PDA

View Full Version : Sitting low?

madmanjim
26-03-2014, 09:47 PM
Transom well drain under water, and water lapping up onto transom step. Full tank of fuel, 3 pob, ice, bait, and water. Can any other owners confirm how low there boat sits?

pajames2
27-03-2014, 05:52 AM
I'm no expert but that does look like it's sitting way too low to me, I don't think water should be lapping up and over into the transom well. I mean what's the point of having a transom well drain if it's under water? why don't you post this in the boating chat forum you'd probably get alot more responses.

Greg P
27-03-2014, 07:20 AM
Have you inspected those cracks on the transom running from the bolt holes out on each side? Hopefully just superficial.

Jabiru658
27-03-2014, 08:18 AM
The 115 Suzuki 4 stroke is 182kg and the Yalta 1800 All Rounder has a max transom weight of 165kg, this is not enough to cause your issue but it would contribute to it.

Fed
27-03-2014, 09:08 AM
I see a new transom in your future.

docaster
27-03-2014, 09:51 AM
Probably normal if all three blokes were down the back

bugsytwoshoes
27-03-2014, 11:57 AM
Hi madman, I had a Yalta 535 Allrounder, it was a great boat I had a Yamaha 115 2st on it and there was no way water ever came near the outboard well ever even fully loaded with four/five adults and gear. I cant see why yours sits that low seems like it may have water getting in somewhere, maybe check if bungs are leaking but you would have noticed the water escaping when you took the bungs out after retrieving.

bugsytwoshoes
27-03-2014, 12:32 PM