View Full Version : Anyone have an old outboard they want to get rid of?

gford001
21-02-2014, 07:07 PM
G'day guys,

My brother has this old Ski boat. It had an old Chrysler (read 1970's) that he managed to resurrect enough to have fun on the Dam in country NSW where he lives.
Now it has blown up properly and he is looking for something to replace it with.
Anyone have something around 135HP (I reckon 115-150) lying around cluttering the place up that they would take a few dollars for?
Keep in mind he is a pretty decent Mechanic, I have seen him pull off miracles with engines (but he has admitted that the Chrysler is beyond his talents).
It doesn't have to be anything special, being used on inland Dams and lakes, he isn't going offshore and a failure will result in him having to get a mate to tow him the short distance back to the ramp (not likely to kill him as it would 20km offshore).
Let me know what you have and how much you would be willing to part with it for.

Glen

Just spoke to him. He said he is after a 20" leg. And 150 may be too big..... Maybe 135-140.