View Full Version : Has any one had any experiences with blaze boats or coastal power boats?

bowds13
13-02-2014, 09:11 PM
Hey guys, posting this on behalf of a mate who's looking for a new boat.
He's interested in the 2 follow builds but there dosnt seem to be much info on the web about them.

dose any body have any feed back or experience in either of these boats?

http://coastal-powerboats.tradeboats.com.au/detail/marine/boats/pro-craft/430-centre-console/103680

http://www.blazeboats.com.au/blaze-boats/edge-sportsfishing/

ozynorts
14-02-2014, 09:51 AM
I bought my boat from Coastal Power Boats and found them to be good.
The Pro Craft hasn't been around that long. Here's a review of the boat your looking at. http://www.trailerboat.com.au/reviews/trailer-boats/1308/procraft-430-centre-console-review/
The Glass range of Pro Craft are built by Haines Signature but I am not sure who builds the aluminium range.

Kdog
14-02-2014, 10:53 AM
Gday Mate,

I brought one of those Procraft 4.3 Centre Consols through Coastal Power Boats at the last Brisbane Boat show, I had to wait quite a while as they did sell heaps so it took around 12 wks:-?
In dealing with Coastal Power boats there were absolutely no problems at all.

I had a 50 hp 4 Stroke added as well as a LBT ,which is a bit small, but ok for me, and had them add a flat under floor storage area just in front of the consul where I added the battery for the Electric Mtr as well as other stuff.

The finish of the boat is very good in my opinion, they have 3M sides and 3M bottom as well.
The ride is pretty good for a tinny, and with the 50hp it certainly gets along;D
While the single seat that comes with the boat is very comfortable, I chose not to have it, as I wanted to utilise an Esky as a seat for two, as well as storage for the fish that I don’t often catch:-[
Hope that helps a bit Mate