
But if you work on 500kg for engines combined we are up to 2.5t,leaving us 1t spare for accessories and fuel etc.
The boat will never be towed with a full tank of fuel and if it did it would be 800m from the servo to the ramp.
So fingers crossed all will come under the magic 3.5t and hopefully saving us in having to buy a bigger truck.
A couple of extra photos included.

outta line
01-07-2014, 06:37 PM
how good is that just over 2T.... you just gained another 100+ grand too spend on the rig ....lol

hookinin
01-07-2014, 08:01 PM
Boats looking great Mick and must be good to have that part of the build finished. Now its time to start playing with all the bling and toys. It would be interesting to talk to Moejoes to see if he weighed his boat at this stage to get a idea of the end weight.
Gav

Alchemy
01-07-2014, 08:15 PM
Boat looks great Mick. I'd be interested to see what she weighs full of fuel, water, and fully fitted out. Mine is over the limit with 500 l of diesel and 100 l of water, plus ground tackle but no ice food fishing gear etc. like you, I rarely tow far fully loaded but it would be interesting to see the difference in weight now versus ready for action.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Jsmfun
01-07-2014, 08:40 PM
It's looking awesome mick I'm sure you and the boss will enjoy every outing in it and you should enjoy the suzi's they are fantastic

ReefRobber
01-07-2014, 10:35 PM
Kill tanks mate.

The legal trailerable width without all the flags etc is 2.5m.

As for the colour we have been fighting mentally with what it shall be. The Ford Focus XR5 Turbo orange is a dam good looking colour in the sun.
Not just that it is very different though.

I saw an orange XR5 in the sun today. You're right it is an amazing colour. Is it just me or is it actually a metallic with a pearl in it? It'd be fantastic on the water.

outwide1
02-07-2014, 09:15 AM
Gday Gav, i was on the phone last week to Rob and should of asked him that.
I was glad we did it yesterday,Sam said it would be 2t and he was right.

Outta line,i was hoping i had to buy a F450,i had the misses convinced and all.lol

outwide1
02-07-2014, 09:17 AM
I too saw it again yesterday on my way up there,its nice.
Yes much to the painters disgust it is a pearl,metallic.
Thats why if it is scratched i have to paint the entire side.

scottar
02-07-2014, 02:32 PM
You will be amazed at how quickly that last 1000kgs disappears once you start fit out so don't write off the new truck just yet. It never ceases to amaze me how all the little things add up. I assume the weight was off the car??

outwide1
02-07-2014, 08:11 PM
You will be amazed at how quickly that last 1000kgs disappears once you start fit out so don't write off the new truck just yet. It never ceases to amaze me how all the little things add up. I assume the weight was off the car??
Yes mate. As for weight,as i said before i will simply buy a new rig to tow it.
Cheers Mick.

scottar
02-07-2014, 08:47 PM
Go on - F650 painted in a matching colour scheme - you know you want to.;D

ReefRobber
02-07-2014, 09:49 PM

So worth it.

ReefRobber
02-07-2014, 10:47 PM

Outwide,

Ive been thinking about the scratching of metallics issue. Do you think that depending on the location/size of a scratch it would be possible to cover it with decals?

04-07-2014, 03:08 AM
Looking good Mick. Thanks for the update.

Moejoes
04-07-2014, 06:22 PM
Boats looking great Mick and must be good to have that part of the build finished. Now its time to start playing with all the bling and toys. It would be interesting to talk to Moejoes to see if he weighed his boat at this stage to get a idea of the end weight.
Gav

