View Full Version : bloody se wind

Still_Dreamin
18-12-2013, 01:50 PM
Week off work. Check
Boat at my parents place at Shelley beach. Check
Mackeral running. Check
Weather favourable. Fail
It has been blowing its arse off out of the se since I got here Monday arvo. Really starting to think I am not suppose to get amongst the macs. Missed out at Harvey bay two weeks ago and now this bloody wind!! Fingers crossed it eases Friday. I want to get out before the Christmas crowd hit the coast on the weekend.

Back In Black
18-12-2013, 03:50 PM
Mate, go Xmas Day. I always do & you have the boat ramp & the ocean to yourself!!

Still_Dreamin
18-12-2013, 10:26 PM
Lucky bws had a buy two cartons get 20c/ litre off fuel. Gives me something to drink/do while I wait for the wind to drop and make refueling cheaper once I get out. Tony, I have kids and as beautiful and understanding my wife is I wouldbe in the news headlines for all the wrong reasons if I went out Christmas day. What's boxing day like??

spelchek
19-12-2013, 01:20 AM
What's boxing day like??

LMAO!!! You;ll see.

Still_Dreamin
19-12-2013, 06:04 AM
So not good I take it....

spelchek
19-12-2013, 08:39 AM
Not so brilliant, no. On the upside, I reckon this weekend will be a good one.

Still_Dreamin
19-12-2013, 09:07 AM
Yeah I will be out of mooloolabah sat morning & hopefully sun morn.