View Full Version : boats pics

conco46
28-01-2014, 08:31 PM
hi guys can we get ya to send some pics in of ur boats,
if this has ben asked lately send us the link please, if not keep the pics coming, good way to put a boat to the face haha
& get ideas
thanks conco

Salad Fingers
29-01-2014, 08:25 AM
here's mine just before I replaced the Honda with a suzie. looks a lot better with a black motor on it!

http://i656.photobucket.com/albums/uu285/SaladFingers/PFFishing/DSC_0888.jpg

jmwarner
29-01-2014, 10:42 AM
100065Here's mine. Usually in the northern end of the bay.

sharkymark2
29-01-2014, 10:46 AM
Fishing Bling. Be nicer with a proper arse on it ;).

fisho8
01-02-2014, 06:54 AM
This is my current rig 6.1 Surtees Gamefisher.

Cheers Mick

conco46
01-02-2014, 06:59 AM
That is sweeeet mate
Lov hard tops lucky bastard
How is it in bad weather does the plate bang or take it well

Sent from my GT-I9195T using Tapatalk

fisho8
01-02-2014, 07:05 AM
Takes it well mate doesn't pound at all. it also has a 200 ltr ballast tank so in rough weather you can make the boat heavier by locking the water in loves the chop mate they are a great boat.

Cheers Mick

conco46
01-02-2014, 07:06 AM
Nice can u get a new setup like that under $70k?
& wer did u buy urs

fisho8
01-02-2014, 07:32 AM
They start at 66k which is BMT then you can option them from there I paid late 70's for this one but it has a bit over 10k worth of options 3500k of that is in electronics etc. They have the 5.8 Gamefsher which s one of the most popular you can get of these for mid 60's and they are just as good.

http://www.boatsales.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=14436531&Silo=Stock&Vertical=Boat&Ridx=0&eapi=2

http://www.boatsales.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=15404087&Silo=Stock&Vertical=Boat&Ridx=2&eapi=2

If you get the latest issue of Trailer boat you will see my boat in the dvd on the front.

Cheers Mick.

conco46
01-02-2014, 07:34 AM
Cheers fisho8 looks like a killer boat

kaypee
01-02-2014, 09:27 AM
Takes it well mate doesn't pound at all. it also has a 200 ltr ballast tank so in rough weather you can make the boat heavier by locking the water in loves the chop mate they are a great boat.

I'm so curious to go for a ride in one of these types of plateys (Surtees, Barcrusher etc) one day. Alot of people rave about em and I always struggle to get past the whole alum thing... I guess I've just been burnt over the years with the mass production models... Having said that, there are some serious dogs in the glass world too!

I reckon there are two things (apart from the obvious - cost/size/usage etc) that get looked past by many when choosing a boat. And unfortuneatly this forum sometimes doesn't help.

One is where in oz you intend on using the boat, and the other is what you deem to be an acceptable cruise/operating speed in the worst reasonable conditions you might face on average.

Good luck and half your luck.. something about looking for that next boat hey!

01-02-2014, 05:01 PM
My Boat, 5.0mt Seafarer

conco46
01-02-2014, 06:32 PM
That looks like it rids well marlin mike nice

Still_Dreamin
01-02-2014, 08:17 PM

Here is my pride and joy. Currently shed bound due to weather :-[:-[

Jsmfun
01-02-2014, 10:35 PM
This is my brand new pride and joy! Picked it up on Thursday.100817100816

Moonlighter
01-02-2014, 10:59 PM
My Surtees, on its way to get the motor installed after i unloaded it from the container just under 4 years ago.

http://i729.photobucket.com/albums/ww298/Moonlighters_album/Surtees/IMG_2826.jpg

feral cat
01-02-2014, 11:36 PM
In the process of selling motors but here's a my bad boy.100135

conco46
02-02-2014, 07:05 AM
This is my brand new pride and joy! Picked it up on Thursday.