I can tell you..........
But........... you don't wanna know :-X

Moejoes
04-07-2014, 07:07 PM
Looking great Mick.
Don't know about the paint job tho.
You'll be like that guy in the dulux add with the dog shaking itself in the hallway http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/image/jpeg;base64,/9j/4AAQSkZJRgABAQAAAQABAAD/2wCEAAkGBxQSEhQUDxAPDw8VFRQUFA8UDxQPDxQPFBQXFhQVFB QYHCggGBolGxQUITEhJSkrLi4uFx8zODMsNygtLisBCgoKDg0O FxAQFCwcHBwrLCwsLCwsLCwsLCwsLCwsLCwsLCwsNywsLCw3LC wsLCwsLCw3LCssLCssNys3LDcsK//AABEIAKgBLAMBIgACEQEDEQH/xAAbAAABBQEBAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACAAEDBAUGB//EAD4QAAEDAQUGAwUHAwIHAAAAAAEAAhEDBAUSITETIkFRYXEGg bEjMpGhwRQzUnKC0fAkQmIHQxVTkrLC4fH/xAAYAQEBAQEBAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABAAIDBP/EAB8RAQEAAgMBAAMBAAAAAAAAAAABAhESITFBAyJRE//aAAwDAQACEQMRAD8A8XaP53Kma1AB9FOAsNyGDUQanARAIJNYt izUwGCQNJ0WWwLZqNimY1wn0QXMaqRrFI2zO/CVYpWY8QpaVxT6JxS6K6KCIUELSkKXRFsug CuCinFFR0p7Pp8k4pfyFc2KcUlLSnsunyT7Iclc2SfZKWlUU0 zVrYp9ko6VdmlgVrZJbNS0rYEsCtbNLZqGlXAnwKzs0 zUdK2BLArGzSwKCDAlgVjAlgSlfArN7N9jTPQeibApryHsG XqoyMe1D2bOyovC0K33Tf5zVB6ghATORpnKAEzkcIH6LUWjEKM hSgqNxKYzYuNGfmVKFGwZ/zmpWhZhnggEYTAIgopKTc1vYJELGsjZcO4XRWdkoKkbKiFkWoK KPYoLJ yJxZVrbFPsFJkfZUvsy19gm2KiyfsyX2ZapoJbBSZX2dOLOtTY IbW0UhNQ4B11jshM7YJbBXLHXp1QTSe18axqO4U wSmWaCbYLTNFCaKizTRS2S0dim2KgzxRS2K0Nkm2SkzzRTbJaB pIdkpKGzS2aummm2Skp7NPeTf6c9P3VvZqO82f07 xUnIGqchwj/wAlE0yiwZg8gfVEWQliI0xCJM5BCQgeMlImcEhCHpsacsTYFvo dr7QpGoQpGrKhwEYCEI0NLl3N3x/OC6OxN1WDdIl09F0diGXmgrDWow1JoRgKRg1OGowEQCiDAmLFK AnhCQ4E zUuFPhUml4fu0Ox1XiW0xkOBfw C4DxpVx1YMyZOvwXqtw1IslQMGJ2MkjoWj9ivLfGFley0YqgAD 82AGTg1mPOPJE9dpP1YN20nUnh7TEHMcHN4grv6UOaHDQiR2K4 0kEc Y6Le8JTs3g6B X5SMvRac7jpqGmg2atlqEtQFU00tkrJamhKVtkmNNWcKYtUlQ0 0Bpq2WoS1SVDTTbNWi1NhUlXZqK305ovHQ ivYVFa2 zd2PopOMstIYHmMxPwVOoPVaVjG7UHT6LPfxUygKYoimKgGEk6 ZSCQhKMoSE7C4EYQhGFKCCNqFqkaotK6W6ldFYxuhYN2N3T3XQ 2UboQU7UYCFqkAUThEAmCJqCcBPCcJBQMAnhJOgtC5rYab4xYW v3XGJjkY6Fcb/qNdtWjs3PrGqXY5cG4WywwAJzG6Rx1XRq5UYy1tNGvgDnt3XkN xF4ADcyDHAaclOmNnjyWlV3dQZ1Viy IH0MWzDXYuDpIkaHIoPEt2GyPNMuaeOTsRjgCYGfZYtqy3QZd/dHA/hC3jNsZ5cem5V8aWiTh2UcJZmPmoGeMLSDm5juhpgAfCFRo3LV cJLcA5OyOk6KvWsTmta4xhcYkZw7kV01HntydTdnjXhaWT/mwR8WrqrDbqdZodSeHj5juNQvJi3I8x6afsrV0Xk z1BUp9i06ObxBRcYZnfr1hMQsu47 p2kcKdQHOkXDFHMcwtaVzs06y7BhQlqlKEhRREJoUhCZSBhUNp