View Full Version : Hervey Bay Update Needed

Still_Dreamin
03-12-2013, 09:58 AM
Gday All

Heading up to Hervey Bay this weekend 6/7/8 Dec 2013. Leaving Brisbane around 1630 probably overnight at Urungan boat ramp before setting out at first light Saturday. Work our way up the the western side of Fraser probably wont go further than Rooneys. Overnight on the boat before working our way back down to Urungan Sunday arvo. Targeting tuna, macs and GT. Any reports or tips are most welcome::)

Schulzy
03-12-2013, 05:46 PM
Heaps of mac tuna around gillies slugs in white smallest size up to three times the smaller size they work well for mackerel as well. Put on a single hook instead of the trebles. Should be some nannygai and other reefies out from roonies. Good luck

clevelandv8
03-12-2013, 07:30 PM
No need to go that far. Fairway buoy producing mackeral galore straight out from gatakers this morning.

captain rednut
03-12-2013, 07:39 PM
get ready for a couple of marlin at roonies as they are plentiful at the moment.

Still_Dreamin
03-12-2013, 07:56 PM
Thanks guys. I can't wait. Should give my new gloomis a good work

malby
03-12-2013, 09:27 PM
Sounds like you are about to live my current dream. Please be sure and take pics and post up how you go.

Mal

Ps. Very jealous!!

Still_Dreamin
03-12-2013, 10:00 PM
Thanks Malby. Fingers crossed that I have something to report!!

WalrusLike
04-12-2013, 05:44 AM
That sounds like a fantastic weekend ahead. I hope you have a ball.

I look forward to living it vicariously through your piccies. :)