Is that new mate? Wat size is boat n engine ?
Looks nice

maru222
02-02-2014, 08:00 AM
100138100139great boat not to sure how "The Lone Rangers" white horse got onto the side of the boat
my baby,Southwind 20sr with 175 yammy, smooth ride

Jsmfun
02-02-2014, 09:59 AM
yes mate 2014 model 6.25m tournament walkaround with a 175df suzuki
Is that new mate? Wat size is boat n engine ?
Looks nice

pnp005
02-02-2014, 01:16 PM
100143My HH 560 Classic Offshore

kiwimex
02-02-2014, 01:42 PM
Here's my pride and joy imported form the USA a couple of months ago 2013 Sea Hunt Ultra 211

conco46
02-02-2014, 01:52 PM
Nice cat feral cat

conco46
02-02-2014, 01:54 PM
Here's my pride and joy imported form the USA a couple of months ago 2013 Sea Hunt Ultra 211

Looks nice as. Did u save alot buying it from usa mate

02-02-2014, 02:59 PM
That looks like it rids well marlin mike nice

Thanks conco. They are beautiful little boat, trim out and run along smooth as...............

Volvo
02-02-2014, 03:14 PM
Okay , okay heres my rig:). Been with me now for just over sixteen years n still going great:)..

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7370/12262919803_e5b4156a92_b.jpg

conco46
02-02-2014, 03:15 PM
Okay , okay heres my rig:). Been with me now for just over sixteen years n still going great:)..

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7370/12262919803_e5b4156a92_b.jpg

Mate 16yrs old and still a weapon nice rig volvo

Volvo
02-02-2014, 03:18 PM
Not because its mine but one of the best rigs ive ever fished out of . For a 6 mtr the space n comfort is tops for me..Not that i'm not always surfing for something a tad bigger lol, but the extra price involved outweighs the will sometimes ey:)..

Makita
02-02-2014, 05:27 PM
Stacer 5.5 wave runner , 115 mercury 4 stroke http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/02/aru6y8e8.jpg

conco46
02-02-2014, 06:27 PM
Stacer 5.5 wave runner , 115 mercury 4 stroke http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/02/aru6y8e8.jpg

How do u find the stacer in rough weather makite?
The new 2013-2014 6.4 are going for good price get alot for your money, but I dont know wat the plate quality is like. Hows urs

Makita
02-02-2014, 07:11 PM
I don't have a problem with it , it's a bit louder than my mates glass boat but it handles fine and is pretty dry. Only fault is the hatch design which no matter how hard I try I can't stop it leaking .

conco46
02-02-2014, 07:13 PM
I don't have a problem with it , it's a bit louder than my mates glass boat but it handles fine and is pretty dry. Only fault is the hatch design which no matter how hard I try I can't stop it leaking .

Duc tape makita duc tape
Works 60% of the time all the time

Makita
02-02-2014, 07:19 PM
Duc tape makita duc tape
Works 60% of the time all the time

Lol haven't tried that yet , might give it a crack , thanks mate 😉

bowds13
02-02-2014, 07:26 PM
Here's my girl. She's not to hard to miss on the water

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l205/bowds/Mobile%20Uploads/70F2D55E-3C35-4120-A0E1-41FADD2C9676_zpscjrac2al.jpg (http://s97.photobucket.com/user/bowds/media/Mobile%20Uploads/70F2D55E-3C35-4120-A0E1-41FADD2C9676_zpscjrac2al.jpg.html)

mitch_wahoo
02-02-2014, 08:21 PM
Here's mine. Lewis kingfisher 590 walkaround. 135 optimax on the back.

Jsmfun
02-02-2014, 09:02 PM
100143My HH 560 Classic Offshore
Hey pnp005 could you post a pick that we can see as I nearly brought the same boat cheers

kiwimex
02-02-2014, 10:11 PM
Based on my research Id say savings were somewhere between 15-20K all up! I really enjoyed the whole process, except for the waiting once the boat was in transit!!!

Looks nice as. Did u save alot buying it from usa mate

Camhawk88
03-02-2014, 09:56 AM
Ac27

fisho8
04-02-2014, 02:59 PM
I'm so curious to go for a ride in one of these types of plateys (Surtees, Barcrusher etc) one day. Alot of people rave about em and I always struggle to get past the whole alum thing... I guess I've just been burnt over the years with the mass production models... Having said that, there are some serious dogs in the glass world too!