G4VYUdoG6VJxlh1eOn7rNdxWpYxvvHT6rNqDMoZVymKIpiEoCS dIBQMhIRlBCkthSBAEYWhBhSNQBSMQWvd43B5roaIyHZYdibut 7Bb7Woag2owhajBURImoWowEI6cJJKR4SA5JSql5W4MYcBBeRI 78B2MQmTaDXtR2mFrhk1pLYEEOPPs0hVKdkps 7xMzdDWk4QZB905DQFA1zXRVHuPa0SP7SJ RxKYP5fuumtJHeFMVGnExhP4y0OdHKTmFyNx2VoNR1TBtg JO8G5TI7mfguxdW5arm20tnXdgZ94Yxu3oeQXQByiUs2dpqwyL nF5McRr1AXK2 2ElzQMLDG6eY0PQrdv9 Fu89xJ4YonyC5NUYzpSrlNoqMOge3DxiRMfDNUl0Phrw821Ne4 1CwtIAAaDMiQSU3piTbKrMBgU88Or4jE48hy4LZuTxNUs42b2C rTByEw5o4hp0In1Va1WCrZj7Zhwhzi2oM2OeWwJPw16qC56GKo IzlwYCeZBJd8AUdU9yvQ7BfFKsBgdhcdKbt2pzyB1HUK6Vw95X e3CXNbpAB4nrPBHcV6WkPDXkPpCA7Hm5rToZAJnusXF1lvjs0y TXgiQQRz4JpWWzoao3SnTnQ9lBxdnHtX/q/7lnVxvHz q02iK7v1eqz7UN89z6oCkUiE5TKAUkkgkGQlGUJSlsIwgCMJEG FIxRhS00Fv2Jvu S3mrFsI3mraCGoLgnahlSNCiJqkhM1qMBCMQhLgNTCrXrebKAl 53vw8fNcted67rn5l7ZjP/bc6RlOYGY6ZFamOxbps3r4jp0YwQ9xkAYokg5xyPfI9FxF4365 zpaepkRmdQW/zzWZbLSahkxPOIJ7xlPVX7muCraHDdcylqarhAj/AB/EV01I5XK3xr E7739i cDycP9wDzmR2J9V09psZbm0wOXBDdl1UrOIpMzIzec3nufoFpU Zc2HtDTyBxCO8BZ5dumMsnbJaJ4EHockL7LOeItPMATHKSrdoo QeXXmoHsS05vxFQojIudj5tGJ XNcm7pMddV218mmGuxGMiAZzkriXdNPmmOOYV1n n9qipUYf7mgju3/0fkuUAWncNp2dem7QBwB7HIqvjON1XqT2AghwBB1BEhYVfw5SD w i40SDOCMVI5Qd2cjE8VuO0yVG0OK5S6d7NoKtkxbuQxEDFkQ0k gTB4CZXW3R4ep0aQpOAFVuVQmCXVOLp4g6jouKqVSk28Kg0qPH 6jpyVe28ctVv3pcVSm8uoRgiSzgT05Kk1tQ603g9p alu7xVUYQKsVWcSd14HcarXv 9g8MZSxEtxtcT7MhZ7dNY5MelRqO0Y4 SVF ZBBBg5HIqOp4irP8AebQw/hFMn5kqtZDirAtAY3C6aYLi2Y4AmB5BLnZj8rn6o/qHd3eio20b57laFrEWk/mPzCz7w989/wBlMKBSTnimCgFME6YJRFCURQlQWwiCEIgtQRIFPQGY8vVQNVm yDeCC6K7/AHh5rYasm7BvHstUIaGAjaEmUnHRrj2aVbpWKM6z2UWDUucAQO 37qrUlRUWFxhoLnHgFu2Oy06A2loc0uGjJGEHmeZXJ3p4wpUi6 lYWGo7Q1jniPQ8lgvslqtJxVXODTwc4hsflWW5JGd/qBb216zn0xkDmRpPMfJY1gu 0WqMDSWjLaHdYIEe9xMR8l3Vm8PU2g7QbQnUaN/crUpsa0BrQGtGjQAAB0AW5lqOOWO7thXJ4Xp0N6pFarlmRutP8 AiPqt0hOUyLdmSTwgnBQFJrkEQGIlpzCpWxuAwfI9FaqvLQSBv R8lVvpu6IznNp5kjRbxqcxb7GyXOIFSJcASTA1MNXKWmuXmYAH AAQAF0F42jY08DnDbVAdoQMTmM4MHKc5K5s9NFuOOdJSMdCilI FLD0vw1bzUs7S7VpLZ5huh CsWmsuX8M23Aws4zi Oq0qlslcr6743pLVqSoS5RmpKQKGkoKmq1i7DiM4WhjejQSfqq wUgUkgV27D7Qdj6KiFbuw 0b5 igxryytP6h6LPvL3/5yWje4i0 YWdefv8Aw9EJQdxQhE7UoAoEUyRTJR0JRFCSoLTUYUYRhagiQK 5YffCpNV67hv8Akql0d2DM9lqOtj2yKNKjpAe9xkGMzAaePULM u3Q SvArLcukl01rQ2oMdVj2E7zGswDPKcUkmBnmudvuwmva6jaNV9 ahIDqpPsiRrh4GFvuza9vB7SwnjB1g8ClRYGgNaAGjIDoprl0G w2KnSADGAH8Ubx81bxKIFPKAOUyaUpUCSTEpgVI5TNEJ5RU2lx