PDA

View Full Version : Refused fuel at bowser.

bigjimg
18-04-2014, 09:01 PM
I enjoyed a glorious day at Tangalooma today with the family and some tag along friends of the kids.
It was tarnished at the end of the day at the local service station where I have been refuelling my boats and cars for the last 17 years.
I had the pump nozzle in the fuel filler but the pump would not activate.
I thought that's odd, so I wandered in to the attendant to see what the problem was.
He asked what are you filling and I told him the boat fuel tank with 95 premium.

He then went on to say no I am not going to let you fill that. I asked why not I've been filling this boat here for 5 years.
He just said no I am not letting you fill it see the manager next week.
I told him to root his boot and left more than annoyed.

I am not interested in an explanation so my business will be taken else where.

I can just imagine the B#@llsh%$t logic behind it. Jim

NTMID8
18-04-2014, 09:08 PM
How strange, never heard of being refused fuel

gazza2006au
18-04-2014, 09:14 PM
hey jim if u have been getting fuel from this place for 5 years i wouldnt goto another servo its hard to come by good fuel these days just speaker to the manager and hopefully this attendant gets his ring chewed out

u should have said to the attendant there goes $300 worth of fuel champ

astro66
18-04-2014, 10:52 PM
my local bp they make you put your tank on the ground ...bit hard with a under floor tank though...

rayken1938
19-04-2014, 03:48 AM
The attendant was correct risk of explosion. All portable containers must be on ground.
Cheers
Ray

Noelm
19-04-2014, 05:44 AM
Do we know he was filling a portable container? The attendant did not ask him to put a portable container on the ground, he was just told no! Well, that's the way I read it.

bennykenny
19-04-2014, 06:43 AM