I reckon there are two things (apart from the obvious - cost/size/usage etc) that get looked past by many when choosing a boat. And unfortuneatly this forum sometimes doesn't help.

One is where in oz you intend on using the boat, and the other is what you deem to be an acceptable cruise/operating speed in the worst reasonable conditions you might face on average.

Good luck and half your luck.. something about looking for that next boat hey!

Happy to take you for a ride mate I come out 2 glass boats. I was sceptical at first but the ride surprised the shit out of me. Totally different to what thy build here anyway....Cheers.

FishHunter
04-02-2014, 03:49 PM
This is mine

conco46
04-02-2014, 05:21 PM
Some real nice boat pics comin threw guys keep em coming.
Great to see & learn about other peoples fishing boats & ideas cheers

Vitamin Sea
04-02-2014, 05:27 PM
This is my ride, Haines Hunter 635 SF Challenger, not many around the bay area, especially with the twin Hondas, say hi if you see it on the water.

Get Reel

Bill100209100210100212

upstart
04-02-2014, 06:19 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/04/e6ebavyv.jpg

Here's mine. An old Haines 565F. I love it.

conco46
04-02-2014, 07:20 PM
Vitamin sea that is a sweet looking fishing rig so jealous mate lov twin engine setup mate.
How do u find having twins does it work out more expensive to run?

conco46
04-02-2014, 07:23 PM
Upstart nice cc, how do u find the yammie vmax I dont know any mates with one but always wanted to ask wat there like?

BeastMaster
04-02-2014, 07:25 PM
Here's the Beast Masters vessels -
I've had the 12 foot brooker since I was 16 years old- which makes it and the trailer a 1977 vintage , it's 15hp Zuke is it's fourth motor.
I bought the Sportfish in 1985- she's had a lick of paint and some major cosmetic surgery a few years back , the 140 hp Zuke on her ,is also it's fourth donk.
Had some fun times in both of them.
BeastMaster

Spiderpig
04-02-2014, 08:20 PM
On the right my is 2010 Polycraft drifter that I currently have for sale. You can see my 2400 Kevlacat is the background (which I wont be selling anytime soon).

The one on the water is my Dolphin flexihull that I am replacing the polycraft with:

Vitamin Sea
04-02-2014, 08:50 PM
Vitamin sea that is a sweet looking fishing rig so jealous mate lov twin engine setup mate.
How do u find having twins does it work out more expensive to run?

i am getting about 1.3 km/L out of the boat offshore. The twins are nice to have, i came back from musgrave on one motor once due to operator error:-X. Probably more $$ than a single but....

04-02-2014, 09:04 PM
This is my ride, Haines Hunter 635 SF Challenger, not many around the bay area, especially with the twin Hondas, say hi if you see it on the water.

Get Reel

Bill100209100210100212

Bill, your in trouble some seriously strong grass has grown under your boat and someone has spilt grey stuff on it

Vitamin Sea
04-02-2014, 09:10 PM
Bill, your in trouble some seriously strong grass has grown under your boat and someone has spilt grey stuff on it

Easier for my boat mechanic to work on it Garry;D

upstart
04-02-2014, 09:38 PM
Upstart nice cc, how do u find the yammie vmax I dont know any mates with one but always wanted to ask wat there like?

The VMax is great. It's economical and powerful but noisier than a 4/.

aussiebasser
05-02-2014, 06:56 AM
My toys.
http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/aussiebasser/1-3.jpg (http://s653.photobucket.com/user/aussiebasser/media/1-3.jpg.html)

and

http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/aussiebasser/DSC_4219.jpg (http://s653.photobucket.com/user/aussiebasser/media/DSC_4219.jpg.html)

and

http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/aussiebasser/P9050366.jpg (http://s653.photobucket.com/user/aussiebasser/media/P9050366.jpg.html)

and

http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/aussiebasser/P9050348.jpg (http://s653.photobucket.com/user/aussiebasser/media/P9050348.jpg.html)

and

http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/aussiebasser/meyak1.jpg (http://s653.photobucket.com/user/aussiebasser/media/meyak1.jpg.html)

and these

http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/aussiebasser/10ccb71e5e0d15942322a06e0bb80bb2.jpg (http://s653.photobucket.com/user/aussiebasser/media/10ccb71e5e0d15942322a06e0bb80bb2.jpg.html)

benji64
05-02-2014, 07:53 AM
a toy for any occasion aussie . you would have to have a few mates I bet.cheers

aussiebasser
05-02-2014, 08:00 AM
a toy for any occasion aussie . you would have to have a few mates I bet.cheers