gCSpBqvwtJAa7QEETl0WRe1Z5EMdUM5Q3BSa1vUuknyWtelpbR bHvnjHArn33oHe4MR4gGHD9J i6Yzpm5T sK3XNDA AQZxF1QtjlO4CZWZ/w5upqAN4QCZ7Ewt69WGoAcD3CfdxtAnqJVQWN7jvU2MHAveCew G98gt6rneLBqsb/ALYcQNXHOT5KILuqHh0ObL3OPkWCOQ4j5LCvy720sIayJJk6/NTNiC6Hb3cfJbKxbtMVB1BW2FjJ0wvRwpAgCMFYaGEYKjCIFRS BW7t 8Z3 ipgq1dh9qzupMu/srQO7Vn3r73wWj4jH9R/0 qzr194dkJnv1KjRv1QBIIpkimUDoSnTFKWApAVECjaUsxK1X7s 1PZZ7CtG6 Pkpp0V3 6e6tgqnYvd81ZBQ2lBRAqIFFKElBTgqMFECpDlKUMp5UjykmlN KkKVYNXYtL3GHEZDkOqVhpAmXe6PmVx/jS jiLWnWVrGM5ZaZnia i9xDTnxIyWDTtjgZJxdZz KgJ/8AqYLo4Oist9tdhFQkQRM8RxBIXX0ajQ0YG0w3XGTDR2jX4rzS y2V9RwbTaXuPAD ZLsriuqtRHtagLP8AlDeg9 HzVy/pkt8dPUqhlOXHLnpPYLj/ABJeTYLQyZ4kQB1XYfZsbc84GR4QuP8AFdnwtEaTodfIo n4xLI4Y291uhc3ZtR3HqukLSFnM/jvognBQSnBWHRKCiBUQKIFSSAq3drvas/MFRBVu7j7Vn5gpKfif78eXqs29tR2Wn4rHth/OKzL21HZSrNegCN2qjUDlMk5DKUcoSnJQlQWQUQUYKNpWhErVq XXoe6ymFat3e75orUb9lO6FMCuXtN9Fpc1uQaMzoZygBVH2p7q jGbVzGkSXHWTMlWjyjsn12tEucABrnwQ0bfTcJbUYR YLBvpradBhouJMgEzJz4k/ErnK14OIgxJ/uAh0d1SC5aej07S06PaRzDgVMCvJuxMq5QvOswQyq8NBmA7JPE f6PT5TyuMoeLHNpjFTD3DKceZI4n5q y aj2YmGmDnAGehiJPZZ01yjpCUm591yFk8WHPaMGXEHjw7Lsbqv GlsscTUIB5tbzb3mQVa0Zd Bve3U6VLC6q2m4SWumTjHDDx5LjLnttKvaP6lgGIQcwAXAgiCd D8Pouir/Z3vbUfRpwXudGGW66HjCgr0LOajnOoUjya04WhsyIw qeUZuN2oeNrkbTqbuABwBbADZbGhA45SPPosa5/Db62847Olrijed UfVd9aK9G2MaC0Sz3GTmWggx5JjWZhcWkkM1ABERlCJmrhNq1g sNOi3DSaGjidXE9TxU7lC62t4Mc5uEuxcgNUdC0sqkCmc UI220LCZBHL0XN NAC0nl6rfsLsyPJc14spmo7MxSZrGpcea3K5ZRyFA5juuwfSK4 2nkctAflK9EdTBTn8H4/rGdTUZatapZ1A zrm6qCeVO6iojTUDAq1dzvas/MFUhWLvPtWfmHqpI/GH33l9Vl3rw7LV8Z/e X1WTeeg7KTNegRvUagTk0pOQpApQlIlMU6SVjlK0pJKYl6SNK1 bEd0JJKalc/arQcTxAMuOcZ68ELapdqSXCA3h0SSW3O1eqVnOp4XOBgceeiyn pJIh2FSURnnp8pSSSBU3QYBEA6nT4K3StMMdJzmBGSSSqtqziO jieJGfkuo8JWYlu/UIa4mKc8tT0SSWM7qNYeuop0rOxsl0tHAvDiX8wOGSqW 0UXYcIaGjMxGcn9kklh15LVyVaLcQaQ15nPEAIPL5LPtNqhpYK nvudllEGBBPkmSQuRPtw z1RLQ7DAEiYBzCr3E/C3HiaHOBDZI/gCSSRyaFjqAO33jE464hx4qhf7gabi1wJghzZHxSSTh6M704gO 1XfXbbhUpMeS1pIzbOhBj6JJLpl454XVWTVb JvxCjdUb JvxCSSw68kbnN/E34hQuDebfiEklC5IXtHMfEJ7LAqMzHvDiOaSShyQ Mng1ciDkeMrIvFwhuY0 iSSlcmc4oJSSUORnFDKSSRyKUJckklbf/2Q==
but instead you'll be defending your duco from sinkers with libra fleur arm bands on https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSaI2130IDtXzlbS0fUScGCFZoQy2mEY BZ721A8Gz-orP_MBpqRKA
It'll look good tho.

