View Full Version : is this guy for real!!!

barney1979
10-12-2013, 09:48 PM
just stumbled upon this ad on gumtree

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/kedron/motorboats-powerboats/20-ft-offshore-half-cab-fishing-boat/1033913105

if he's genuine this is a steal!!

SummerTrance
10-12-2013, 10:01 PM
Is he for real......... Not a chance in hell.

LittleSkipper
10-12-2013, 10:03 PM
The boat listed is probably stolen from another site for the criminal to make a quick buck and quick getaway. A boat of that calibre with twin outboards would sell for alot more than what's specified.

Also, the boats rego is clearly visible so you could do a REVS check on it to see if there is any money owing on it and whether the seller is who he says he is and is legit. But from what I've read I highly doubt it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

SandStorm
10-12-2013, 10:14 PM
Theres not a chance in hell that the price is correct..

Humdinger
10-12-2013, 10:16 PM
I bought my truck for 2000 buck because of a divorce
I'm going to have a look at it tomorrow I'll offer them 9

10-12-2013, 10:17 PM
Apart from the fact it isnt a bluefin but a Vindicator 7.2, they start around 120k plus

Floyd
10-12-2013, 10:26 PM
http://www.watsonsmarine.com.au/vindicator_7.2m.php (http://www.watsonsmarine.com.au/vindicator_7.2m.php)

10-12-2013, 10:26 PM
I bought my truck for 2000 buck because of a divorce
I'm going to have a look at it tomorrow I'll offer them 9

Are you going to have to dive teh reef to recover it??? Zeros cost nothing on one side of the decimal point. Think a zero is missing?

outwide1
10-12-2013, 10:33 PM
He has clearly used a picture from there ad.

bannana
10-12-2013, 10:37 PM
add a zero will do it...

Humdinger
10-12-2013, 10:46 PM
I'll let yas know tomorrow

MyWay
11-12-2013, 12:30 AM
http://www.gumtree.com.au/error-pages/img/gt_logo.png (http://www.gumtree.com.au/) Error

Sorry.

This page no longer exists.

MyWay
11-12-2013, 12:34 AM
I'll let yas know tomorrow mate don't go looks like it is sold :-? http://www.gumtree.com.au/error-pages/img/gt_logo.png (http://www.gumtree.com.au/) Error

Sorry.

This page no longer exists.

ericcs
11-12-2013, 07:02 AM
or removed for a reason!

Gon Fishun
11-12-2013, 08:03 AM
or removed for a reason!

Probably because I reported it. Good onya Barney1979 for finding it. You have saved someone from a lot of heart ache and misery.

LittleSkipper
11-12-2013, 12:09 PM
Well there you go! here one day, gone the next. How ironic!

Triple
11-12-2013, 01:26 PM
Ad is gone cause I just bought it.. Contacted him via email cause he works on the oil rigs and has no phone reception, I transferred the money straight away via western union and his courier will deliver it next tuesday...

;)

Matthew Thompson
11-12-2013, 01:37 PM
Seems legit haha

Humdinger
11-12-2013, 01:48 PM
No didn't write the number down last night and couldn't find it this morning so if you bought it triple we'll done
bloody good score

lbger
11-12-2013, 02:48 PM
Man them scams pop up on gumtree heaps.. I only just stopped one of my mates a few weeks ago from falling for that one.. He was so convinced i near had to slap him in the face to snap him out of the state he was in.. He was trying to tell me that it was a bloke on an oil rig blah blah blah....

barney1979
11-12-2013, 02:59 PM
Ad is gone cause I just bought it.. Contacted him via email cause he works on the oil rigs and has no phone reception, I transferred the money straight away via western union and his courier will deliver it next tuesday...

;)

how ironic triple, i gave the guy my credit card details and his courier was going to deliver it to me next Wednesday!! ;)

11-12-2013, 04:27 PM
Don't worry I'm sure he had more than one to sell. I'm sure both will show up.

odes20
12-12-2013, 07:58 AM
It greives me how many Aussies fall for these scammers. If the truth could be told it would be millions Im sure. Just watching those lonely women coffing up $80 -90 k to help some person theve fallin in love with.... words cant explain...... the vunerability factor is shocking!