Not that many here mate.;)

Lancair
06-02-2014, 07:10 AM
Here's my 2010 Tournament 1800 w/Etec115

http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q153/Biggles70/ONEGO/IMG_0330.jpg (http://s135.photobucket.com/user/Biggles70/media/ONEGO/IMG_0330.jpg.html)

Tinspo
06-02-2014, 07:41 AM
Here is my new Rig, Only a mother could love the looks but very practicle thats for sure. Very much a novice cat driver but loving every minute of it!!

kaypee
06-02-2014, 08:03 AM
This is me... Love it
Great on fuel and towed with a 2wd.

wayno60
06-02-2014, 09:44 AM
4.75 Bluefin, 70 4S yammy

Short Fuse
06-02-2014, 08:16 PM
Here are a few of my boats - past, current and future.

Circa 1985 - my first boat named Short Fuse. It is a 5.2m Sportfish CC, from the days pre GPS, and basic sounders etc compared to today. No reason to smile it would seem. Probably a day with no fish, and a saltwater soaking on the way home.
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s25/Short_Fuse1/a44b9fe0-3f41-42a8-a2b2-2739f9ae3819_zps6fce9f2f.jpg (http://s148.photobucket.com/user/Short_Fuse1/media/a44b9fe0-3f41-42a8-a2b2-2739f9ae3819_zps6fce9f2f.jpg.html)

My current tinny at rest in the Norman River south of Weipa. Stessl Angler 435 with 60hp Yammie 4 stroke on the back. Motor has now done over 1200 hours and never missed a beat. Great outfit for fishing the creeks, bay and light offshore on good days.
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s25/Short_Fuse1/StesslatWeipa_zpsf21ddad2.jpg (http://s148.photobucket.com/user/Short_Fuse1/media/StesslatWeipa_zpsf21ddad2.jpg.html)

Just sold this boat after owning it for over 20 years. Shark Cat 500 Sportsman model. Wore out 2 sets of 70hp Yammie 2 strokes on it before upgrading to the 70hp Suzuki 4 strokes. Did a huge number of trips up off the Breaksea Spit in this boat and caught lots of great fish up there with it. Now residing in Batemans Bay.
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s25/Short_Fuse1/SharkCat_zps9a949b91.jpg (http://s148.photobucket.com/user/Short_Fuse1/media/SharkCat_zps9a949b91.jpg.html)

First photo of the new boat under construction. One of Al Broughton's Sea-Trek 5900 Supersport Cats. Cant wait to get it home and take it fishing.
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s25/Short_Fuse1/Seatrek1_zps296eddd8.jpg (http://s148.photobucket.com/user/Short_Fuse1/media/Seatrek1_zps296eddd8.jpg.html)

Jeff

Si
06-02-2014, 08:55 PM
here is mine. it was a bit of a outlay but i'm stoked with it.

hilta1
06-02-2014, 09:01 PM
Short fuse it would be great to see some build photos of your seatrec boat, he does a great job, I wish he would make a size eqivilent to the 2400 kevlacat.

Out-Station
06-02-2014, 09:47 PM
This in number 4 and the biggest so far for me. The sticker says 5.2 buts its actually 6.1 loa. Had it built late 2005. Lots of good memories in this one.

Short Fuse
06-02-2014, 09:59 PM
Hilta.

I will start a new thread in the next day or so with a full sequence of photos showing the build of the boat. I should be taking delivery of the boat within the next week as it is going through the final fitout at the moment. It has been an absolute pleasure going up to the factory and watching the build. Al is a great bloke to deal with, and his workmanship and attention to detail is incredible. The Sea-Trek sits between the 2100 and 2400 Kevlacats for size. The 2100 has a hull length of 5.8m, the Sea-Trek is 5.9m and the 2400 is 6.5m. The Sea-Trek is the same width as the 2400 at 2.495m.