Back In Black
04-07-2014, 09:00 PM
Seriously Rob, I find your avatar disturbing.

Looks like a turd with a big pimple wearing shades??

outwide1
07-07-2014, 07:26 PM
We finally got it home late Thursday. Once it was out of the shed and on the road it certainly became apperant just how big it really is.
Myself and 2 good mates have spent 2 solid days on prefit out,i believe thier is one 2 days left in it.
I have included some pics of the dash layout so far,i couldn't help myself and was encouraged to set it out first.
Anyway,hopefully the next pics will be of paint applied.
Cheers Mick.

Pazz01
08-07-2014, 07:15 AM
Is that a full size car in the 3rd photo. The boat makes it look like a matchbox. Looks like an awesome rig. Will look like the queen mary when it's finished.

mallan888
08-07-2014, 07:29 AM
If that is a DMAX in that photo that boat is huge! or it could be a suzuki either way its huge.

outwide1
17-08-2014, 01:30 AM
Just a quick update for those that are interested.
The boat has been delivered to the Dave at Flight Marine for paint. They have acid washed and primed and about to perform a long and painful task of fairing the hull.
With the colour and the fact of the amount of welding inside the sides have pulled in places which is expected on a plate boat so the fairing of the sides is critical .
I am hoping to have it back home within the next 4 weeks for fit out,trim and eventually engines.
I will post as it progress's.
Cheers Mick.

outwide1
10-11-2014, 08:36 PM
Finally after 3 long months at the painters the big girl is coming home tommorow.
The photos don't do any justice for the colour compared to seeing it in the flesh.
It will be going home via Sams the builder to have the cabin and helm hatches installed.
Then its off to have the all the glass installed Wednesday so it will be sealed and covered the day prior to flying back out.
I would love to stay home for 3 weeks and begin the fit out but have to get my arse back out in the dessert to pay for the engines.
Every thing except the sea deck flooring, trim and engines has now been purchased to finally finish what seems an endless project.
Hope you enjoy the pics and will post as we move onto the fit out in 3 weeks time as well as over xmas.
Cheers Mick.

outwide1
10-11-2014, 08:38 PM
Once the decal goes on it will break the blue up a bit as well.

Also a big thank you to ausfish member peterbo3 owner of superior terminals for your support and amazing prices supplying all the electrical terminals.
Thank you.
Mick.

surveyor
10-11-2014, 08:48 PM
wow just wow
that looks magnificent the only problem is now you wont ever be able to use it haha
absolutely love the clour ,i assume the four weeks blew out to twelve due to all the usual stuff but it looks worth the wait
have fun.

Stansy
10-11-2014, 11:04 PM
Very very very nice mick, the big girl is going to look just magic with you holding up a couple 15 kgs Reds over the side with Fraser / Double Island as a back drop, sun setting.
Dont go back to work, take couple weeks off sickies, I can give you a week for fit out, you'll be fishing before Xmas, lol, happy days.
looks good mate,
mark

feral cat
11-11-2014, 02:57 AM
That's looking good mick.
You must be happy with how she looks and to come in under 3.5t......even better.
You can pick me up on your way to tin can ramp.;D

outwide1
11-11-2014, 07:24 AM
I reckon we could nail it in a week Mark. Then off to get the engines fitted.
Oh well it will happen eventually.
Very happy so far and its starting to show in regards to all the planning put in place prior to the build beginning.
Mate i will be chasing fuel donors in the near future.
I think we will do a Morton run then straight to DI.

peterbo3
11-11-2014, 12:48 PM
Hi Mick. Thanks for the leads.8-)8-) Boat looks great. Makes Drumbeat look very small.;D;D

deckie
11-11-2014, 04:59 PM
Stunning.
A beast with class.

How will u cope when toothies or beakies first come alongside ? or when the gaffs first comes out ?...."mind the bloody paint ok "
Tailropes rubbing on the rear qtr...putting fender over the side.
I'm scared already. ;D

Congrats Mick. Looks absolutely amazing and is going to raise a lot of fish. Sounds a bit weird but even where the bowsprit touches the hull looks sweet.
steve

outwide1
11-11-2014, 06:50 PM
Cheers Steve.
I'm not looking forward to all the above you have mentioned.
At the end of the day all precautions can be taken but it is a fishing machine.
I have though had a canvas sheet made up to go down the side once we have a billy upside the boat.
As for sinkers i have cut pieces of bike tube to go over them.
Extreme yes, but the crew are well trained and a couple of death stares will have them rethinking each time they bring there rig along side. lol
I have though come to terms that it may need a repaint in 5-8 years time.
I just want to get out and use it.
There is a lot to come yet bling wise as i slowly put it together so stay tuned.
Mick.

Oog.
11-11-2014, 07:05 PM
Mick,
Looking very shiny,
I got up early this morning and drove the four hours down to Sam's to have a look and it was not there.
Bummer.

