View Full Version : New Bait Board

battleon
19-05-2014, 11:37 PM
Just picked up the new custom bait board... Very impressed with the work :)

chris69
20-05-2014, 12:32 AM
Looks good ....................were did you get that done?

stevemid
20-05-2014, 09:47 AM
Looks good Chris, What support the rods in those two holes?

rtp1984
20-05-2014, 10:19 AM
Looks good Chris, What support the rods in those two holes?

I suspect they may be stubbie holders.

stevemid
20-05-2014, 10:21 AM
Shoulda known

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

battleon
20-05-2014, 09:33 PM
Yes guys Stubby holders. I will mount a couple of rod holders on the side as well as a couple of handles for towels. I had it made in Tassie at Plastic Fabrications.

stevemid
23-05-2014, 06:12 PM
Apologies to Battleon for sidetracking your thread.

Shark Poker
23-05-2014, 06:27 PM

battleon
23-05-2014, 10:27 PM
Looks good Steve, post some pics up once you finish it :)

scottar
23-05-2014, 10:36 PM
You've inspired me to get off my arse and build something. It's 640X320 . The knife box is 100mm wide. There'll be two drain holes in the front corners and I'm going to mount it on the port side rail.

That's all well and good Steve but where are the stubbie holders. I dunno mate, amatuer error. LOL. Looks good.

rtp1984
24-05-2014, 06:35 AM
103286It seems this thread has turned into a show and tell.
I just finish my new bait board. Heading out tomorrow to give it a workout.

battleon
24-05-2014, 08:11 AM
Apologies to Battleon for sidetracking your thread.

No problem there Steve, I looked at so many custom boards just to figure what I wanted and the more ideas and photos together in one place the better I think. The board I did was 850 x 500 and is a bit larger than most.

battleon
13-07-2014, 11:07 AM
Bait board mounted, had to change out the hose to a better one after the photo but all looks good now :)