PDA

View Full Version : Trailer setup help

keen_angler
07-04-2014, 07:15 AM
Was washing down the boat and trailer after a day on the water and then noticed that the boat was sitting up high on the rollers.

What a peoples thoughts should it be adjusted.

Pics attached

shaungonemad
07-04-2014, 07:34 AM
Looks like you have a bit of adjustment to do.

Chimo
07-04-2014, 07:52 AM
K A

What boat on what breed of trailer. Where are you located?

Seems like there is a real mixture of supporting concepts at work on whatever breed of trailer it is.

Looks very sad from what your pic show.

Where to start?

Cheers
Chimo

keen_angler
07-04-2014, 09:23 AM
Thanks Gents,

The trailer is a 2011 Dunbier single axle (braked), holding a 2011 Tournament 1800.

I am located on the southside of brisbane at Runcorn.

Cheers.

Saltboy
07-04-2014, 05:10 PM
Im no expert but I'm pretty sure all the weight should be on the keel and the wobble rollers assist in keeping square only. They are not meant to take weight????

dave

IcyDuck
07-04-2014, 05:44 PM
I'd say the horizontal skids are only there to assist with driving the boat onto the trailer - ie. centering it onto the keel rollers if you are slightly off. They are not meant to take any weight while the boat is on the trailer and they don't appear to be doing so looking at your photos. As Saltboy suggested, the keel rollers should be taking most of the weight with the wobble rollers just holding it in position.

It doesn't look too bad to me from those photos. How easily does the boat come off and back onto the trailer?

Regards,
Phil

Jsmfun
07-04-2014, 06:53 PM
Did you buy from (AMC) as I did just checked mine 2100 walkaround
it's on a Dunbier multi roller it sits exactly the same so either Amc or haines signature don't know how to fit the trailers properly
can sombody please post some photos of how it should be tanks

keen_angler
08-04-2014, 12:36 PM