Jsmfun
11-11-2014, 07:52 PM
Looks fantastic mick not to many people get there dream boat.
congrats looks awesome. And the 175 suzi's will go great mine has not missed a beat.

outwide1
11-11-2014, 07:56 PM
It will be at Sams in the morning,i got delayed today.
Sorry mate.
Cheers Jsmfun.

bannana
11-11-2014, 09:09 PM
Good on ya Mick, she looks every bit as good as you said it would. Looking forward to seeing your inside pics as you deck her out.

Oog.
11-11-2014, 09:27 PM
All good Mick, I read your post at 5 this morning as I was leaving to come down and sort a few things on our build and thought what a bonus to have a look at yours at the same time.
That is too shiny to get blood and guts on it!

captain rednut
12-11-2014, 08:54 PM
Hey mick I got to see your boat today at the window place as its at the shed across the street from us, looks great and even better on the water catching reds.

outwide1
12-11-2014, 10:28 PM
Cheers Jim, that drive way is a shitter to get a boat that size into.
I will be up there at 8am to pick it up and get it home in time to board a plane.
Looking forward to seeing it with glass in.
Cheers Mick.

outwide1
17-12-2014, 10:38 AM
Its been a while since my last post,i have been busy with a set up on a new project work wise.
Well with the windows fitted i had to drop the boat home and fly out that day which was hard as i just wanted to stay home and begin with the fit out.
While i was away the wife organised the fitting of the name decals. Chris at Boat Names Australia was really good to deal with and did an amazing job.
I will let the photographs speak for that.
I have spent a couple of days on it this week and slowly piece by piece getting there.
I hope you enjoy the pics so far.
Mick.

Bremic
17-12-2014, 10:48 AM
Holy moly, very nice. You must be very happy. Must have taken a strong will to leave that behind and head to work for a few weeks.

Oog.
17-12-2014, 01:00 PM
Coming together very well Mick.
Backing it into that shed will be interesting though ;)

Nick H
17-12-2014, 08:07 PM
Looks unreal Mick, you've got be happy with every aspect of it! The shed may need to be upgraded ahah!! Look forward to seeing more photo's

cheers Nick

17-12-2014, 08:57 PM
credit to you Mick and the builders, like the setup, fishing real estate, big screens and storage layout apart from the great paintjob. Whats going to happen to the bloke who scrapes a 16oz or gaf up the side for the first time?.

outwide1
17-12-2014, 09:43 PM
So much thought went into the lead up to the build.
Storage and layout was one of my priorities after owning several cruise crafts that lacked in those areas.
I can honestly say that i would never do this again.lol
I will be continuing the fit out over xmas then off to the trimmers and flooring.
Once this is done it will be going to Bayside Marine Suzuki for engines,trim tabs and steering.
I will keep you all informed as it progress's.
Thanks again for the positive comments.
Mick.

zorro1
18-12-2014, 04:31 AM
looking good mate - I see no one has brought it to attention yet but what's the end costing including motors (if someone else wants to venture into the fun /pain of going through a boat of this size)
darren

Back In Black
18-12-2014, 06:43 AM
looking good mate - I see no one has brought it to attention yet but what's the end costing including motors (if someone else wants to venture into the fun /pain of going through a boat of this size)
darren

Bit rude don't you think??

18-12-2014, 03:28 PM
Hell of a boat - plenty to be proud of there. Cost? Well quality always costs so no getting away from that on this build - no shortcuts anywhere.
Not long till splashdown and shakedown now mick.

outwide1
19-12-2014, 06:50 PM
Just on the cost i would rather not comment as my wife reads my posts at times lmfao.
I spoke to Shane at Moda and some of his recent builds with less compressional electronics and single engines have run into the $175plus.
These have been builds where the owner hasn't had to lift a hand,except to sign the check.
When i spoke to builders like Vindicator they wanted $200 plus electronics.
I haven't included all mine and friends hours spent putting it together.
When i asked Shane at Moda what i could sell it for it would start at $195 maybe?
You only have to look at a Stabi in the same size single engine and no where near the electronics Outwide runs and they sell new for $170000.
To give you some sort of starting point,Hull and trailer$70000,Engines $42000,Electronics $27000,Paint $10-12000, and then there is a list a mile long of gear.
Mick.

sempre
20-12-2014, 07:19 AM
Plus the 5k in beer while you put them together !

outwide1
20-12-2014, 07:22 AM
Thats it mate, when ever I'm home the wife sooks about the bins always being full.lol

bigjimg
20-12-2014, 04:01 PM
I always reckon if you have to ask the price of things you can't afford it.
Looks the goods that's for absolute certain.
Your missus may take her out while you're away once she is complete.:o:o
Anyhow good luck with the final stages. Jim.