When I decided to upgrade from my old 500 Cat, I had nearly decided on a 2100 KC. Talking to Smithy one night about a year ago, he asked me if I had looked at Als boats, and to be honest I had never heard of them. I had looked at the 7m Coastal, but had eliminated it for a couple of reasons. Boy am I glad I did not put a deposit on a KC, considering what happened with them last year. I rang Al and had a talk to him about his boats. He invited me to drop by the factory to take a look at the one he was building. During the times I went up, he never once tried to sell me a boat, was happy to answer all questions I asked and was quite happy to build to any stage of completion that I would have wanted, if I did not want a full turn key outfit.

I asked him for a quote, which he got to me, and I decided then and there I was going to order one. He told me that he was happy to take my order, but not to lock myself in until I had a chance to go for a demo run in one of his boats. That run convinced me that I was going to get one. I am getting it with a collapsible targa and rocket launcher so that I can get it in and out of my shed, and it will have a pair of Suzuki 115s with counter rotation so should be a boat that cruises well at low revs and return good fuel figures for the long trips I am intending to do in it.

Not sure if Al will have the time to do a mould for a bigger boat in the near future. He has orders for about 5 more boats after mine from what I understand. That will keep him and his son Tim busy for a while.

Jeff

hilta1
07-02-2014, 06:15 AM
I agree mate Al is a true gentlemen, Great finish on his boats and the stainless work is second to none, I too went down while we were holidaying up there and was very impressed with what I saw, at the tie his son had taken a job in the mines and poor Al was left on his own, glad to hear the son is back helping him. Look forward for some photos, cheers Mark

pajames2
09-02-2014, 06:43 AM

Here's mine, 5.5 Cruise Craft Explorer with 135hp Evinrude..

conco46
10-02-2014, 07:55 PM
So glad I put this post up seeing some great boat pics keep em coming

captain rednut
10-02-2014, 09:18 PM
Here is my 1972 model Haines Hunter Formula i decided to re-furbish and keep alive for our sportsfishing addiction.
cheers jimmy

FisHard
10-02-2014, 09:37 PM
Heres my current rig, 6.2m Seafarer Venom Centre Console with 200 Suzuki. Up for sale (Only asking $39k) so I can start on the next project.

hellfish
10-02-2014, 10:42 PM
Hey short fuse, how did the sportfish handle the rough stuff? A mate just bought one a few weeks ago and we havnt had a chance to test it out yet.

Shayno
10-02-2014, 11:11 PM
Here's my little baby, not as big and flashy as some of the other boats posted.... But I love it, just struggling to catch some decent fish out of it in Moreton bay.
Still I'd rather be on the water catching no fish than working!

Cheers Shayno

Short Fuse
10-02-2014, 11:37 PM
Hi Hellfish.

The Sportfish was a great fishing boat, and we caught heaps of great fish out of it in the 4 years that we owned it. I never felt unsafe in it, and it could handle just about any conditions we encountered in Moreton Bay and offshore Moreton Island. Being much younger and bulletproof back then, we went out in conditions that I would balk at these days.

Having said that, I rated it as the second wettest boat I ever rode in. Only rated it as second because I once went out in a 1980s model Clarke Abalone, and they are hands down the wettest boat ever produced.

I had a Cruisecraft Reef Finder for a couple of years after selling the Sportfish, and then discovered cats and have never looked back. Would never go back to a mono for offshore work.

Jeff

kaypee
11-02-2014, 08:42 AM
Jeff, I snuck in and had a quick squizz at the new rig yesterday!! Can't wait to get a foot in her one day! Very nice

Short Fuse
11-02-2014, 02:48 PM
Hi Mick.

Its getting very close to being finished now. Hand over could be this Friday. I will be heading up tomorrow to see Al and should know after that when I can take her home. As soon as the motors have the pre delivery done, we can launch the boat and do some trials.