indy
21-12-2014, 03:57 PM
Wow mick didn't realize they cost that much these days, well looks like my old sportfish will have to keep me going for some time.

cheers pete...

outwide1
21-12-2014, 04:05 PM
Once you start breaking it down as i have it adds up quickly.
I have no doubt Pete it could be done on a budget but bugger it this will be the last boat i own until i can afford a 60ft game boat.lol

FisHard
21-12-2014, 05:11 PM
I reckon, for that sort of money, it's great value! Especially when you've got exactly what you want. It's looking amazing. Forget the 60'er!

outwide1
21-12-2014, 06:08 PM
That has been the most important thing about this boat.
As i have said earlier i have owned 2 new cruise crafts and fished hard offshore from chasing blue marlin on the shelf to reef fish off DI and 1770.
This boat is a compilation of all the faults corrected along with all the things i found myself wanting out of the other boats that are dictated to the end purchaser from the manufacture.
I got tired of waking in the morning whilst on the anchor all night to fid we had to pound our way home in you
rough shit.
I got tired of wet electronics no matter how hard you tried to seal clears,lack of storage,room and the list goes on.
All this talk is making me hungry to get this thing in the water.lol

Stansy
21-12-2014, 07:04 PM
Just bloody magnificent, can not wait to see it in the flesh, happy days are coming.

bannana
22-12-2014, 12:59 AM
Patience Mick,

Your doing a great job and almost there with an excellent end product making all the effort worthwhile. Definetley looking forward to seeing the big rig on the water terrorising the fish stocks.

Once you get her up and running wheres the first serious maiden fishing trip?....

outwide1
22-12-2014, 11:10 AM
Gday Keith,its slowly getting there mate.
I ended up buying a more suited vechile to tow it too.
I found the cruiser alright except when a B double went pass.lol It would only be a matter of time before i killed it too.
I will do a run or 2 over to Tangalooma and then straight off DI mate.
1770 Won't be far after it.
I will call you over xmas.

Bananas
22-12-2014, 05:45 PM
Awesome looking boat Mick.

I love the boat name and graphics.

that is absolutely top shelf.

Well done.

bannana
23-12-2014, 08:26 PM
Mate she's a top looking truck. Now you have to look out for stone chips on both the car and boat..lol

outwide1
25-05-2015, 08:12 PM
Finally after endless days,nights,weeks and months it is finished.
A big thanks to Brian Litzow the trimmer for his outstanding work,I can highly recommend him to anyone and happy to pass on his details.
Jon Edie at Bayside Suzuki Marine fitted the twin 175hp Suzuki's just in time for when I flew back in this week.
It was back home for a few final odds and ends.
We decided to take it for a run late Saturday afternoon with Sam the builder after fitting the radar dome.
It looked amazing on the water and went well beyond expectations.
It was only a short run and I will be in running in stage for 20 hours so I will have fuel burn details at a later date.
Anyway I hope you enjoy the pics.
Mick.

outwide1
25-05-2015, 08:20 PM
A few more pics.

shaungonemad
25-05-2015, 08:33 PM
Now that is a serious looking rig very nice.

perko
25-05-2015, 08:35 PM
Well done. Way too nice to use.

scottar
25-05-2015, 08:38 PM
She's a good looking bit of kit. All that cream upholstery - going to be a shame to get it dirty LOL. A couple of trips chasing Spanish or Dollies - something that bleeds a bit and thrashes around heaps should be just the trick. Enjoy it - well done.

Aussie123
25-05-2015, 08:42 PM
She turned out to be a beautiful boat, well done mate.
You will have some great times in her

Alchemy
25-05-2015, 08:42 PM
Nice boat Mick!

Moejoes
25-05-2015, 08:58 PM
Well done Mick. She looks great.
Did you smash a bottle of Champagne up against the bow on her maiden voyage.......

25-05-2015, 09:05 PM
credit to you Mick and looks like it would fish hard and be comfortable overnight as well

mike

Jsmfun
25-05-2015, 09:25 PM
Great looking boat mick the wife will be very comfy.
don't even think the fish will mind being hauled in as they get to travel in some bling.

bannana
25-05-2015, 09:51 PM
Good on ya Mick what a great looking bit of gear. I hope its even half as good as it looks and you'll be a happy camper that's for sure. Just goes to show all the hard work pays of in the long run. Its not easy to see how much effort and time you've put into that boat but the results speak for themselves.

Just a couple of things thou......

Firstly just remember you will look like a right ######## coming back from a trip Nth with no fish and a rig like that. So if you need some help on how to enlarge your catch with clever photography just give Soulfish a call.;)

Secondly can you please run a go pro when you have Gill on board? It will be great footage of you throwing him over board when he causes the first scratch.

scottar
25-05-2015, 09:58 PM
Secondly can you please run a go pro when you have Gill on board? It will be great footage of you throwing him over board when he causes the first scratch.