If you are down this way, welcome to come for a run in it anytime. Otherwise, the brother and I will just have to find an excuse to tow the boat up your way and head out for a fish up there.

Jeff

11-02-2014, 02:54 PM
Keen to see the build pics as well Jeff. Admired those boats of Al for quite some time now.

kaypee
11-02-2014, 08:43 PM
Going overseas tomorrow Jeff, back on the 20th. If it's on around then I'd love it, if not... I'm in on a CQ trip anytime!!

hellfish
11-02-2014, 09:04 PM
Thanks Jeff. Good to hear from someone who has owned one for a while.

bigjimg
12-02-2014, 07:44 PM
Here's mine, realised I haven't taken a distance shot of her from when new(shot in Signature). Until now.
Going to hang onto her for awhile yet. Jim

Casey Ison
12-02-2014, 09:31 PM
giday fellas I tried to upload a pic of my boat but it doesn't seem to load up? any ideas how to do it? I was just using the attachment thing in the post advanced reply. Cheers!

conco46
16-02-2014, 04:15 PM
bigjimg nice tidy looking rig mate.

keep em coming guys n girls

surveyor
17-02-2014, 10:58 PM
100622my boat a work in progress

brett62
18-02-2014, 06:05 PM

Here is my floating caravan.

Sheik
18-02-2014, 09:45 PM
Heres my current rig, 6.2m Seafarer Venom Centre Console with 200 Suzuki. Up for sale (Only asking $39k) so I can start on the next project.
I reckon these are the best looking boats around. How does she handle the swell FisHard?

FisHard
19-02-2014, 06:00 AM
I reckon these are the best looking boats around. How does she handle the swell FisHard?

Pretty good thanks! Trim Tabs are essential, and you have to watch it dipping its nose in really short seas (common Seafarer trait), but it likes to run quick offshore and its very stable at rest. Fairly dry unless you are quartering into a stiff breeze, but again, no surprises there. It's a beautiful match with the 200 Suzuki. Dam, that's a sweet motor!

chocolatemoose
19-02-2014, 06:20 AM
my 4mt tabs tinny, all kinds of custom. http://i1170.photobucket.com/albums/r526/chocolatemoose87/20131101_083203_zps7c2ffcba.jpg (http://s1170.photobucket.com/user/chocolatemoose87/media/20131101_083203_zps7c2ffcba.jpg.html)

Sheik
19-02-2014, 08:23 AM
Pretty good thanks! Trim Tabs are essential, and you have to watch it dipping its nose in really short seas (common Seafarer trait), but it likes to run quick offshore and its very stable at rest. Fairly dry unless you are quartering into a stiff breeze, but again, no surprises there. It's a beautiful match with the 200 Suzuki. Dam, that's a sweet motor!
just looks the goods but hey. Like something that the Phantom might take out after pirates. Goodluck with the sale mate.

FisHard
19-02-2014, 10:01 AM
Thanks! Yeah she turns a few heads. One of those boats they looks poised for action!

Casey Ison
19-02-2014, 07:45 PM
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o245/casey398/IMG_20140103_094856_447_zpsa21d996e.jpg (http://s122.photobucket.com/user/casey398/media/IMG_20140103_094856_447_zpsa21d996e.jpg.html)

heres my rig hopefully this works. thanks to moonlighter for the info on uploading!

EdBerg
21-02-2014, 05:00 PM
This are the ones I owned since arriving in Queensland. A 24ft Scarab with Evinrude outboard, a home made 12ft cat and the current 26ft Scarab with sterndrive and I have just sold off the inflatable last week.

Nicholas2230
21-02-2014, 05:24 PM

My pride and joy.

2000 Model Quintrex 600 offshore with 130HP Yamaha 2 stroke. Very Happy with her so far!

Fully Kitted out with just about everything you could want.

benji64
22-02-2014, 06:58 AM
here are my two ,they are a bit like me ,a bit of age but comfy and reliable

pahaska
22-02-2014, 09:34 AM
Heres mine. She is a 5.2 Lightning with a 115 Optimax. Up for sale now as my young fella is keen on goin out but I just need a smaller rig for the habour. Its on boatpoint if anyone is interested.100824