LOL. No one is going to want to go fishing with him until the first scratch has been put in it out of fear. I know I would be sh*t scared to put anything down. Patternoster rig with a couple of pound hanging off the bottom - Not fu*#%ng likely.

26-05-2015, 04:51 AM
Mick, the boat looks fantastic!!!!

a mate of mine has a boat we call the Versace.. he has clip on drop sheets made of the same colour vinyl to protect the upholstry when fishing hard.. worth the trouble IMO

FisHard
26-05-2015, 06:44 AM
Mick, the boat looks fantastic!!!!

a mate of mine has a boat we call the Versace.. he has clip on drop sheets made of the same colour vinyl to protect the upholstry when fishing hard.. worth the trouble IMO
The Versace?! Lol! Do you get in trouble if you mess up the covers? I bet you do!

Oog.
26-05-2015, 07:45 AM
Good job Mick
Bring it up here and we will get it all dirty and smelly to break it in!!

26-05-2015, 05:10 PM
The Versace?! Lol! Do you get in trouble if you mess up the covers? I bet you do!
No because the guy is as keen a fisho I know so no issues blooding them :)

MyWay
26-05-2015, 05:43 PM
wow that is one very very nice boat
congratulation

koastal
26-05-2015, 07:25 PM
Beautiful boat - does it ride as good as it looks ?

koastal
26-05-2015, 07:32 PM
jeeezus !!!
Just saw the price approx on this
Once spent 315k on a boat but it was 42ft long x 19 ft wide and could carry 48 people.
Have trailer boats gone mad ?

Moejoes
26-05-2015, 07:34 PM
jeeezus !!!

Did you just call me Koastal ;D

koastal
26-05-2015, 07:35 PM
Did you just call me Koastal ;D

Haha
was still editing sorry god

Moejoes
26-05-2015, 07:37 PM
Haha
was still editing sorry god

That's OK my child :P

outwide1
26-05-2015, 08:02 PM
No because the guy is as keen a fisho I know so no issues blooding them :)
I'm itching to slap a nice red on the floor.
Two weeks I'm back and our first child is due so it will be a week later.
Water test today with Wayne from Garmin to set up the auto pilot etc.
It went really well and the chirp gear is mind blowing.

Stansy
26-05-2015, 08:27 PM
What a fantastic looking and well equipped off shore fishing weapon, with all that garmin gear and the guru Kitty Kat setting it all up, up the reds have absolutely no hope. I look forward to seeing it on the water, See you out / up there mate.

Any_Weather
26-05-2015, 09:44 PM
Gday Mick, mate your boat has come up superb!!!!! I will agree with you about the work that both Brian Litzow and Jon Eadie do, it is second to none. Can you tell me what props you are running on your 175's? I am running 15 * 21's and getting full revs but I am questioning now whether 19's are better after speaking to some other people?

Congratulations again on "Outwide" and now I am sure the wait was worth it.

Lee

outwide1
26-05-2015, 11:17 PM
Gday Mick, mate your boat has come up superb!!!!! I will agree with you about the work that both Brian Litzow and Jon Eadie do, it is second to none. Can you tell me what props you are running on your 175's? I am running 15 * 21's and getting full revs but I am questioning now whether 19's are better after speaking to some other people?

Congratulations again on "Outwide" and now I am sure the wait was worth it.

Lee

Cheers Lee,it has been worth all the hard work.
I'm running 19'' Props,once its ready for the first service they will plug in the computer and establish if they are suited.
I still have a bit more sea time to get the feel of it yet.
Mick.

Look forward to seeing you out there Mark.

27-05-2015, 11:10 PM
Mick- what a bloody cracker. A real credit to you. Will there be anything more satisfying than the first red or billie coming aboard?

honda900
31-05-2015, 09:32 AM
Mick,

saw your boat at Jon's w/shop the other day, that paint job is superb!!!, what a weapon..

Enjoy.

Honda.

outwide1
31-05-2015, 10:18 AM
Thanks to everyones positive comments.
I was warned by good mates that had been down the path I have just walked and they
warned me of the work involved etc,I can now appreciate all of what I what I was warned about.
I JUST WANT TO GO FISHING IN IT.

Michael Sharp
31-05-2015, 03:24 PM
Hi Mick how does your LED light bar go as far as glare off your bow rails ect..

outwide1
31-05-2015, 05:09 PM
Hi Mick how does your LED light bar go as far as glare off your bow rails ect..
Michael,I have only had it on whilst in the drive way and it works a treat.
I aven't had any issues with glare from the rails or cab.
I have pointed it up a little though as a mate had one and it was shining off the cab really bad.
It would light up the street for about 100-150m and really lights it up.
Mick.